or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AV Hotel

Ban Xiengyuen, Samsenthai Road, Chanthabouly District, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

AV Hotel Vientiane - Extra Large Double Bed AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Antique Garden Bench AV Hotel Vientiane - Cabinet & Safe Deposit Box AV Hotel Vientiane - Fountain AV Hotel Vientiane - Old Tree AV Hotel Vientiane - Night View AV Hotel Vientiane - Wat Sisaket AV Hotel Vientiane - Lane Xang Ave Junction AV Hotel Vientiane - Interior AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Interior AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
AV Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
804 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (804)
Sort by:
Deepesh K. Couples India, November 29, 2012
Nice Hotel

around 8 mins walk from the main city area
8
The room was really good and well maintained. Morning market and Wat sisaket are very near.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Morning market and Wat sisaket are very near.
Christopher C. Couples United Kingdom, November 20, 2012
great room , clean huge bathroom

bed , large room , city views ,
7.7
David T. Couples United States of America, November 19, 2012
Great location

Close to everything
8
When we arrived the desk clerk greeted us with a smile and asked our names and did we have reservations. WE do so he promptly had a key card and directions to our room. A staff member took our bags to our room and showed us. Was a clean room and bathroom. Breakfast buffet was simple with plenty to choose from.
Travel tip: lots of attractions nearby and plenty of food choices
Chai C. Couples Malaysia, November 19, 2012
central location to most of the must see sights.

hotel is clean,room is big with full facilities, breakfast is great & friendly staff.
9.7
av hotel is centrally located in vientiane tourist attractions locations, example-patuxai(victory gate),si saket temple,pha that luang(golden stupa),morning market,night market, talat sao local market&mekong river walk-way.all these sites of interest (attractions)are walking from av hotel. av hotel has very clean & big room with full hotel facilities,e.g-cable tv,kettle,clean & well equiped bathroom. we (my self & my wife) give a thump-up to av hotel and encouraged follow traveller to stay in this hotel.
Travel tip: encouraged to check price of foods,transports, travel packages in internet before you travel to laos as we found it to be very help full & information correct.
Eugenio B. Business travelers United States of America, November 19, 2012
Convenient hotel

close to my work place
7.7
This is about 20 to 15 US$ more expensive that other hotels I have stay in Vientiane (Sinnakohn and Silk on Francois Ngin. I choose this one because it offered internet at the room and it was closer to my place of work (Medical center) Overall it as a clean hotel with good service. Breakfast was acceptable. Be aware that the odd number rooms on the 200 and 300 series are located to the west side of the hotel and a new building substantially blocks the light. I requested a different room. There is no lift, so, you may have to move your luggage if there is nobody available. During my stay only one person spoke English. I requested an extension during my last day of 9 I scheduled and although I was told there was no problem, I ended having to move my luggage into storage. If you are over 50 keep in mind that steps at the stairs are not equally spaced (it appears to be a common problem in many buildings).
Honey M. Families with older children Thailand, November 18, 2012
Helpful and friendly staffs

Very near to attarctions
9
Pretty muched liked the hotel, except for the construction next door. Breakfast was great (American Breakfast). Would stay again.
Honey M. Families with young children Thailand, November 18, 2012
Nice room with helpful staffs

Superb breakfast
9
Wonderful breakfast. Helpful staffs. Pretty much in walking distance of many attractions. The hotel had noe elevators, so if you have difficulty walking, just ask for rooms in 1st floor. However, i am told that the best view is on the 3rd floor.
Lynn C. Groups Singapore, November 17, 2012
Lousy hotel, very disappointing......

The only pros about this hotel is the location that it is near to a couple of places of interest.
3.3
The hotel service is lousy and no security. Hotel staff English is well below average and they have very minimal tourism knowledge about Vieniane itself. They don't have the flight or bus schedule to/fro from Vientiane to other parts of Laos such as Luang Prabang, Xieng Khuang, etc. The hotel cannot even provide a copy of the local map within Vientiane. Very disappointing. We even shared our copy from a tourism booklet with them. Someone tried to open our door at night and luckily we blocked the door with chair and our luggages and they did not force open the door. What a scary stay!! We checked out the next day to fly off from Vientiane.
Hotel Feature Tip: Be very cautious of staying in cheap hotels like AV.......
Celestina C. Groups Australia, November 14, 2012
Clean & Basic Hotel

Free airport transfer!
7
This was a spacious and basic hotel. Best thing is that they offer free airport transfer so you will need to contact them separately. Basic breakfast options.
David T. Couples United States of America, November 13, 2012
rgreat hotel

close to atrractions
8
We returned to this hotel after a previous stay. We ended up getting the suite which was very big and roomy. Had a jacuzzi tub and a balcony but really only a view of the power lines and street. It doesn't have a view of the city like it advertises. The breakfast buffet was good with plenty choices. Lots of temples and the mekong river close by.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

AV Hotel VientianeAV Hotel Vientiane - Extra Large Double BedAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Antique Garden BenchAV Hotel Vientiane - Cabinet & Safe Deposit BoxAV Hotel Vientiane - FountainAV Hotel Vientiane - Old TreeAV Hotel Vientiane - Night ViewAV Hotel Vientiane - Wat SisaketAV Hotel Vientiane - Lane Xang Ave JunctionAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - LobbyAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Interior

Customer Reviews - AV Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3B05