Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Authentic Hanoi Hotel

13 Ly Thai To Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam 0084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Ballroom Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premium Deluxe balcony or lake view
Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premium Deluxe balcony or lake view Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premium Deluxe balcony or lake view Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
105 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (105)
Sort by:
Cheng S. Business travelers Singapore, April 23, 2015
Great Stay but Price a bit too high

Good BF, Bed and bath
7.3
1) Aircon start up too slow, take 10mins b4 feel the cold. 2) Find out Hotel Price is lower than Agoda price, US$80 Vs US$100
Ck S. Business travelers Malaysia, April 18, 2015
Good location and excellent service

The check in is very fast, the staff served us ice tea whike waiting. The location is near to the old quater, nearby there are many eating places.
9.3
The check in is very fast, the staff served us ice tea whike waiting. The location is near to the old quater, nearby there are many eating places. With the help of the front desk staff, we managed to rent a motorbike. When we complained that it is faulty - the hotel staff help to contact the motorbike company to have it changed. There's anew Italian ice cream shop selling creep and various types of ice cream.
Ck S. Business travelers Malaysia, April 11, 2015
Nice Hotel and fast check in

Location, clean ,spaceious room and friendly staffs
7.7
Thelocationis very ideal for travellers who plan to visit Spa by bus because Sapa Express ticketing office is just director opposite the hotel. So I had my breakfast at 6:30am , than walk over at 7am-super convenience. Sapa Express is a better alternative than taking a Train to Sapa- cheaper and faster. We felt very safe throughout the journey which took about 5 hrs. We left at 7am, arrived at Sapa centre at around 12pm.
Thomas R. Couples Australia, January 1, 2015
Acceptable, but can do better in Hanoi for price

Old quarter location, close to lake, close to coffee shops
8
Elsewhere this might get a better review, but in Hanoi visitors are spoilt for choice and there are better options in this price range (we stayed overnight in Hanoi on 3 separate occasions, each time in 3 star hotels). The room and bathroom were clean, new and well appointed. The breakfast was buffet style and typical of the high standard at this price point in Hanoi. There just wasn't anything exceptional about the room or service like we experienced elsewhere. Unfortunately the bed was also extremely hard, so much so that it was difficult to sleep. I had also ticked airport transfer when making the booking and as per Agoda's advice had tried to contact the hotel to confirm. They didn't reply and I therefore assumed that there would be no transfer. Nonetheless we looked for a sign when we arrived, but didn't see any so we proceeded to the hotel on our own. After we checked in, the manager called us and made his displeasure very clear that we had not taken the airport transfer which he claimed had been waiting for us. We thought we resolved this by explaining that we neither saw anyone waiting for us nor received any reply to my attempt to confirm the transfer. However, at checkout he presented us with a bill for the transfer. It took too much persistence from us to get him to withdraw it. This left us with a bit of a bad vibe about the place, especially compared the the warm friendly service (and comfortable beds) we experienced elsewhere in Vietnam.
Chun K. Business travelers Malaysia, September 23, 2014
Hotel with a very good service

Service, polite and efficient
8
It is a affordable hotel for traveler. The service very good, even i can print my web check-in boarding pass at the computer room and collect from the lobby. The staff very nice, helpful and try to facilitate. The location hotel also not so far from the old street, within a walking distance. Beside the hotel is a halal restaurant which suitable for muslim friends.
Ronald T. Couples Australia, July 20, 2014
Hotel very average

location
4.7
We had a last minute booking due to a overnight tour cancellation. The suite we were in was not to the standard of our other hotel which was unfortunately booked out. This hotel had vacancies & it is because it needs to look to improve everything from the cleaning of rooms, breakfast room & staff attentivness.
Pornipa P. Solo travelers Thailand, May 28, 2014
good

good
8
good room and friendly staff
Leow F. Families with young children Singapore, February 3, 2014
it nice and ok hotel

breakfast , air con and front desk
7.3
everything is almost nice except the hot water for shower is totally out because it only hot for afew min than it turn cold so every time i shower will be every unhappy .
Min H. Couples South Korea, January 26, 2014
so so

There was nothing special.
5.3
Maybe i was expecting too much bcoz i booked suite room but it was very small and it says there's a balcony that can see hoan kiem lake but it wasn't really. Altough it could be good for business trip.
Zi Y. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2013
Clean and nice rooms near in old quarter

Centrally located, affordable, clean
9
Since we were upgraded to a bigger room during our return from Halong Bay. It was the same layout as the suite room but only bigger in space. However, the same problem exists, that is, the wall is too thin and that we can hear the tv noise from the room beside us. However, this time, the neighbour was considerate and kept the volume to tolerable levels. Other than that, we liked the room very much due to its spaciousness. There is a huge bathtub, the biggest that we have ever had in our travels which was good for a nice long dip. Wifi was available and strong signal since the router is just outside the door. Nice city view although the windows needed some cleaning. Close to the water puppet theatre and other eateries.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Authentic Hanoi Hotel HanoiAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BallroomAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premium Deluxe balcony or lake viewAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premium Deluxe balcony or lake viewAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premium Deluxe balcony or lake viewAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C06