Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Auteuil Manotel Hotel

Rue de Lausanne 33., Geneva City Center, Geneva, Switzerland 1201

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
61 reviews

50 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (61)
Sort by:
Shankhnad G. Business travelers Mauritius, January 12, 2016
Good and practical

Staff welcome and assistance, location and cleanliness
8
Very good stay. Staff is very welcoming and rooms are clean and elegant. Nice location.
Report this review
Supika C. Families with older children Japan, November 28, 2015
Pleasant stay with strategic location

great location| helpful staffs | neat room
8.3
The staffs were so kind and helpful to assist us around. The hotel locates in 4 min walking distance to Geneva train station and 1 min to tramp stop. The room is in good size which is also tidy. Money value and recommend.
Report this review
Zenaida D. Groups Philippines, November 1, 2015
Perfect Location

Location, Big rooms, Nice staff
9
The hotel location is perfect as it is a few steps away from the main station. The bus stop is also just in front of the hotel so there's easy access around the city. We didn't pay for the transportation during our stay because the hotel gave me and my companion free transpo cards so we were really happy about that. Restos and grocery store are just a few steps away too.
Report this review
Darryl Z. Couples Singapore, October 13, 2015
A surprisingly value for money cute 4-star hotel

Deco and design, room size and location
8
We love this hotel and it's one of the best in our stay in Switzerland, in terms of value for money, given it's status of a 4-star (live up to it's star) and the cute deco and design. We love the little kitchenette, which is well-equipped and clean, and has a nespresso machine. The bed is comfortable. We wanted to stay for a third night but the hotel was fully booked, so it just shows how popular it is. Will be back here again if we ever come back to Geneva.
Report this review
Eng H. Couples Malaysia, September 18, 2015
Awesome!!!

Friendly Staff and Location
10
Report this review
Maria H. Couples Brazil, September 13, 2015
Good hotel in Genève

Cleaniness, professional staff, reasonable price
3.7
Very good. Close ppp lose to main touristic attractions in the city, one can easily move around without much effort. Do you like to walk? Then, this is the right spot
Report this review
Eugene W. Couples China, September 6, 2015
Highly recommend

Clean, near train station ( walk around 7-10 mins), staff very friendly and helpful
8
I paid extra €4x than upgraded to rooftop with a balcony
Report this review
Abdelaziz E. Couples Saudi Arabia, August 25, 2015
Long queue for the 1 and only iron in the hotel!

Location only
6
Only 2 nights, wasnt realy bad as it had a good location, but staff are unfriedly and barely did their job. At night no one to help with the luggage and even no trolley available or at least a ramp, had to go up and down afew times to get my bags up as the elevator fits only 2 persons or 1 person and a bag. The only iron is in a tiny room in the 8th floor where you have to queue up or find a long queue behind to iron. Really annoying. Rooms are really tiny and you can hear your next door chewing a gum and they can hear you too! Its also noisy as the train station is right behind the building giving noise and unpleasant view unless the room would be on the main road side. I will not recommand this hotel to any one but i m not going to lie about its great location.
Report this review
Sophie C. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2015
Really disappointing experience

The staff were helpful and tried to sympathise with my experience
6.3
dear Agoda, I have been trying to contact customer support via email but the form never submits. I booked through your site. I stayed at Geneva Auteil Manotel in a room I booked and nothing on the website indicated that there was a train line running directly level with the windows of the second floor of the hotel (where my room was). Due to this I had absolutely no sleep as every time I drifted off a train would screech by and wake me up. Obviously this was not a cheap room and not the price I would expect to pay for a room which doesn't allow you to sleep. Added to this there was an air ventilation system directly below our window which clicked on and off throughout the night, each the starting with an audible roar. Having been recommended agoda by my family who uses you repeatedly I was expecting all basics in a hotel room to be met. Sadly, this isn't the case and as a result the start of my holiday was ruined and I missed a day of activities due to having to sleep in a different location. The lack of information I the list g about the noise is really inexcusable for a hotel where even the staff on the desk admitted it is a noisy hotel... Why was nothing like this listed, at least to inform guests at this hotel that there are noise issues in some rooms! Look forward to hearing from you Booking ref: 57309754
Report this review
Cheung M. Couples Hong Kong, January 1, 2015
Hotel with theme design

very close to main train station, comfortable room, close to city centre
9
Report this review
1 - 10 of 50 reviews Next page
Auteuil Manotel Hotel GenevaAuteuil Manotel Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomAuteuil Manotel Hotel Geneva - ExteriorAuteuil Manotel Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomAuteuil Manotel Hotel Geneva - ReceptionAuteuil Manotel Hotel Geneva - InteriorAuteuil Manotel Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomAuteuil Manotel Hotel Geneva - Pub/LoungeAuteuil Manotel Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomAuteuil Manotel Hotel Geneva - RestaurantAuteuil Manotel Hotel Geneva - InteriorAuteuil Manotel Hotel Geneva - BathroomAuteuil Manotel Hotel Geneva - InteriorAuteuil Manotel Hotel Geneva - InteriorAuteuil Manotel Hotel Geneva - InteriorAuteuil Manotel Hotel Geneva - Balcony/TerraceAuteuil Manotel Hotel Geneva - Fitness RoomAuteuil Manotel Hotel Geneva - InteriorAuteuil Manotel Hotel Geneva - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03