Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Authentic Hanoi Hotel

13 Ly Thai To Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam 0084

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 31 reviews

69 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
Business travelers (31)
Sort by:
Heejoo L. Business travelers South Korea, May 20, 2016
clean and comfortable
4
good location and comfortable bedding. but no windows.
Report this review
Simon R. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 30, 2016
Not top of their game in this highly competitive s
5.3
First timers in Hanoi may be tempted to write glowing assessments of any one of these great Old Quarter hotels as each generally sets a high standard. As an experienced user of this class of hotel however, I am somewhat more critical as there are good and there are truly excellent hotels within this sector. Don't expect fantastic guest facilities in this sector however, these a glorified bed and breakfast inns so all you have for judgement is the standard of service, the standard of care, the standard of the room and presentation and choice of food. As I also like to be picked up and dropped off by the hotel at the airport, this service is also rolled up into the overall perception of the hotel "experience". Where I think this hotel needs to pull its socks up is in the inconsistency of guest relations / customer service. The front desk staff vary from suoper polite to downright indifference!! There is little proactive "niceness". You almost have to squeeze it out of the front desk. One time asking for directions to the restaurant area of town the receptionist simply walked off to attend to something more important I guess. Her colleague took over, was immensely polite but sent me immediately off in the wrong direction!! The room is really very good. No complaints. Nice big window well appointed bathroom, all the conveniences, slippers, toothpaste, shoe shine etc etc. Water temperature in the shower was disappointing however, each time failing to deliver a decent warm shower. Bed fine, AC fine, TV big flat screen ... really everything you need but I do like a hot shower and don't like to compromise. Breakfast was not great. Unless you are up at 7am, everything is allowed to go cold and nasty and staff are few and far between. To counter all that cold sad looking food I did get a nice fresh hot omelette within minutes of asking. Generally then the hotel was OK. The Hotel Limousine was however nightmarish... bearing in mind the going rate is $18 each way and I am norma
Report this review
Cheng S. Business travelers Singapore, April 23, 2015
Great Stay but Price a bit too high

Good BF, Bed and bath
7.3
1) Aircon start up too slow, take 10mins b4 feel the cold. 2) Find out Hotel Price is lower than Agoda price, US$80 Vs US$100
Report this review
Ck S. Business travelers Malaysia, April 18, 2015
Good location and excellent service

The check in is very fast, the staff served us ice tea whike waiting. The location is near to the old quater, nearby there are many eating places.
9.3
The check in is very fast, the staff served us ice tea whike waiting. The location is near to the old quater, nearby there are many eating places. With the help of the front desk staff, we managed to rent a motorbike. When we complained that it is faulty - the hotel staff help to contact the motorbike company to have it changed. There's anew Italian ice cream shop selling creep and various types of ice cream.
Report this review
Ck S. Business travelers Malaysia, April 11, 2015
Nice Hotel and fast check in

Location, clean ,spaceious room and friendly staffs
7.7
Thelocationis very ideal for travellers who plan to visit Spa by bus because Sapa Express ticketing office is just director opposite the hotel. So I had my breakfast at 6:30am , than walk over at 7am-super convenience. Sapa Express is a better alternative than taking a Train to Sapa- cheaper and faster. We felt very safe throughout the journey which took about 5 hrs. We left at 7am, arrived at Sapa centre at around 12pm.
Report this review
Chun K. Business travelers Malaysia, September 23, 2014
Hotel with a very good service

Service, polite and efficient
8
It is a affordable hotel for traveler. The service very good, even i can print my web check-in boarding pass at the computer room and collect from the lobby. The staff very nice, helpful and try to facilitate. The location hotel also not so far from the old street, within a walking distance. Beside the hotel is a halal restaurant which suitable for muslim friends.
Report this review
Giuseppe G. Business travelers Italy, September 28, 2013
A good hotel with spacious rooms

ROOM SPACE, SIZE AND LOCATION
7.7
I enjoyed the room comfort and would return to this hotel. It is not the most economic choice but the price is right. Location is excellent.
Report this review
Dennis T. Business travelers Singapore, June 14, 2013
A Clean,underated Hotel with best location

Location,Clean and modern facilities
9.7
This is my 2nd time staying in this hotel which I personally think is is underated at 3 star.The hotel is excellently located near shopping districts at old quarter but yet not nosiy that happens to most hotels nearby.Also it is very clean with modern layout and facilities with big bathtub.I would definately stay this hotel again. The only improvement it might consider to improve its star rating is more variety of food.
Report this review
Erni S. Business travelers Indonesia, March 21, 2013
I felt very comfort when I stayed in this hotel.

friendly staff, beautiful interior design, easy access to handycraft centre
8.3
I was very comfort when I stayed at this hotel. It such a beautiful hotel
Report this review
Dennis T. Business travelers Singapore, January 11, 2013
Clean Hotel with modern facilities

Convenient locations with good food
8.7
A new Hotel with convenient locations with access to food and entertainment within walkig distance. Hotel served with simple and yet acceptable breakfast and you have to ask for special serving like egg and noodles. Only set back is the water is not too hot and Air Con is too cold even with Max 32 degrees adjusted and I turned it off to keep warm but ended up too stuffy.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 107 reviews Next page
Authentic Hanoi Hotel HanoiAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BallroomAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premium Deluxe balcony or lake viewAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premium Deluxe balcony or lake viewAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premium Deluxe balcony or lake viewAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ViewAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01