or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Authentic Hanoi Hotel

13 Ly Thai To Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam 0084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Ballroom Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premium Deluxe balcony or lake view
Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premium Deluxe balcony or lake view Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premium Deluxe balcony or lake view
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
97 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (97)
Sort by:
Ronald T. Couples Australia, July 20, 2014
Hotel very average

location
4.7
We had a last minute booking due to a overnight tour cancellation. The suite we were in was not to the standard of our other hotel which was unfortunately booked out. This hotel had vacancies & it is because it needs to look to improve everything from the cleaning of rooms, breakfast room & staff attentivness.
Pornipa P. Solo travelers Thailand, May 28, 2014
good

good
8
good room and friendly staff
Leow F. Families with young children Singapore, February 3, 2014
it nice and ok hotel

breakfast , air con and front desk
7.3
everything is almost nice except the hot water for shower is totally out because it only hot for afew min than it turn cold so every time i shower will be every unhappy .
Min H. Couples South Korea, January 26, 2014
so so

There was nothing special.
5.3
Maybe i was expecting too much bcoz i booked suite room but it was very small and it says there's a balcony that can see hoan kiem lake but it wasn't really. Altough it could be good for business trip.
Zi Y. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2013
Clean and nice rooms near in old quarter

Centrally located, affordable, clean
9
Since we were upgraded to a bigger room during our return from Halong Bay. It was the same layout as the suite room but only bigger in space. However, the same problem exists, that is, the wall is too thin and that we can hear the tv noise from the room beside us. However, this time, the neighbour was considerate and kept the volume to tolerable levels. Other than that, we liked the room very much due to its spaciousness. There is a huge bathtub, the biggest that we have ever had in our travels which was good for a nice long dip. Wifi was available and strong signal since the router is just outside the door. Nice city view although the windows needed some cleaning. Close to the water puppet theatre and other eateries.
Zi Y. Groups Singapore, November 11, 2013
New clean hassle free accommodation

Clean, new and close to lake.
7.7
This hotel is really value for money as it is located within the old quarters and is very close to Hoan Kiem lake and the water puppet theatre. It is relatively new yet quiet. The traffic noise cannot be heard from the room which is good. The staff were especially attentive to our needs and helped us to shift rooms when we requested for a change. The wifi on the 5th floor was not receivable on our first night and we shifted to the 9th storey and it was ok.
Zi Y. Groups Singapore, November 8, 2013
Nice comfortable stay in the Old quarters

Clean, new and close to the lake
7.7
This hotel is relatively new and thus clean. The room given was actually small but within expectation. For the amount paid, it was really value for money. There was also wifi in the room. Breakfast was on the top floor but variety is limited although we did ordered from the kitchen. Staff was attentive and when we requested for a combined bed, they were more than willing to help with the arrangement. Good service!
Zi Y. Couples Singapore, November 8, 2013
Centrally located at afforable prices

Location, clean, new
8
This hotel was centrally located and affordable. It is just 3 mins walk to Hoan Kiem lake and there are many nice eating places and coffee shops nearby. The wifi was good and available throughout the hotel. The only problem is that the suites are placed next to each other and the walls are too thin, so the noise from the tv can be heard from the other room. We needed to get the staff to approach the next doors' guests to turn down the volume which they did so promptly.
Giuseppe G. Business travelers Italy, September 28, 2013
A good hotel with spacious rooms

ROOM SPACE, SIZE AND LOCATION
7.7
I enjoyed the room comfort and would return to this hotel. It is not the most economic choice but the price is right. Location is excellent.
Andrew C. Families with older children Australia, July 18, 2013
Great value good location

Good location great staff nice clean modern rooms
8.3
Stayed for two nights good location for going off shopping and sight seeing

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Authentic Hanoi Hotel HanoiAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BallroomAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premium Deluxe balcony or lake viewAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premium Deluxe balcony or lake viewAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premium Deluxe balcony or lake view


AS-AGWEB-3B03