or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Authent Hotel Otaru

2-15-1, Inaho, Otaru-city,, Otaru, Otaru, Japan 047-0032 (Show on map)

Book now!

Authent Hotel Otaru Otaru - Guest Room Authent Hotel Otaru Otaru - Guest Room Authent Hotel Otaru Otaru - Guest Room Authent Hotel Otaru Otaru - Bathroom Authent Hotel Otaru Otaru - Bathroom Authent Hotel Otaru Otaru - Restaurant Authent Hotel Otaru Otaru - Restaurant Authent Hotel Otaru Otaru - Restaurant Authent Hotel Otaru Otaru - Restaurant Authent Hotel Otaru Otaru - Lobby Authent Hotel Otaru Otaru - Lobby Authent Hotel Otaru Otaru - Public Bath Authent Hotel Otaru Otaru - Public Bath Authent Hotel Otaru Otaru - Surroundings
Hotel Area: Otaru Number of Rooms: 195

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.3
Solo travelers (12)
Sort by:
Danny T. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 2, 2014
nice

good location, close to eatery area, friendly staff
7.7
it was good. overall, i wont have problem w/ hotel staff during my stay in japan. the only problem would be on language barrier as they hardly speak english. however, the best thing for japanese that they're trying to make an effort to understand you. unlike other nation, if u dont understand their language, they will tell u in the face that "its your problem". the hotel is quite near to the canal -main attraction for otaru but there's another hotels which nearer to the canal. but not a big issue as its still walking distance.
Danny T. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 31, 2013
nice

good location, close to eatery area, friendly staff
7.3
it was good. overall, i wont have problem w/ hotel staff during my stay in japan. the only problem would be on language barrier as they hardly speak english. however, the best thing for japanese that they're trying to make an effort to understand you. unlike other nation, if u dont understand their language, they will tell u in the face that "its your problem". the hotel is quite near to the canal -main attraction for otaru but there's another hotels which nearer to the canal. but not a big issue as its still walking distance.
Jennifer L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 10, 2013
near to JR station and easy to find the location

shopping convenience
9.3
the room window can't open, it is not convenience when we are smoking in the non-smoking room
Tsz Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 7, 2013
Comfortable three-bedded room with Wifi

right opposite to large shopping street, large room, and wifi
7.3
Wi-Fi was something that is not given in Hokkaido when you leave Sapporo. This hotel provides wifi to the room, which is fabulous. We ordered a room with three beds, room is big and there is enough room for the three of us. Hotel location is great that it is right opposite to a big shopping street, providing some chance for night life.
Wing K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 6, 2012
Good environment

hv wifi access
8.7
provides a comfortable environment for customer good location
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: just 5 mins walk to JR station and canal.
Enchao S. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 15, 2012
Comfortable hotel

Free WiFi
7
If the staff could understand English a little bit better, checking in could take less time for foreigners.
Chi K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 8, 2012
Nice location

Located at the middle of the town
9
The hotel itself located at the middle of the town. One exit of the hotel's is the local shopping street. 5 mins walk to the river and 20 mins walk to the tourist district is incredible. Unfortunately, I was on the mountain view, I believe it would be better if I can see the river side. Staff are very willing to help. And I asked for baggage storage after the check-out. Nice for me so that I don't have to carry the baggage around during the morning trip. Its own Onsen was small but excellent. I fell in love with Onsen ever since. Though it is a bit pricy for a solo traveler like me.
Goh S. Solo travelers Singapore, February 23, 2012
great loction but very small rooms.....

10 mins walk to the canal
8.3
great loction ....good and helpful staff. highly recommended.
In K. Solo travelers China, December 23, 2013
近JR站,通過商店街就到,有食店選擇

交通方便,房間舒適,有餐廳選擇
7.7
Yuk C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 1, 2013
很滿意,極力推介,還想再去

地點,免費wifi,房間舒適
8
很滿意,再到小樽的話仍會考慮入住這酒店,服務員熱心,洒店大浴埸也很舒服,counter 的服務員好友善,還有電動腳足按摩器在大浴埸裡,只300円入浴費,好抵玩!這所酒店lobby有coffee shop 可飲咖啡,傍邊又有小店,可買大正玻璃一小部分玻璃水晶擺設。又近商店街。酒店裡的麵包好吃。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Authent Hotel Otaru Otaru - Hotel ExteriorAuthent Hotel Otaru Otaru - Guest RoomAuthent Hotel Otaru Otaru - Guest RoomAuthent Hotel Otaru Otaru - Guest RoomAuthent Hotel Otaru Otaru - BathroomAuthent Hotel Otaru Otaru - BathroomAuthent Hotel Otaru Otaru - RestaurantAuthent Hotel Otaru Otaru - RestaurantAuthent Hotel Otaru Otaru - RestaurantAuthent Hotel Otaru Otaru - RestaurantAuthent Hotel Otaru Otaru - LobbyAuthent Hotel Otaru Otaru - LobbyAuthent Hotel Otaru Otaru - Public BathAuthent Hotel Otaru Otaru - Public BathAuthent Hotel Otaru Otaru - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B02