or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AV Hotel

Ban Xiengyuen, Samsenthai Road, Chanthabouly District, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

AV Hotel Vientiane - Extra Large Double Bed AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Antique Garden Bench AV Hotel Vientiane - Cabinet & Safe Deposit Box AV Hotel Vientiane - Fountain AV Hotel Vientiane - Old Tree AV Hotel Vientiane - Night View AV Hotel Vientiane - Wat Sisaket AV Hotel Vientiane - Lane Xang Ave Junction AV Hotel Vientiane - Interior AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Interior AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
AV Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
802 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (802)
Sort by:
Ian M. Groups United Kingdom, December 12, 2013
Very good, value for money hotel

Location, large room, very clean
9.3
We booked one of the largest rooms, as had three people. Very spacious, clean with comfortable beds and the wifi worked well. Hotel is only 5 minutes walk from the busier restaurant area near the fountain. No noise at night. Breakfast wasn't anything special, but then again it rarely is at cheaper hotels. Coffee was very good though. Would happily stay there again.
Choon H. Families with older children Malaysia, November 26, 2013
think before select this hotel

lousy room many mosquito,stuff are double standard,everything they do for you all about dollar and cents.
4
a lot of mosquito in room, stuff are double standard specially asian and european. Shower system are poor.
Keong Y. Couples Malaysia, November 22, 2013
Good Location

Location and free airport transfer
8
Guy S. Business travelers Australia, November 20, 2013
Nice rooms with comfortable beds

Large room size, comfortable bed, nice room design
8.7
I have stayed at the AV Hotel a number of times before, this latest visit having been my 4th overall stay so far. Check-in and check-out went smoothly as usual, but for some reason the hotel staff didn't recognize me from previous visits despite having done so previously (I last stayed here in June). As usual, I was impressed by the large room size, nice comfortable beds, working table, the quality of the internet and the large number of international and local TV channels. Breakfast was as usual nothing special, but acceptable. However, when I requested a print out for a document that I needed to show an Embassy, the manager wanted to charge me 3000 Kip for a black and white print out or 5000 Kip for a color print out. While I didn't have to go ahead with it as I was later sent another acceptable document via email, I was disappointed to be asked to pay especially as a regular guest. Many other hotels print out documents for free for their guests so I don't know why AV wants to make money off their guests for something as small as this. For the room itself, taking into account the price paid I would give this hotel 9/10, for the breakfast 4/10 and for staff performance about about 7/10.
Ma C. Solo travelers Philippines, November 14, 2013
city center,free breakfast, free airport transfers

city center,free breakfast, free airport transfers
7.3
I had a good two night stay at AV hotel. Ive had almost everything i need at a hotel, centrally located - close to all major attractions, free airport transfers and good breakfast. The only downside was one of the morning recpetionist (kind of old compared to the ones on night shirt) was not that friendly, didnt want to answer my questions and didnt even smile when entertaining guests, which i found a bit rude. He also didnt make much effort on helping make a good deal on finding a tour for their guests. Also, I asked for a printout of just my boarding pass, but they charged me for that one page, which is not a good way to attract their guests to stay with them again.
Herbert R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 12, 2013
Reminiscent of communist Europe

Friendly staff, beautiful decor of rooms, central location
7.7
Reminiscent of travelling in communist Europe. Rather old fashioned procedures at reception. Rooms were decorated in a simple, beautiful, elegant design. Comfortable, very clean and quiet. Young members of staff were very pleasant.
Piyolos N. Business travelers Thailand, November 6, 2013
Best location in town - reasonable rate

Location - Location - Location
9
The best location hotel in the city centre, reasonable rate. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
Krzysztof P. Solo travelers Poland, November 4, 2013
It was O.K.

central location, quiet at night, free airport shuttle
7.3
It was O.K. The staff had very limited English speaking skills although they tried to be nice and helpful.
Stewart S. Couples United Kingdom, October 31, 2013
Central location

location
5.7
A mid range hotel that offers little by way of "extras" Breakfast is poor with little choice and with staff who could not care less. They spend most of their time hiding behind the counter. WIfi connection is slow and tends to drop out. The positive fact is that it is close tho Fountain Park where you can get good food at the Mix restaurant and live music.
Franziska B. Couples Switzerland, October 25, 2013
Comfortable and very convenient location

Location, fast internet, airport shuttle
6.3
The room was nicely decorated and had a hardwood floor and block-out curtains. The semi-private terrace was nice but had only one chair and was never cleaned. The bathroom featured the toilet and a corner type bath tub with shower, but no sink. The sink was in the living area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

AV Hotel VientianeAV Hotel Vientiane - Extra Large Double BedAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Antique Garden BenchAV Hotel Vientiane - Cabinet & Safe Deposit BoxAV Hotel Vientiane - FountainAV Hotel Vientiane - Old TreeAV Hotel Vientiane - Night ViewAV Hotel Vientiane - Wat SisaketAV Hotel Vientiane - Lane Xang Ave JunctionAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - LobbyAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Interior

Customer Reviews - AV Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3B01