Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna

Rennweg 16, 03. Landstraße, Vienna, Austria 1030 (Show on map)

Book now!

Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Hotel Exterior Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Hotel Exterior Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Hotel Exterior Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Entrance Hotel Interior Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Hotel Lobby Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Reception Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Lounge & Business Center (ground floor) Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Lounge & Business Center (ground floor) Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Dinner restaurant Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Restaurant "Prinz von Savoyen" Breakfast Lunch Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Restaurant Prinz von Savoyen Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Choice of breakfast buffet Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Breakfast Buffet Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Buffet Breakfast Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Buffet Breakfast Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Bar
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Fitness Room Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Vitality Area Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Executive Lounge Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Olympia Mancini Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Meeting Room " Europa" 1st Floor Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Suite Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Suite Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Superior Plus Room Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Superior room Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Bathroom Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Reception Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Restaurant
Area: 03. Landstraße Number of Rooms: 309
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
81 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (81)
Sort by:
Masahiko K. Couples Japan, July 24, 2014
No problem. Comfortable stay.

Location, room space, hospitality
10
Good restaurant was recommended and actually it was nice.
David P. Couples United Kingdom, July 18, 2014
Great hotel, easy access to city centre

Huge rooms, comfy beds, magnificent lobby!
9
Excellent.
Mark S. Business travelers United States of America, July 16, 2014
Nice modern hotel, great rooms, excellent staff

room size, amenities, location
9.7
We stayed one night, but it was a great stay. We had a quick check in, it was late, so we got room service which was good and came quickly. Staff were kind and helpful. We had to check out at noon, but we were taking a train at 4pm and did not want to just hang around. The staff let us stay in the room until 2pm, and then use the fitness center. After that, they got us a taxi to the. main train station. Great lobby, internet access and a nicely designed hotel.
Rhea N. Solo travelers Philippines, June 30, 2014
Comfortable & Elegant centrally located hotel

Elegant, Convenient Location, Great Value for Money
8
I arrived at Hotel Savoyen straight from the airport via the S7 train. The Rennweg station is only about ~100meters from the hotel. My expectations were low given that the hotel rate wasn't very much (~119USD/night). I was pleasantly surprised when I stepped into a nice lobby where I was swiftly checked in and given the keys to my room. I was even more amazed when I was greeted with a spacious room with a king size bed, sofa, desk and a huge bathroom. I have just come from the Hague (Netherlands) where I paid 3x the price and only got a small room (double bed) and a bathroom half the size of Hotel Savoyen's. The hotel is within walking distance to Belvedere Castle where Klimt's famous "Lovers (The Kiss)" can be found. On a nice day, it's a nice walk (30 mins) to the center of town where you see the Opera and St Stephen's cathedral. If you don't fancy that, you can catch the tram near the Rennweg station or across Belvedere Castle to get to town. Either way, everything is accessible. The only thing that I would suggest the hotel could improve on is availability of food service. Room service is limited to 10PM only. I tried going to the bar (as it was the only F&B outlet that was open) to buy food but they did not serve food as well as the kitchen already closed at 10PM. I had to go out and buy food at the fast food places at the Rennweg train station, which was not too far. All in all, my stay at Hotel Savoyen was awesome and I highly recommend it for anyone who's visiting Vienna.
Po Y. Couples Hong Kong, June 21, 2014
Awesome

Close to the public transport, walking distance to Schloss Belvedere, nice room
8.7
Great! The room is clean, spacious and cozy. Helpful staff. Walking distance to Schloss Belvedere and the famous restaurant Salm Brau!
Heinz H. Couples Germany, June 11, 2014
nice hotel but the staff could be more friendly

Location
6.7
The hotel is approx. 15 - 20 min walking distance to downtown Vienna. The rooms and bathrooms are big and clean. We stayed 2 nights and arrived with our own car. The hotel claims that they have parking space on the agoda webpage. When we arrived however we found out that there is a underground parking lot but that one is public and does not belong to the hotel. A full day parking will cost you 25 EUR. After I asked at the reception if the hotel has some deal with the owner of the parking lot so you might get some discount as a hotel guest (I did not even ask for free parking) the woman at the reception looked surprised at me and answered in an quite insolent way that they do not have any agreement for the parking. As mentioned the hotel is clean and generally ok but it is lacking atmosphere. The building looks nice from outside but inside it feels cold and empty. There is a hotel bar but I never saw any guest there. The gym is not well equipped and the equipment is old. We did not book the breakfast which was a wise choice. You can have better food in a nicer atmosphere somewhere downtown and it will even cost you less. If you are searching only for a clean place to sleep this hotel is suitable. I guess that's why I saw mostly tourist groups and business travelers.
Jaka R. Business travelers Indonesia, May 20, 2014
Enjoy, pleasant place

internet, house keeping, good location
8.7
The hotel located in the central of the city, near to Train Station, near to airport (about 15 minutes). Great hotel, i got best services from this hotel..very recommend hotel for your stay in Vienna
Teddy E. Business travelers Indonesia, May 20, 2014
relaxing stay

room space, clean, beautiful room
8.7
Very good hotel with relaxing and comportable room
Anti V. Couples Estonia, April 20, 2014
Enjoyable experience

Access to public transport, breakfast, parks nearby
9
Maxim S. Couples Russia, January 7, 2014
Romantic week-end in Vienna

Perfect room, fast internet and stylish hotel itself!
9.3
We have spent just one night at the Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen, but it was almost perfect stay (view was not good - on the opposite side of the hotel). The room and bath were perfect in many ways: large, warm, fast Wi-Fi internet connection and very comfortable bed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Hotel ExteriorAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Hotel ExteriorAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Hotel ExteriorAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Hotel ExteriorAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Entrance Hotel Interior Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Hotel Lobby Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - ReceptionAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Lounge & Business Center (ground floor)Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Lounge & Business Center (ground floor)Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Dinner restaurantAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Restaurant Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Restaurant Prinz von SavoyenAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Choice of breakfast buffetAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Breakfast BuffetAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Buffet BreakfastAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Buffet BreakfastAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - BarAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Fitness RoomAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Vitality AreaAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Executive LoungeAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Olympia ManciniAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Meeting Room Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - SuiteAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - SuiteAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Superior Plus RoomAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Superior roomAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - BathroomAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - ReceptionAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - RestaurantAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Guest RoomAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - BathroomAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Suite RoomAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Balcony/TerraceAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Guest RoomAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Meeting RoomAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - BathroomAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - BallroomAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - BallroomAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Meeting RoomAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Meeting RoomAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - BuffetAustria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna Vienna - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A02