or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AV Hotel

Ban Xiengyuen, Samsenthai Road, Chanthabouly District, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

AV Hotel Vientiane - Extra Large Double Bed AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Antique Garden Bench AV Hotel Vientiane - Cabinet & Safe Deposit Box AV Hotel Vientiane - Fountain AV Hotel Vientiane - Old Tree AV Hotel Vientiane - Night View AV Hotel Vientiane - Wat Sisaket AV Hotel Vientiane - Lane Xang Ave Junction AV Hotel Vientiane - Interior AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Interior AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
AV Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
823 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (823)
Sort by:
Irina G. Couples Russia, March 19, 2013
nice staying

clean, good location
8
we stayed for 2 nights - the hotel is well maintained, service is goos and the price is adequate. i liked it
Jason L. Couples Malaysia, March 19, 2013
Generally a pleasant stay but communication poor.

A clean hotel with comfortable room, a nice cafe and centrally located in city.
5.7
Did enjoy the stay, pleasant hotel but communication poor.
Tengku N. Couples Malaysia, March 17, 2013
Comfortable room and friendly staff

Staff, services and manner
7.7
Watit K. Business travelers Thailand, March 15, 2013
Nice to stay

Friendly Staff, Located in city area, Quiet
7.7
Watit K. Business travelers Thailand, March 15, 2013
Nice to stay

Friendly Staff, Located in city area, Quiet
7.7
Siaw C. Couples Malaysia, March 12, 2013
The hotel is centrally located and convenience.

Clean, convenience and comfortable.
6.7
The hotel is clean comfortable and Enjoyable stay.
Ho K. Couples Malaysia, March 10, 2013
NICE AND CLEAN HOTEL

CLEAN HOTEL NEARBY TO THE FOUNTAIN AND MORNING MARKET WITH VERY HOT SHOWER
7.3
Patrick M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 9, 2013
Solid, compared to area hotels at same rate.

clean rooms, quiet location, modern and comfortable
6
Mixed- but overall a good stay. The first time I stayed for 2 nights. After one night at a dump, and shopping around for a room at the same price, I appreciated it more and came back. The hotel is safe, modern, far better bang for the buck than some other local hotels.AV has nice clean rooms, comfy beds, great AC and showers. The staff is a real mixed bag. Some were pleasant and friendly, but others were placid or surly or both. Some were very accommodating, others were unhelpful- due to language barriers sometimes and others due to apathy. The manager was perhaps the least friendly, though he was mostly professional. But when I checked out the first time, he came up to me from nowhere as I was on the computer before I came to check out for good. He asked me if I was checking out and I said yes, and he asked me for my key on the spot. I found this to be unprofessional and kind of rude. I know how to check out, and had 40 minutes or so more to do so. I was also upset when I spent $1.50 USD for a SMALL snickers, and it was old and dried out. I said I wanted my money back and they did not look open to this at all. So I settled for another from the same box. As I expected, it was the same- old and dried out. I showed the staff, and got mostly blank stares back again. I was told I could not have a refund. I can't believe they saw this and did not accommodate me, that would never happen in an "upscale" hotel in other parts of the world. But after staying in a far inferior hotel the next night, for the same price, I came back to AV for my final night in town . I appreciated that it was in a stand alone building, and was modern, quiet clean and safe. All in all a nice hotel, just don't buy snickers or expect the friendliest or most accommodating staff.
Thomas N. Couples Australia, March 7, 2013
4 days is Vientaine is probably 1 too many.

big , clean, cool room
7.3
Our room was near the stairwell, and was a bit noisy, but dining and reception areas were very good.
Sukanya A. Solo travelers Thailand, March 7, 2013
Good location.

Location and shuttle service to airport.
6.3
It's ok hotel. 5 mins walk from MeaKhong River and Temple.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

AV Hotel VientianeAV Hotel Vientiane - Extra Large Double BedAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Antique Garden BenchAV Hotel Vientiane - Cabinet & Safe Deposit BoxAV Hotel Vientiane - FountainAV Hotel Vientiane - Old TreeAV Hotel Vientiane - Night ViewAV Hotel Vientiane - Wat SisaketAV Hotel Vientiane - Lane Xang Ave JunctionAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - LobbyAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Interior

Customer Reviews - AV Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A01