Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna

Rennweg 16, 03. Landstraße, Vienna, Austria 1030 (Show on map)

Book now!

Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Hotel Exterior Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Reception Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Lounge & Business Center (ground floor) Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Choice of breakfast buffet Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Breakfast Buffet Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Buffet Breakfast Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Buffet Breakfast Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Bar Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Suite Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Superior Plus Room Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Superior room Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Entrance Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Meeting Room Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Guest Room Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Bathroom Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Guest Room
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Interior Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Interior Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Meeting Room Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Restaurant Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Bathroom Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Restaurant Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Restaurant Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Pub/Lounge Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Interior Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Guest Room Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Interior Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Restaurant
Area: 03. Landstraße Number of Rooms: 309
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 13 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
7.2
Solo travelers (13)
Sort by:
Halimah K. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 18, 2015
Great Location and value for room size

Location. Room size. Service.
8.3
Great experience. Getting around was really easy, commuting by tram, or train was very convenient , even coming direct from the airport to the Renweg Station which is only about 5 mins walk from the hotel. Staff were great. Room was large and really comfortable.
Report this review
Wei L. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 2, 2015
Standard 4-star hotel, bathroom is a disappointmen

Location, breakfast
7
It's a standard 4-star hotel without any other surprises. It's more like a hotel for business travelers. Location is ok, not close to metro but near a train station. Breakfast was delicious but expensive. Room was spacious. However, we were surprised that there's no kattle in the room, not even to mention coffee or tea bags. At the first day we arrived, the tissue box inside the bathroom was empty and it was a bit mess around the sink, looked like it wasn't cleaned well. There's no toothbrush and toothpaste offered. The shower room was extremely small and had no space for putting your shampoo, bottles...etc. Overall, it was an ok stay but the room cleaning standard should be really improved.
Report this review
Kitty M. Solo travelers United States of America, July 10, 2014
Stylish hotel in historical building

elegant room, wonderful bathroom, excellent desk and work area
8.7
This hotel appears to attract mostly large tour groups, but I also felt very welcome as an individual traveller. The room was just wonderful - comfort and amenities you would expect in a much pricier hotel. The only drawback, at least when I was staying there, was that all the main neighboring streets had been ripped up and none of the public transportation was functioning normally. As Vienna's public transportation is one of its big attractions, this turned out to be a big disadvantage of staying at this hotel. Also, I left the hotel on a very sour note; usually I book my own transportation to the airport but this time I asked the reception clerk to do it. She assured me the car would cost a fixed price of 29 Euros but in fact she had booked the hotel's own car which I did not realize (at 4 in the morning) and it cost some 50 percent more. This was a brutal shock when I arrived at the airport -- and some guests might not have had the money left to pay.
Report this review
Rhea N. Solo travelers Philippines, June 30, 2014
Comfortable & Elegant centrally located hotel

Elegant, Convenient Location, Great Value for Money
8
I arrived at Hotel Savoyen straight from the airport via the S7 train. The Rennweg station is only about ~100meters from the hotel. My expectations were low given that the hotel rate wasn't very much (~119USD/night). I was pleasantly surprised when I stepped into a nice lobby where I was swiftly checked in and given the keys to my room. I was even more amazed when I was greeted with a spacious room with a king size bed, sofa, desk and a huge bathroom. I have just come from the Hague (Netherlands) where I paid 3x the price and only got a small room (double bed) and a bathroom half the size of Hotel Savoyen's. The hotel is within walking distance to Belvedere Castle where Klimt's famous "Lovers (The Kiss)" can be found. On a nice day, it's a nice walk (30 mins) to the center of town where you see the Opera and St Stephen's cathedral. If you don't fancy that, you can catch the tram near the Rennweg station or across Belvedere Castle to get to town. Either way, everything is accessible. The only thing that I would suggest the hotel could improve on is availability of food service. Room service is limited to 10PM only. I tried going to the bar (as it was the only F&B outlet that was open) to buy food but they did not serve food as well as the kitchen already closed at 10PM. I had to go out and buy food at the fast food places at the Rennweg train station, which was not too far. All in all, my stay at Hotel Savoyen was awesome and I highly recommend it for anyone who's visiting Vienna.
Report this review
Michael S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 6, 2013
very nice hotel

clean,modern, comfortable, great service
9
clean, modern, comfortable, great service and very fast and reliable WLAN. Only problem was, when I checked in they told me what time breakfast was so I assumed breakfast was included. It wasn't, and I ended up having to pay extra when I checked out.
Report this review
Ingrid H. Solo travelers Norway, September 25, 2012
Nice hotel with good service

