Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 177 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 177 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

SHUGUANG X. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Good location, standard hotel
location, room, service
Reviewed March 05, 2016

Kwok F. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Wonderful experience
Hotel is located very near to train station, sightseeing and dining places. Room is clean and staff are friendly.
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Arpaporn P. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2016
Good location and staff.
Location
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Michel S. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Excellent hotel
Excellent location, very clean, nice staff
Reviewed February 13, 2016

Nutta J. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
good location
location and enthusiastic staff
ok
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Noppadon P. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Good room size and location
With in walking distance to train station and tourist attractions
The hotel itself was good but Otaru lacks interesting attraction. The hotel is located within a walking distance to both the Otaru train Station and the Canal. We only spend one night there and manage to cover most of the attractions of the city.
Reviewed February 07, 2016

Prawit S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
nice place
Very nice place to go
Reviewed January 29, 2016

sutrisna S. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2016
less than 10mins walk to otaru canal
near otaru station, helpful staffs, close to attraction areas
Early check in available. Room was good. Staffs are vert friendly and professional.
Reviewed January 19, 2016

Shu G. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
nice hotel
the ambience, the staff quality and the comfort of the place
it was our 1st and 2nd night in hokkaido and the weather was too cold for us from the tropical country, but the hotel is warm and comfortable. overall we were very happy with Authent Hotel, except, the onsen need to pay, it's a bit weird, normally onsen hotel is all inclusive.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

YVONNE L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Last min booking at Authent
The location is not bad as like there are many restaurants and shop around but is not exactly near the otaru canal.
The hotel wanted to charge a service fees to the young kids 5 and 3 that are with me even that i do.not required a extra bed. None of the hotel i stayed has such charges. Aftee some negotiations, they did not charge it. Overall the stay is good.
Reviewed January 02, 2016