or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AV Hotel

Ban Xiengyuen, Samsenthai Road, Chanthabouly District, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

AV Hotel Vientiane - Extra Large Double Bed AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Antique Garden Bench AV Hotel Vientiane - Cabinet & Safe Deposit Box AV Hotel Vientiane - Fountain AV Hotel Vientiane - Old Tree AV Hotel Vientiane - Night View AV Hotel Vientiane - Wat Sisaket AV Hotel Vientiane - Lane Xang Ave Junction AV Hotel Vientiane - Interior AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Interior AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
AV Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
798 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (798)
Sort by:
Far N. Couples Malaysia, January 12, 2013
Great location, clean and reasonably priced hotel

Strategic location, clean and big room with fast speed WIFI
9
Walking distance to central market, 2 temples and Mekong River night market. We stay for 3 night and the cleaning staff make sure our room is cleaned every day. Breakfast is very good, especially porridge. We jogged to Mekong River every morning before our breakfast. We would certainly stay in this Hotel if we happen to visit Vientiane again.
Restaurant Tip: Good to try the next door Kualao Restaurant with won best award in 2011. Dinner come with performance dance also with popular set dinner for two costing about USD25.
Graeme M. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2013
2 minutes walk from the centre of town

good sized room,
7.3
good hotel in central location. good value for money
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nothing really to do around this city and you are better passing through or having only one night here
Arisara T. Families with older children Thailand, January 9, 2013
Great location, big room

Big room, quiet river front location.
7.7
love this place, great location big room. there is a cute dog at a shop in front of the hotel
Arisara T. Families with older children Thailand, January 9, 2013
Huge room
9.7
Staff are very friendly, our room are very hugh compare to the price we paid. Set in city center so most tourist attractions are not far from the hotel.
Kendra L. Couples United States of America, January 8, 2013
Good basic hotel, weak wifi, hot shower variable

walking distance to sights but in quiet area, free water every day, decent breakfast buffet included
8
The AV hotel had a very pleasant staff, and a nice free breakfast. The bed was comfortable enough, and our towels were changed regularly. The room we stayed in had no view to speak of (part wall, part parking lot) and it's hard to say if even rooms on the upper floors would have much to look at, though the hotel is right around the corner from the presidential palace. As with most places in SE Asia, each shower has its own electric water heater, which can be fine, but often (and in this case) the heater cannot properly heat a shower of more than a minute without changing the water flow to very low pressure. I find this unpleasant, but ask said it is not uncommon. Also, although this didn't trouble me much it is a bit odd, the sink is not in the room with the toilet and shower, it is built in the the main room. It has a mirror and counter and is totally functional, it is just seperate. There is mold on the walls of the room. Take caution if you have an allergy! (also common in SE Asia) The wifi was honestly the biggest annoyance. It didn't have a good range at all. Our room was halfway down the hallway and I had to sit in the hall in the middle of the night when I needed to use it. The lobby closes at 11:30 or so, but the signal is string in there and there are free use computers.
Stuart G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 8, 2013
Good location near MRT and value for money

room, pool, service
8.3
This hotel is a good bet but probably needs modernising. Customers were mixed with many gay couples. Breakfast was low quality compared to similar mid-range hotels.
Nightlife Tip: Popular with gay travellers as near gay bars.
Nabil D. Solo travelers Australia, January 7, 2013
Dull and unfriendly hotel feeling .

good rooms with wifi .
6.7
although at least 3 men sit arround at the reception doing nothing and allways give you the feeling that do not bother us .
Travel tip: If all what you want is a good room then this hotel will provide that .
Tatsuzo S. Couples Japan, January 6, 2013
nice hotel

Send customer to Airport
6
neat restaurent. location also not so bad. very good service is they send customer to airport without charge, it is good because laos transporation charge for foreighner is unnecessary expensieve.
Kamila B. Couples Poland, January 4, 2013
very average hotel

good location
5.3
Very average hotel with average rooms. No elevator. We booked airport pick up and had to look for the guy as he was running late. Service with no smile. Small breakfast, only 1 cup if tea or coffee per person, no refills. Kettle in the room but no cups to make tea or coffee. Good location, if you are stying for 2 days it's ok, wouldn't recommend for longer.
Travel tip: Good location, close to the morning masrket
Jonathan C. Families with older children Australia, January 3, 2013
Good cholce

quiet, friendly staff central location
8.7
Inexpensive hotel, clean rooms, doesn't look attractive from the outside but nicely furnished and decorated inside. Close to morning market and transport.
Restaurant Tip: Great bread and cakes at the Scandinavian bakery.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

AV Hotel VientianeAV Hotel Vientiane - Extra Large Double BedAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Antique Garden BenchAV Hotel Vientiane - Cabinet & Safe Deposit BoxAV Hotel Vientiane - FountainAV Hotel Vientiane - Old TreeAV Hotel Vientiane - Night ViewAV Hotel Vientiane - Wat SisaketAV Hotel Vientiane - Lane Xang Ave JunctionAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - LobbyAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Interior

Customer Reviews - AV Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3C02