Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AV Hotel

Ban Xiengyuen, Samsenthai Road, Chanthabouly District, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

AV Hotel Vientiane - Extra Large Double Bed AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Antique Garden Bench AV Hotel Vientiane - Cabinet & Safe Deposit Box AV Hotel Vientiane - Fountain AV Hotel Vientiane - Old Tree AV Hotel Vientiane - Night View AV Hotel Vientiane - Wat Sisaket AV Hotel Vientiane - Lane Xang Ave Junction AV Hotel Vientiane - Interior AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Interior AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
AV Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Interior AV Hotel Vientiane - Lobby
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
857 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (857)
Sort by:
Johnson M. Groups Malaysia, April 15, 2013
Great Fun and Fantastic Stay

Great location, Friendly staff and Hugh Room
8.3
Great stay in this hotel. Centrally located near Presidential Palace, That Dam and Wat. Nearby to Mekong River and some great restaurants. The hotel also provides free airport transfer. Hotel staff are very friendly and the owner even invites us to join in their Pi Mai Lao New Year celebration. Had a blast fun time water splashing, drinking and eating...
Johnson M. Couples Malaysia, April 15, 2013
Enjoyable and Unforgetable Experience in Laos

Centrally Located, Clean and Friendly Staff
8.3
Fastastic wonderful time ! Generous owner who invites us to join in the fun water splashing Pi Mai Lao New Year celebration. Unforgetable experience !
Eng K. Business travelers Singapore, April 15, 2013
clean room aircon cold b/f good staff friendly

good b/f easy to shopping airport transfer free one way
8
hotel apprance excellent, clean room b/f excellent staff very friendly md welcome us
Chawalee C. Groups Thailand, April 14, 2013
The room was good, and the staffs was really nice.

Location, Friendly staffs, Quiet
9
The room was good, and the staffs was really nice. Only 4-5 menu for the breakfast, but it tasted good. Nice location, We could walk to nearby attractions like Wat Phra Kaew, Wat Sisaket, Patuxai, bus station and morning market. The hotel is also close to a restaurant name "Kua Lao".
Chawalee C. Groups Thailand, April 14, 2013
The room was good, and the staffs was really nice.

Location, Friendly staffs, Quiet
9
The room was good, and the staffs was really nice. Only 4-5 menu for the breakfast, but it tasted good. Nice location, We could walk to nearby attractions like Wat Phra Kaew, Wat Sisaket, Patuxai, bus station and morning market. The hotel is also close to a restaurant name "Kua Lao".
Mary H. Couples United Kingdom, April 5, 2013
Easy walk to temples, restaurants & bus station

cleanliness. Friendly staff. Location
7.3
We were quite happy there, location suited us very well as near bus station and everything we needed. Room good size and perfectly clean but we looked straight onto the side of a building with huge windows so had to keep curtains shut all the time. The hotel was lacking any information for tourists, no leaflets on attractions or maps. There was a kettle in room but NO CUPS OR TEA MAKING FACILITIES! Breakfast was simple but perfectly adequate - buffet style. The 'only one coffee' didn't go down well with guests. Lovely staff but seemed very nervous!
Fabian B. Solo travelers Switzerland, April 4, 2013
Pleasant stay away from the backpacker ghetto.

Friendly staff, quiet and clean rooms, good location.
8
The hotel is located in walking distance from the Mekong, the restaurant/bar area and the famous morning market, the staff is very friendly, check-in and check-out was efficient, the room was large and clean. The air conditioning system is new and hasn't made any noise. The breakfast "buffet" offers only a very limited choice and the Wifi was rather week. The hotel is definitely not a luxury 5 star hotel but good value for the price. Overall I will definitely stay there again, also for the fact that the hotel is located outside of the backpacker ghetto. Some like the backpacker atmosphere, I don't. Good for tourists and business.
Kornphanat T. Couples Thailand, April 3, 2013
just so so

good location, free wifi, clean room
7.7
FYI, to make a one-minute local call is charged 2000 kip.
Grace H. Groups Canada, March 30, 2013
Good layover stay enroute to other areas of Laos

Very clean place, quiet, staff were pleasant but not all of them fluent in English.
7.7
Terence Y. Couples Australia, March 30, 2013
great value for money

valu for money, complete service and nice rooms.
9
I love this hotel. There was so many stuff servicing this hotel. I did not know how they make a profit. I recommand to call the hotel to arrange for a free airport pickup.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - AV Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A03