or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna

Rennweg 16, 03. Landstraße, Vienna, Austria 1030 (Show on map)

Book now!

Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Hotel Exterior Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Reception Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Lounge & Business Center (ground floor) Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Choice of breakfast buffet Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Breakfast Buffet Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Buffet Breakfast Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Buffet Breakfast Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Bar Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Suite Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Superior Plus Room Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Superior room Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Entrance Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Meeting Room Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Guest Room Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Bathroom Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Guest Room
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Interior Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Interior Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Meeting Room Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Restaurant Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Bathroom Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Restaurant Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Restaurant Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Pub/Lounge Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Interior Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Guest Room Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Interior Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Restaurant
Area: 03. Landstraße Number of Rooms: 309
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
94 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (94)
Sort by:
Chien T. Couples Taiwan, March 22, 2015
Good hotel choice between old town and airport

1) Close to tram, bus and city train stations. 2) Convenient connection to airport. 3) Good value for what you paid.
8
Siew S. Couples Singapore, October 31, 2014
Amazing experience

Room was amazing, awesome service, definitely will stay there again
9.3
Garth M. Couples New Zealand, September 7, 2014
Great stay

Location near a station, next to Belvedere Palace, top class restaurant.
10
Very comfortable
Thomas M. Couples Australia, August 13, 2014
Classy

High level of service, excellent facilities, super tidy and clean
9.7
I have enjoyed every moment in the hotel. The only thing that may need some improvement is their gym. It is somewhat poor. Very few machines .
Masahiko K. Couples Japan, July 24, 2014
No problem. Comfortable stay.

Location, room space, hospitality
10
Good restaurant was recommended and actually it was nice.
David P. Couples United Kingdom, July 18, 2014
Great hotel, easy access to city centre

Huge rooms, comfy beds, magnificent lobby!
9
Excellent.
Mark S. Business travelers United States of America, July 16, 2014
Nice modern hotel, great rooms, excellent staff

room size, amenities, location
9.7
We stayed one night, but it was a great stay. We had a quick check in, it was late, so we got room service which was good and came quickly. Staff were kind and helpful. We had to check out at noon, but we were taking a train at 4pm and did not want to just hang around. The staff let us stay in the room until 2pm, and then use the fitness center. After that, they got us a taxi to the. main train station. Great lobby, internet access and a nicely designed hotel.
Kitty M. Solo travelers United States of America, July 10, 2014
Stylish hotel in historical building

elegant room, wonderful bathroom, excellent desk and work area
8.7
This hotel appears to attract mostly large tour groups, but I also felt very welcome as an individual traveller. The room was just wonderful - comfort and amenities you would expect in a much pricier hotel. The only drawback, at least when I was staying there, was that all the main neighboring streets had been ripped up and none of the public transportation was functioning normally. As Vienna's public transportation is one of its big attractions, this turned out to be a big disadvantage of staying at this hotel. Also, I left the hotel on a very sour note; usually I book my own transportation to the airport but this time I asked the reception clerk to do it. She assured me the car would cost a fixed price of 29 Euros but in fact she had booked the hotel's own car which I did not realize (at 4 in the morning) and it cost some 50 percent more. This was a brutal shock when I arrived at the airport -- and some guests might not have had the money left to pay.
Rhea N. Solo travelers Philippines, June 30, 2014
Comfortable & Elegant centrally located hotel

Elegant, Convenient Location, Great Value for Money
8
I arrived at Hotel Savoyen straight from the airport via the S7 train. The Rennweg station is only about ~100meters from the hotel. My expectations were low given that the hotel rate wasn't very much (~119USD/night). I was pleasantly surprised when I stepped into a nice lobby where I was swiftly checked in and given the keys to my room. I was even more amazed when I was greeted with a spacious room with a king size bed, sofa, desk and a huge bathroom. I have just come from the Hague (Netherlands) where I paid 3x the price and only got a small room (double bed) and a bathroom half the size of Hotel Savoyen's. The hotel is within walking distance to Belvedere Castle where Klimt's famous "Lovers (The Kiss)" can be found. On a nice day, it's a nice walk (30 mins) to the center of town where you see the Opera and St Stephen's cathedral. If you don't fancy that, you can catch the tram near the Rennweg station or across Belvedere Castle to get to town. Either way, everything is accessible. The only thing that I would suggest the hotel could improve on is availability of food service. Room service is limited to 10PM only. I tried going to the bar (as it was the only F&B outlet that was open) to buy food but they did not serve food as well as the kitchen already closed at 10PM. I had to go out and buy food at the fast food places at the Rennweg train station, which was not too far. All in all, my stay at Hotel Savoyen was awesome and I highly recommend it for anyone who's visiting Vienna.
Po Y. Couples Hong Kong, June 21, 2014
Awesome

Close to the public transport, walking distance to Schloss Belvedere, nice room
8.7
Great! The room is clean, spacious and cozy. Helpful staff. Walking distance to Schloss Belvedere and the famous restaurant Salm Brau!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A07