or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Authentic Hanoi Hotel

13 Ly Thai To Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam 0084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Ballroom Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View
Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premium Deluxe balcony or lake view Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premium Deluxe balcony or lake view Authentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premium Deluxe balcony or lake view
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.5
Groups (13)
Sort by:
Zi Y. Groups Singapore, November 11, 2013
New clean hassle free accommodation

Clean, new and close to lake.
7.7
This hotel is really value for money as it is located within the old quarters and is very close to Hoan Kiem lake and the water puppet theatre. It is relatively new yet quiet. The traffic noise cannot be heard from the room which is good. The staff were especially attentive to our needs and helped us to shift rooms when we requested for a change. The wifi on the 5th floor was not receivable on our first night and we shifted to the 9th storey and it was ok.
Zi Y. Groups Singapore, November 8, 2013
Nice comfortable stay in the Old quarters

Clean, new and close to the lake
7.7
This hotel is relatively new and thus clean. The room given was actually small but within expectation. For the amount paid, it was really value for money. There was also wifi in the room. Breakfast was on the top floor but variety is limited although we did ordered from the kitchen. Staff was attentive and when we requested for a combined bed, they were more than willing to help with the arrangement. Good service!
Kwong Y. Groups Hong Kong, April 2, 2013
comfortable

friendly serive, close to shopping area, large room
7.3
Kwong Y. Groups Hong Kong, March 30, 2013
Comfortable

friendly service, clean and comfortable room, convinent
7.3
Chin L. Groups Malaysia, March 20, 2013
Nice view from the 10th floor restaurant

Helpful staff, good view
8
Stay was good and staff were friendly and helpful. Manage to get good food from nearby restaurant (Highway 4 Restaurant). Nice interior room deco. Do take note that there is no bathtub though, as claimed in their Room Description info. Also, can't lock the bathroom door as there is no lock or ledge, just a simple push and it will be open, headsup to those who aren't couples. Great view from the Panaroma Restaurant which is located on the 10th floor. You can get a view of the city and also overseeing the lake. This hotel is easily the tallest building within a 50-70 metre radius so the view is really great. Only 3 tables by the balcony though, so do be early for breakfast if you want to enjoy this great view. Fivimart (mini supermarket) is around 5 minutes walk away. Breakfast is just average, considering the price that you are paying for.
Chin L. Groups Malaysia, March 20, 2013
Clean hotel room, with nice room deco

City view from restaurant,
8
Not much facilities at this hotel, which is rather disappointing, considering the price you are paying. Would expect at least a business centre with free internet or bicycles for rent. Excellent staff service made up for the disappointment. Fivimart (mini supermarket) is around 5 minutes walk away. Breakfast is just average, considering the price that you are paying for. Also, you can book a taxi (MPV) from the front desk but it will cost USD20. Private hotel taxi will cost USD22. A little bit expensive in my opinion, as you can book a similar taxi for only USD16.
Anan M. Groups Laos, January 6, 2013
It's fanastic

Pillow
7.3
i had booked two rooms, one for myself and the other for myself. at the last minute, my parents had to cancel their trip and i had to forfeit the second room for two nights because their flight was canceled, which was unavoidable. fine. i accept that i could not get a refund. i was disappointed my parents could not come but i asked together a nice room. my rationale is that i paid for two rooms only to be using one. they smiled gingerly. they gave me a room with no window, clearly the worst room imaginable. i was not pleased considering this room cost me double. the room was clean but a little dated.
Shopping Tip: Go to have some food at the shop of footpath side
Russell P. Groups Australia, October 7, 2012
What a gem of a hotel.

Large rooms - staff most helpful a friendly.
9.3
Stayed here for one night before catching the flight to Ho Chi Minh. This was quite a good hotel in the old quarter in a handy location - just a short walk to the lake and restaurants. The rooms were nice and large and staff friendly. This hotel is definitely under rated and I would love to stay here again when I vist Hanoi.
Restaurant Tip: If you like Indian food, you must try the restaurant next door. The staff here are really friendly and that's matched with the tastiest Indian food I have had for a long while.
Catherine J. Groups Philippines, September 17, 2012
location, accommodation, service was very good

very good service, new and clean rooms
9.7
these comments are collected from my group companions in our recent stay: beds were comfortable, clean bathrooms with good toiletry choices, hot and cold water in the shower and best of all, the hotel personnel were all very helpful in our requests and even walked us to the travel agency where we wanted to book our tours as well as order for us in the street food restaurant as we don't know what best to order. they allowed us to leave our luggage with them for storage while we went to our halong bay tour. the place is near hoan kiem lake were the nightlife and market made us busy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you can get an airport to hotel transfer, it would be best to contact the hotels as we were at the mercy of taxi/van drivers who asked us us$ per passenger and being in a red-eye flight and eager to reach our hotel faster we said yes. in the hotel we found out that we can get a van for all 9 of us for us$! oh well, even it out, we thought it was a fair price to pay as hoan kiem district is about 45-50 mins away.
Eduard F. Groups Philippines, July 21, 2012
Neat rooms and attentive staff

friendly and attentive staff, very neat rooms, great location
9
Very friendly staff, very neat rooms Breakfast starts at 6am, but the dining area staff was still setting the tables at 6:30am
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to the Sword Lake and the Old French Quarters

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Authentic Hanoi Hotel HanoiAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BallroomAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premium Deluxe balcony or lake viewAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premium Deluxe balcony or lake viewAuthentic Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premium Deluxe balcony or lake view


AS-AGWEB-3A06