or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Authentic Hanoi Hotel

13 Ly Thai To Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam 0084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Ballroom Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View
Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premium Deluxe balcony or lake view Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premium Deluxe balcony or lake view Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premium Deluxe balcony or lake view
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
45 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
Couples (45)
Sort by:
Ronald T. Couples Australia, July 20, 2014
Hotel very average

location
4.7
We had a last minute booking due to a overnight tour cancellation. The suite we were in was not to the standard of our other hotel which was unfortunately booked out. This hotel had vacancies & it is because it needs to look to improve everything from the cleaning of rooms, breakfast room & staff attentivness.
Min H. Couples South Korea, January 26, 2014
so so

There was nothing special.
5.3
Maybe i was expecting too much bcoz i booked suite room but it was very small and it says there's a balcony that can see hoan kiem lake but it wasn't really. Altough it could be good for business trip.
Zi Y. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2013
Clean and nice rooms near in old quarter

Centrally located, affordable, clean
9
Since we were upgraded to a bigger room during our return from Halong Bay. It was the same layout as the suite room but only bigger in space. However, the same problem exists, that is, the wall is too thin and that we can hear the tv noise from the room beside us. However, this time, the neighbour was considerate and kept the volume to tolerable levels. Other than that, we liked the room very much due to its spaciousness. There is a huge bathtub, the biggest that we have ever had in our travels which was good for a nice long dip. Wifi was available and strong signal since the router is just outside the door. Nice city view although the windows needed some cleaning. Close to the water puppet theatre and other eateries.
Zi Y. Couples Singapore, November 8, 2013
Centrally located at afforable prices

Location, clean, new
8
This hotel was centrally located and affordable. It is just 3 mins walk to Hoan Kiem lake and there are many nice eating places and coffee shops nearby. The wifi was good and available throughout the hotel. The only problem is that the suites are placed next to each other and the walls are too thin, so the noise from the tv can be heard from the other room. We needed to get the staff to approach the next doors' guests to turn down the volume which they did so promptly.
Kim N. Couples United States of America, July 7, 2013
Favorite hotel in all of Vietnam

Food, awesome staff, comfortable room with all necessary amenities and great gym.
10
I loved it. Always stay here and will continue to stay here anytime I'm in Hanoi. Refuse to stay anywhere else.
Darunraht M. Couples Thailand, April 19, 2013
nice hotel, good location, good price, back again.

location, nice hotel, good value.
9.7
Very good hotel, we will recommend this hotel to our friend.
Thomas W. Couples Australia, April 5, 2013
A very comfortable and well-managed hotel

The location, the friendly staff and the good breakfast
9.3
Our stay was very comfortable. The hotel was very modern with good facilities. We also found that the staff were very friendly, with good English language skills. All of this contributed to a very relaxing stay, and we would definitely go there again.
Pham G. Couples Vietnam, January 2, 2013
Nice room and best location

Clean, comfortable
8.7
Very nice hotel, near Hoan Kiem lake, many small restaurant around. Centre of centre of city
Shopping Tip: Pay 80%
Rusdy D. Couples Indonesia, December 28, 2012
Modern hotel near Hoan Kiem Lake.

Staff were very helpfull when I had a problem with my airline ticket, free use of computer at the lobby.
8.7
The hotel is on a road one block paralel with Hoan Kiem Lake, its location makes walking around the Lake and Histotical city very convenient.
Eng K. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2012
New hotel but room small in size

Hotel coffee house having quite good view of old quarter
8
I have high expectations from the time I booked this hotel but unfortunately when arrived for check in was told by reception that Agoda had oversold the room so I have to transfer to a nearby boss hotel for 1 night stay. The stay in boss hotel is so so as the hotel is just like any normal orinally Vietnamese run hotel. The next day I was finally checked in with a room but as I have mentioned to them I want a king size bed so quite annoyed when given a twin room. But later on they did change for me. I thought the room size should be bigger on the photo in the web site but turn out to be quite average. I think with less money u can stay at Gondola or Golden silk boutique which is in same category. The Authentic hotel is closed to FIVI supermarket so will be quite convenience to get some drinks or titbits. I have breakfast and lunch in the 10 floor restaurant which nice view overlooking old quarter .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Authentic Hanoi Hotel HanoiAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BallroomAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premium Deluxe balcony or lake viewAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premium Deluxe balcony or lake viewAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premium Deluxe balcony or lake view


AS-AGWEB-3A02