or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AV Hotel

Ban Xiengyuen, Samsenthai Road, Chanthabouly District, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

AV Hotel Vientiane - Extra Large Double Bed AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Antique Garden Bench AV Hotel Vientiane - Cabinet & Safe Deposit Box AV Hotel Vientiane - Fountain AV Hotel Vientiane - Old Tree AV Hotel Vientiane - Night View AV Hotel Vientiane - Wat Sisaket AV Hotel Vientiane - Lane Xang Ave Junction AV Hotel Vientiane - Interior AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Interior AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
AV Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
808 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (808)
Sort by:
Pok W. Groups Malaysia, July 16, 2013
Easy and breezy.

Clean, good breakfast and good location.
8.3
It was a pleasant stay. Staff are very attentive, room are spaciouos and clean. Location is great as it is near to local attraction, shopping and restaurants.
Melanie J. Couples Germany, July 15, 2013
We stayed here for two nights and highly enjoyed i

The best thing is the location...very close to the main attractions. Secondly, the staff is very nice and helpful. Thirdly, we booked a superior room.which was really comfortable and spacious.
8.7
All in all, breakfast could be a bit better with some more choices, but the location and room was great.
David R. Business travelers United States of America, July 11, 2013
short stay

it's located downtown not far from the beach. older colonial style no elevator
5.3
It was a visa trip. I stayed one night. It rained the whole time so I was in the room most of the time. The room was clean but the towels were frayed and burnt. Seriously. They were burnt. Not much food selection but pizza delivery is available. Staff looked like they could care less about me.
Aurora R. Business travelers Philippines, July 11, 2013
Very convenient hotel, close to my meeting venue

near my meeting venue, great staff, reasonable rates, shuttle service
7.7
Very good. Will stay in this hotel the next time I go back to Vientiane.
Stewart S. Couples United Kingdom, July 8, 2013
A convenient location for the main attractions

Location, proximity to restaurants and nightlife
5.7
A perfectly adequate budget hotel if you need a place to sleep. It is close to all the main sights - all within walking distance. Out of hotel, turn left, take the second on left and you have the fountain square/circle - lots of nice open air restaurants and live music every night. The hotel has free WiFi and a couple of open access PC's. apart from that the hotel has no other facilities. I would recommend the hotel for those on a budget and those who plan tp be out all day
Robert W. Business travelers United States of America, July 4, 2013
OK hotel for under $40

The only reason I stayed there was because my regular hotel was booked and AV is right next to where I was attending a meeting.
5.7
I only stayed one night and it was fine. Bed was reasonably comfortable and room had blackout curtains. But didn't like having sink in bedroom rather than in bathroom. Nice hot shower with good water pressure. Terrible breakfast, though espresso available. Clean, decent place for the budget traveler. Normal price listed on AGODA is obviously inflated so it looks like you're getting a good deal (i.e. listed around $70 with 50% discount, when it's nowhere near being a $70 hotel).
Guy S. Families with older children Australia, June 24, 2013
Fast check-in, friendly staff and good location

Fast internet, lots of TV channels, nice room
9.3
Staff were efficient and friendly in the check-in process. As I have stayed at this hotel before, I already knew the staff and like every other time, they were very pleasant. The room was large, featured a comfortable bed and desk, ideal for working on your laptop or for writing. The TV featured numerous international channels including Thai, Lao, American, Australian, German, French, Vietnamese, Russian, Indian and Chinese channels. Breakfast was OK but the number of choices was very limited. Tea/coffee and fruit juice are available as well as ham/bacon/sausages/rice gruel and bread/toast with jam and fruit. On-site parking for up to three cars plus the hotel van is available as well as motorcycle parking. It is easy to walk to major attractions, with the Talat Sao shopping mall, Patuxai, river and restaurants/bars all located within walking distance.
Erik H. Solo travelers Denmark, June 21, 2013
Clean and decent value but a bit far from riversid

Clean, affordable, good breakfast
6
Mohd R. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 20, 2013
Average, clean, all-in-one value-for-money hotel.

Value for money, clean and centrally located.
6.7
Average , clean and value for money hotel. Breakfast was adequate and hotel is not far from city centre though some 30 mins walk to the riverside. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Free airport transfers to and from hotel were a bonus. A phone call to hotel prior to arrival would be necessary for airport transfer to hotel and they responded accordingly.
Thares K. Business travelers Thailand, June 19, 2013
Simple to stay for business

Clean_Conforatable and Cheap
7.7
The hotel is located near Lane Xane Avenue which and not for from Phra Kaew Temple & Residence of President. You could walk to Mekong River in 15 minutes. The room is clean and simple but do not have any coffee or tea in the room. It is good for Business man who just need only the room to stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

AV Hotel VientianeAV Hotel Vientiane - Extra Large Double BedAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Antique Garden BenchAV Hotel Vientiane - Cabinet & Safe Deposit BoxAV Hotel Vientiane - FountainAV Hotel Vientiane - Old TreeAV Hotel Vientiane - Night ViewAV Hotel Vientiane - Wat SisaketAV Hotel Vientiane - Lane Xang Ave JunctionAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - LobbyAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Interior

Customer Reviews - AV Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3B06