or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AV Hotel

Ban Xiengyuen, Samsenthai Road, Chanthabouly District, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

AV Hotel Vientiane - Extra Large Double Bed AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Antique Garden Bench AV Hotel Vientiane - Cabinet & Safe Deposit Box AV Hotel Vientiane - Fountain AV Hotel Vientiane - Old Tree AV Hotel Vientiane - Night View AV Hotel Vientiane - Wat Sisaket AV Hotel Vientiane - Lane Xang Ave Junction AV Hotel Vientiane - Interior AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Interior AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
AV Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
798 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (798)
Sort by:
Eugenio B. Business travelers United States of America, November 19, 2012
Convenient hotel

close to my work place
7.7
This is about 20 to 15 US$ more expensive that other hotels I have stay in Vientiane (Sinnakohn and Silk on Francois Ngin. I choose this one because it offered internet at the room and it was closer to my place of work (Medical center) Overall it as a clean hotel with good service. Breakfast was acceptable. Be aware that the odd number rooms on the 200 and 300 series are located to the west side of the hotel and a new building substantially blocks the light. I requested a different room. There is no lift, so, you may have to move your luggage if there is nobody available. During my stay only one person spoke English. I requested an extension during my last day of 9 I scheduled and although I was told there was no problem, I ended having to move my luggage into storage. If you are over 50 keep in mind that steps at the stairs are not equally spaced (it appears to be a common problem in many buildings).
Honey M. Families with older children Thailand, November 18, 2012
Helpful and friendly staffs

Very near to attarctions
9
Pretty muched liked the hotel, except for the construction next door. Breakfast was great (American Breakfast). Would stay again.
Honey M. Families with young children Thailand, November 18, 2012
Nice room with helpful staffs

Superb breakfast
9
Wonderful breakfast. Helpful staffs. Pretty much in walking distance of many attractions. The hotel had noe elevators, so if you have difficulty walking, just ask for rooms in 1st floor. However, i am told that the best view is on the 3rd floor.
Lynn C. Groups Singapore, November 17, 2012
Lousy hotel, very disappointing......

The only pros about this hotel is the location that it is near to a couple of places of interest.
3.3
The hotel service is lousy and no security. Hotel staff English is well below average and they have very minimal tourism knowledge about Vieniane itself. They don't have the flight or bus schedule to/fro from Vientiane to other parts of Laos such as Luang Prabang, Xieng Khuang, etc. The hotel cannot even provide a copy of the local map within Vientiane. Very disappointing. We even shared our copy from a tourism booklet with them. Someone tried to open our door at night and luckily we blocked the door with chair and our luggages and they did not force open the door. What a scary stay!! We checked out the next day to fly off from Vientiane.
Hotel Feature Tip: Be very cautious of staying in cheap hotels like AV.......
Celestina C. Groups Australia, November 14, 2012
Clean & Basic Hotel

Free airport transfer!
7
This was a spacious and basic hotel. Best thing is that they offer free airport transfer so you will need to contact them separately. Basic breakfast options.
David T. Couples United States of America, November 13, 2012
rgreat hotel

close to atrractions
8
We returned to this hotel after a previous stay. We ended up getting the suite which was very big and roomy. Had a jacuzzi tub and a balcony but really only a view of the power lines and street. It doesn't have a view of the city like it advertises. The breakfast buffet was good with plenty choices. Lots of temples and the mekong river close by.
Louise C. Groups Netherlands, November 12, 2012
Nice hotel, spacious rooms

spacious clean rooms
8
Hotel is located 10 minutes walking from the main city. Rooms are spacious and clean.
David T. Solo travelers Canada, November 12, 2012
Excellent location and friendly staff

Large room, comfortable bed, staff helpful
8.3
Second time staying here, this time on the second floor. Was in Vientiane attending a friends wedding (Lao national - traditional wedding). No notice of construction noise, but then again I was out during most of the day. Excellent location, close enough to morning market, some temples, shopping areas...short stroll down to the Mekong for exercise. Internet access on-site. Staff smiling and helpful, price reasonable for my needs.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Recommend getting to Santhipop restaurant (relatively new) or Nong Seum (further drive but busy) for a lunch stop outside of Vientiane...bit of a drive but well worth it for some local flare.
Guy S. Couples Australia, November 12, 2012
Nice boutique hotel in a good location

Big rooms and decent breakfast
8
Check-in was fairly efficient, was inside my room within a couple of mins. I stayed on the 2nd floor, but for those with a lot of luggage, notice that this hotel does not feature a lift (elevator). Room was large and bed very comfortable. Internet access was good; there were fewer foreign language TV channels than other Vientiane hotels though.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is located within walking distance of all major attractions, shopping and restaurants.
Edwin R. Families with older children United States of America, November 11, 2012
Convenient

Good location, okay triple
7
Good location near Wat Si Saket, That Dam, and the U.S. Embassy. The triple was roomy and the beds were good, if a bit hard. Construction next door was desultory but tended to start about 7:00 a.m. with random banging. Breakfast was horrible, unless you really love free food you're better off going out for something decent. Late checkout is available. Free shuttle to/from the airport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

AV Hotel VientianeAV Hotel Vientiane - Extra Large Double BedAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Antique Garden BenchAV Hotel Vientiane - Cabinet & Safe Deposit BoxAV Hotel Vientiane - FountainAV Hotel Vientiane - Old TreeAV Hotel Vientiane - Night ViewAV Hotel Vientiane - Wat SisaketAV Hotel Vientiane - Lane Xang Ave JunctionAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - LobbyAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Interior

Customer Reviews - AV Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A06