or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Authentic Hanoi Hotel

13 Ly Thai To Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam 0084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Ballroom Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View
Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premium Deluxe balcony or lake view Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premium Deluxe balcony or lake view Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premium Deluxe balcony or lake view
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.6
Solo travelers (9)
Sort by:
Pornipa P. Solo travelers Thailand, May 28, 2014
good

good
8
good room and friendly staff
John M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 11, 2012
nice hotel

Location and very clean hotel.
8.7
Stayed at this hotel for 2 days as I wanted to see the city of Hanoi. Location is perfect being only one block from Red Bridge and also right smack in the city. I would say this hotel or Tirant & Silk Hotel are the best bets to stay at. Great Breakfast not to mention.
Alexander G. Solo travelers Netherlands, August 10, 2012
5 star services

good breakfast,Excellent staff service, best location for visit Hoan kiem lake and Old Quarter,
10
I had chosen to book a room at the Authentic Hanoi Hotel for our holiday in Hanoi after reading all the rave reviews on this site.I feel happiness stay here with good choice breakfast, The room was new, clean and nicely designed, with big window - city view at behind of house ( even I can see the bridge from my room at 9 floors. I really appreciate the service that the hotel provides, it was surprising still little known to this hotel because it is a new boutique hotel with many rooms (71 rooms) and services can reach 4 stars, even a couple of the best service for 5 stars. it really is a new option - the best of tourists coming here This hotel has definitely provided me with a memorable stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: only 2 minutes walk to the lake. Go see the water puppet show. Very relaxing and enjoyable location.
Hannah B. Solo travelers Australia, July 16, 2012
Clean, comfortable and new

New, very comfy beds, easy walk to the old town and lake
8.3
Enjoyed my stay at Authentic, rooms were small - without windows, but we're fitted out very well with comfort and sophistication in mind. Had to boss the staff around to get some tours and transfers arranged, but they responded and stepped up their game accordingly.
Hotel Feature Tip: Tvs have USB plug in, bring you HD of movies!
William T. Solo travelers Australia, June 27, 2012
Excellent service

Friendly cooperative service, nothing was too much trouble..
10
I had computer problems whilst staying at the Hotel.. The staff did their best to help sort my problems at the same time providing independent computer access plus printing at no charge.. Nothing was too much trouble and I was extremely impressed with the service and assistance provided.. Highly recommended
Hotel Feature Tip: I returned on the overnight train from Sapa arriving into Ha Noi around 5am. I was able to arrange early access to my room which was most welcome and appreciated.. Well worth the few extra dollars..
Jane E. Solo travelers United States of America, May 16, 2012
Brand new hotel, excellent staff

Brand new, clean, excellent location
9
I chose this hotel for its location and the fact that they advertised having a workout room. Upon my arrival I was greeted by a friendly and attentive staff, eager to make my stay enjoyable. Unfortunately, I was informed that the gym was not open because it is a brand new hotel and not everything was ready as advertised. My room was modern, extremely clean, nice wood floors, large and comfortable bed, lovely bathroom with large shower, and wifi. No real window, no view. Breakfast was made to order, included in the price of the room. I spoke with the manager the next morning about my disappointment over the lack of workout facility. He was extremely apologetic and offered to find me a room in a comparable hotel with a gym. When I returned from a morning walk he escorted me to another hotel to look at the room and gym. He dealt with Agoda and arranged the transfer of payment to the other hotel. I didn't have to do anything. In the end, I was sorry to leave the Authentic, because the staff and manager were so lovely and went way out of their way for me, but I did decide to move to the other hotel for the gym. The hotel manager subsequently informed me that their gym will open next week. I will definitely plan another stay at the Authentic. It's new, modern, very clean, excellent location, just 2 blocks from the lake, and the room is very quiet. I would, however, encourage anyone going to this hotel or any other, to call the hotel directly and ask about facilities advertised and if they really exist. I find that things are often not as are advertised.
Shigeki H. Solo travelers Japan, March 30, 2013
快適なシティホテル

ホアン木エム湖に近い、川にも近い、近くに飲食店が沢山ある
8.3
湖は屋上レストランからは見えましたが、部屋からは見えません。湖から一本は行った通りにありました。 色々な観光地に徒歩圏内ですし、川にも近くて、のどかな景色をゆっくり楽しむことが出来ました。  朝食は種類が豊富でとても内容が良かったと思います。
Jiah S. Solo travelers South Korea, January 15, 2013
위치는 좋지만 작은 방

호엔끼엠 호수와 가깝다.
5.3
전체적으로 청결도는 마음에 들었지만 뜨거운 물이 자꾸 끊겨서 불편했습니다. 그리고 방이 너무 작아 캐리어를 펼칠 수 있는 공간이 부족했습니다. 또한, 욕실 문이 제대로 잠기지 않아 욕실을 이용하는데 큰 불편을 겪었습니다.
Mijin J. Solo travelers South Korea, July 12, 2012
완전 어이없는 호텔

직원교육 ㅡㅡ
2
시설면이나 위치면에서는 좋았으나 하지만 완전 어이없는호텔임ㅡㅡ 싱가폴 경유행이라 하루 묵었어요 저희불찰이지만 호텔 테이블 위 봉투안에 싱가폴달러380불 두고왔는데 친구랑 싱가폴 도착후 봉투가 없는것이 발견했어요 ㅠㅜ 그래서 바로 하노이오텐틱호텔에 전화했고 돈을 두고왔다고 그쪽에서도 저희가 기억난다고 말했고 어디에 눴다고 물어 보길래 봉투라는 단어가 영어로 생각나지 않아 뜸들이는 중 혹시 봉투안에 눴다고 물어보았어요 그래서 맞다고 그래서 계좌번호를 가르쳐 달라길래 지금 기억안난다고 혹시 하노이로 다시 올 수 있냐고 하길래 저희가 못간다고 벌써 싱가폴이라고 했더니 조금있다 확인 후 다시 전화준다고 한 뒤 몇분 뒤 전화오더니 하노이로 올수 있냐고 또 묻더니 돈이 없다고 하는거예요 그래서 왜 그럼 계좌번호를 물어보았고 봉투라는 말을 왜 했냐고 하니깐 무조건 돈은 없다고 일관된 대답만 하였습니다. 스스로가 자신의소지품 못챙긴건 저희 잘못이지만 어떻게 호텔서비스가 이럴 수 있는지ㅡㅡ 직원태도가 바뀐모습 정말 어이없습니다
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Authentic Hanoi Hotel HanoiAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BallroomAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premium Deluxe balcony or lake viewAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premium Deluxe balcony or lake viewAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premium Deluxe balcony or lake view


AS-AGWEB-3C02