Spacious and clean rooms, quiet area, good service.
8.7
We stayed 4 days at this comfortabele and quiet hotel. Most of the time we were sightseeing Vienna. All the meals outside hotel. It was easy to get around by public transport. The tram stops 150 m from the hotel. Railway to airport also stops 150 m fram hotel. If you stay 3 - 4 days I will reccommend the Vienna card at EUR 19,95. Then you can use public transport as much as you like for 72 hours. You also get discount at museums, some restaurants and shops as well.
Report this review
Fiona N. Solo travelers Australia, November 7, 2011
Excellent Hotel with 1st class service

Very clean and spacious rooms
8.3
I had been staying with family around Austria for 5 weeks and my stay with the Austria trend hotel was during the last 2 days of my stay. I was hoping to treat myself a little bit but was not prepared for how clean and spacious the hotel was. I arrived very early in the morning and was able to check straight in and was happily surprised to be treated like a VIP from the start. It was very simple to travel into town by train but I also walked and saw some amazing sights along the way. The staff were extremely helpful and it rounded off my stay with 5 stars. Definitely recommend this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Best way to see the city is to walk from the Hotel into town. Not far and much to see on the way
Report this review
Anne N. Solo travelers France, July 29, 2015
Tres bel hotel, devrait avoir café dans la chambre

Facile d acces, a proximité des transports en commun
8.7
Tres bien
Report this review
Wilfried B. Solo travelers Germany, November 22, 2013
Sehr zufriedenstellend

Lobby, Personal, Zimmer
9.3
Report this review
Victoria M. Solo travelers Germany, March 27, 2011
Elegantes Businesshotel, freundlicher Service

Freundlicher Service, gratis Internet (per Kabel in den Zimmern/W-Lan in der Lobby), leckeres Frühstück, gemütliche Betten.
9.3
bin sehr zufrieden mit dem aufenthalt. die lage: es liegt definitiv nicht im zentrum, aber immer noch so nah dran, dass man innerhalb von 15 minuten (weg zur s-bahn, warten auf s-bahn, fahrt zur landstraße/mitte, umsteigen zur u3, ankommen) dort sein kann. hört sich jetzt nach viel an, ist aber überhaupt keine strecke. mir hat es gereicht, bin vom hotel aus überall hingekommen. der empfang und die abfertigung war einwandfrei, das zimmer groß genug, habe genau das bekommen, worum ich gebeten habe. das frühstück war sehr gut, es gab eine schöne auswahl und es war alles da, was man so braucht. etwas laut im frühstücksraum, aber dafür kann das hotel ja nichts. ;) man muss bedenken, dass es ein businesshotel ist - wer schnörkel und hübsche/barocke verzierungen sucht, ist woanders besser aufgehoben. aber es hat trotzdem flair.. funktionell, aber sehr elegant. so sieht es aus, wenn man hineinkommt, und so sind auch die zimmer gehalten. auf dem zimmer (executive) gab es eine tassimo inkl. kaffee-, milch-, kakao-, und teekapseln. minibar wurde täglich aufgefüllt. badaccessoirs gab es ebenfalls ausreichend, zum nachfüllen musste man allerdings bescheid sagen. das personal war durchgehend höflich und freundlich, ich habe mich sehr willkommen gefühlt. leider war ich so oft und lange in wien unterwegs, dass ich zur sauna und dem fitnessraum nichts sagen kann. aber der rest hat mir so gut gefallen, dass ich wiederkommen werde.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Hotel ExteriorAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Hotel ExteriorAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - ReceptionAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Lounge & Business Center (ground floor)Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Choice of breakfast buffetAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Breakfast BuffetAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Buffet BreakfastAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Buffet BreakfastAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - BarAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - SuiteAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Superior Plus RoomAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Superior roomAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - EntranceAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Meeting RoomAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Guest RoomAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - BathroomAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Guest RoomAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - InteriorAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - InteriorAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Meeting RoomAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - RestaurantAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - BathroomAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - RestaurantAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - RestaurantAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Pub/LoungeAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - InteriorAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Guest RoomAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - InteriorAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - RestaurantAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - InteriorAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Meeting RoomAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - InteriorAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Meeting RoomAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Guest RoomAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - InteriorAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Meeting RoomAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Meeting RoomAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - RestaurantAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - EntranceAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - ReceptionAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - ExteriorAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - InteriorAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - BathroomAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - InteriorAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - RestaurantAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - ExteriorAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Guest RoomAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - InteriorAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - InteriorAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - ReceptionAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Guest RoomAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - RestaurantAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - InteriorAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Guest RoomAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - InteriorAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Pub/LoungeAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Food and BeveragesAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - EntranceAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Meeting RoomAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - ReceptionAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - InteriorAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - ExteriorAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - ExteriorAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - InteriorAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - RestaurantAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - InteriorAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - InteriorAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - InteriorAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - BathroomAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Meeting RoomAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - InteriorAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - ReceptionAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - ViewAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - InteriorAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - InteriorAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - InteriorAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Guest RoomAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - InteriorAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - RestaurantAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Guest RoomAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - InteriorAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07