Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AV Hotel

Ban Xiengyuen, Samsenthai Road, Chanthabouly District, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

AV Hotel Vientiane - Extra Large Double Bed AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Antique Garden Bench AV Hotel Vientiane - Cabinet & Safe Deposit Box AV Hotel Vientiane - Fountain AV Hotel Vientiane - Old Tree AV Hotel Vientiane - Night View AV Hotel Vientiane - Wat Sisaket AV Hotel Vientiane - Lane Xang Ave Junction AV Hotel Vientiane - Interior AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Interior AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
AV Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
802 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (802)
Sort by:
Kornphanat T. Couples Thailand, April 3, 2013
just so so

good location, free wifi, clean room
7.7
FYI, to make a one-minute local call is charged 2000 kip.
Grace H. Groups Canada, March 30, 2013
Good layover stay enroute to other areas of Laos

Very clean place, quiet, staff were pleasant but not all of them fluent in English.
7.7
Terence Y. Couples Australia, March 30, 2013
great value for money

valu for money, complete service and nice rooms.
9
I love this hotel. There was so many stuff servicing this hotel. I did not know how they make a profit. I recommand to call the hotel to arrange for a free airport pickup.
Emmanuel F. Couples Australia, March 28, 2013
Value for money

Clean and friently staff, centrally located, easy access for shopping and restaruants, good simple braek fast, clean reception area
8
Jessica M. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 28, 2013
Good staying.

Big, Near to landmarks, clean
8.3
Stayed for 2 nights. Perfect for short tour. There are many mosquitoes at everywhere however hotel staffs are very helpful and listen to our problem to get rid from mosquitoes :) Very near to many landmarks where you can walk.
Jessica M. Couples Malaysia, March 28, 2013
Good service

Service, Clean & Convenient
7.7
Hotel is not bad, suit for tourists stay for short time. Very near to airport, just 15 minutes drive from hotel. Walk to many landmarks within 1km surrounding. Hotel service is very good. They will provide everything we need. Wifi internet is quite slow. Internet in our room more slower than in lobby.
Patrick E. Couples United States of America, March 27, 2013
Good value

Clean room, friendly helpful staff and close to the US Embassy
6
The is a great little hotel located just a 5 minute walk from the US Embassy and all the finest restaurants are located within a comfortable walking distance toward the Mekong River. The buffet breakfast has few options but was adequate for me and tasty. Breakfast is served from 7 to 10, but one must get there early since they don't restock the warm food past 8. The room is very clean and well lit, and the staff is very friendly, helpful and most everyone at the front desk speaks adequate English. The only bad point was the slow internet speed and the poor signal in my 3rd floor room. Even the free lobby computers were so slow that I had no patience to use them, and when I complained I was told that many customers have complained in the past but the owner has no interest in upgrading the system. So, I highly recommend this hotel for a short stay and for its proximity to the US Embassy, but the poor internet service will prevent me from returning.
Robyn K. Couples United States of America, March 26, 2013
Great location for walking to many things

Location, clean rooms
7.3
Thew B. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 25, 2013
Very Relaxing

This hotel may not be the high-rated one, but it is affordable and could give you a very comfortable stay with a sufficient services that is usual needed.
8.3
My stay at AV Hotel was satisfied. A little improvement on public transport when you step out from the hotel.
Irina G. Couples Russia, March 19, 2013
nice staying

clean, good location
8
we stayed for 2 nights - the hotel is well maintained, service is goos and the price is adequate. i liked it

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - AV Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3C03