Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AV Hotel

Ban Xiengyuen, Samsenthai Road, Chanthabouly District, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Antique Garden Bench AV Hotel Vientiane - Fountain AV Hotel Vientiane - Old Tree AV Hotel Vientiane - Night View AV Hotel Vientiane - Wat Sisaket AV Hotel Vientiane - Lane Xang Ave Junction AV Hotel Vientiane - Interior AV Hotel Vientiane - Interior AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Interior AV Hotel Vientiane - Lobby AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Interior AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 32

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
898 reviews

561 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (898)
Sort by:
Tony M. Solo travelers Australia, December 26, 2014
3 Star Hotel; clean

Staff,location;cleanliness
7.7
What you would expect froma a 3 star hotel,no more ,noless. Good sized clean rooms with TV & coffee making facility and even a safe in the room. Good staff.Overall I could find no better for money I was prepared to spend.
Report this review
Suman B. Couples India, December 25, 2014
Good clean rooms with great location

Location location location
8
Very pleasant stay. The rooms were clean and spacious, with a clean bathroom. Very good location, around the corner from Wat Sisaket
Report this review
Jmmy B. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2014
Fun Travels..........

Location, Value, Service and Facility...........
8.3
It was great...Very Comfortable and relaxing......
Report this review
Wolfgang H. Business travelers Austria, December 16, 2014
Good Place

Location, Free Airport Pick up, Rooms are ok
8.3
Report this review
Melissa R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 29, 2014
Good hotel for solo travellers

Pleasant staff, free airport transfer, good breakfast
7.7
The room was spacious but had an unusual design with the sink outside the bathroom. A good range of TV channels. Wifi was generally OK but sometimes slow. The hotel was clean and the staff polite and pleasant. The free airport transfer was a good service. Breakfast was good with good choices of fruit, eggs, bacon, toast, rice porridge, drinks etc. I would recommend this hotel for solo travellers.
Report this review
Koh G. Business travelers Singapore, November 22, 2014
Good location and Value for Money

Location, Free taxi between airport and hotel and reliable internet access
8
Good location e.g. near to Tao Lao Sat Market. Also can walk about 10 to 15 mins to the busy Mekong river site, where you can find a lot of eating places. Reliable internet access
Report this review
Bella L. Solo travelers South Korea, November 17, 2014
Comfortable and calm

Pick-up service on time, good breakfast served, and the room really clean
9.3
Ive been really satisfied while Staying there. Above all I was so glad when I found that they came to the airport to pick me up. The guy in the reception was actually not good at English very well, but he tried to help me a lot. The room with airconditioner was clean, but the one thing missing is there's no view from the room. The breakfast served as a buffet which cooked well.
Report this review
Cheong C. Groups Malaysia, November 13, 2014
Good location. Friendly staff.

1. Location 2. Free airport transfer 3. Cleanliness
7.7
Report this review
Michael O. Business travelers Singapore, October 29, 2014
My visit to Vientiane in Oct 2014

1. Value for money
7.7
Report this review
Jeremy B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 23, 2014
av hotel second visit.

location, clean and tidy, good staff.
9
i stayed at the AV hotel about three years ago. i chose it again for the following reasons. a few minutes walk from the international bus station and not that far from the thai consulate, which i had to visit whilst in vientiene. also not far from the main area of shops, restaurants, bars etc. the rooms are of a good size, very clean and tidy with a good shower and quiet the staff were friendly and helpful and could answer my "which is the best way to get to so and so" questions, the breakfast was o.k. one small gripe, there was a kettle in the room but no tea, coffee or cups. maybe i am missing something.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 561 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

AV Hotel VientianeAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Antique Garden BenchAV Hotel Vientiane - FountainAV Hotel Vientiane - Old TreeAV Hotel Vientiane - Night ViewAV Hotel Vientiane - Wat SisaketAV Hotel Vientiane - Lane Xang Ave JunctionAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - LobbyAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07