or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AV Hotel

Ban Xiengyuen, Samsenthai Road, Chanthabouly District, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

AV Hotel Vientiane - Extra Large Double Bed AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Antique Garden Bench AV Hotel Vientiane - Cabinet & Safe Deposit Box AV Hotel Vientiane - Fountain AV Hotel Vientiane - Old Tree AV Hotel Vientiane - Night View AV Hotel Vientiane - Wat Sisaket AV Hotel Vientiane - Lane Xang Ave Junction AV Hotel Vientiane - Interior AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Interior AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
AV Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
823 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (823)
Sort by:
Koh G. Business travelers Singapore, November 22, 2014
Good location and Value for Money

Location, Free taxi between airport and hotel and reliable internet access
8
Good location e.g. near to Tao Lao Sat Market. Also can walk about 10 to 15 mins to the busy Mekong river site, where you can find a lot of eating places. Reliable internet access
Bella L. Solo travelers South Korea, November 17, 2014
Comfortable and calm

Pick-up service on time, good breakfast served, and the room really clean
9.3
Ive been really satisfied while Staying there. Above all I was so glad when I found that they came to the airport to pick me up. The guy in the reception was actually not good at English very well, but he tried to help me a lot. The room with airconditioner was clean, but the one thing missing is there's no view from the room. The breakfast served as a buffet which cooked well.
Cheong C. Groups Malaysia, November 13, 2014
Good location. Friendly staff.

1. Location 2. Free airport transfer 3. Cleanliness
7.7
Michael O. Business travelers Singapore, October 29, 2014
My visit to Vientiane in Oct 2014

1. Value for money
7.7
Jeremy B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 23, 2014
av hotel second visit.

location, clean and tidy, good staff.
9
i stayed at the AV hotel about three years ago. i chose it again for the following reasons. a few minutes walk from the international bus station and not that far from the thai consulate, which i had to visit whilst in vientiene. also not far from the main area of shops, restaurants, bars etc. the rooms are of a good size, very clean and tidy with a good shower and quiet the staff were friendly and helpful and could answer my "which is the best way to get to so and so" questions, the breakfast was o.k. one small gripe, there was a kettle in the room but no tea, coffee or cups. maybe i am missing something.
Liz P. Groups Malaysia, October 22, 2014
Good Location

Location, Breakfast, quiet environment
6.3
The location of this hotel is good. They provided breakfast, and the staff is quite friendly. Just that before we travelling, we have email to the local staff asked for the transport to the hotel from Airport, but we never receive their reply, We force to paid for the taxi to their hotel. After we asked the staff why they didn't reply our email, the answer from them was they couldn't find our hotel register name, and even we did provided an attachment but they staff don't know there have file attachment . In this way, I think at least they should reply us tell the problem. We are expect they will go airport to bring us. They overall is good but a bit disappointed.
Saifulizan B. Couples Singapore, October 18, 2014
Centralised location.

Location, free wifi, free airport transfer.
7
Simple hotel. Staff should smile more. There is a coffee maker but no free coffee only bottled water. Location near to eateries and the National museum. Less than 20mins to the airport. Free airport transfer in the morning. 15mins walk to the riverside night market. Simple breakfast. Fast wifi, Laos standard. Smokers beware, you will be fine KIP 500K if you smoke in the room and you will be required to sign a agreement form.
Supaksana C. Couples Thailand, September 13, 2014
very good location

friendly staff, clean room, perfect location
8.3
It was a pleasant stay. The hotel provides everything as asvertised. The area around the hotel is very nice and close to many restaurant and banks.
Michael O. Couples Singapore, September 5, 2014
My stay at AV Hotel in Vientiane

1. It is well located-just 5 minutes work from shopping mall and 2 min from Kualau Restaurant (great for Lao food), 2. Good wifi in room, 3. Free airport pick up.
7
The 3 stars hotel provides value for money and is well located. The staff are friendly and the room relatively clean with good wifi coverage. I do encounter the following: (a) Blackout at 4am and for the next hr no light-look like hotel do not have standby generator and does not provide torch light (b) Aircon fan coil leak-raining water. Hotel provided change of room. Please bring the following if you need them: (a) Tooth brush (b) Hair dryer. Overall this hotel is good and value for money. I will like to come back to this hotel for my next stay in Vientiane.
Kachen W. Business travelers Thailand, September 4, 2014
Central location, staff not helpful

location, price, cleanliness
5.3
Staff here were not helpful at all. It was raining in Vientiane, while I have to go for a meeting outside. Asked the hotel staff (at 7.30am) if there was a hotel car. The answer was yes, but no driver! Asked if they can call a taxi, the answer was no - don't have number. Asked if there was anything they could do, no answer!! Sent laundry early in the morning. Next day, it still was not returned. Asked the staff, they said I had to come down to the laundry room to pick it up by myself!! No information was given about this in advance, of course. The hotel has only 1 spare umbrella if guests would like to borrow; and have only 2 hairdryers available (no hairdryer in room). Better stay at iBis if you expect just standard facility and service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

AV Hotel VientianeAV Hotel Vientiane - Extra Large Double BedAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Antique Garden BenchAV Hotel Vientiane - Cabinet & Safe Deposit BoxAV Hotel Vientiane - FountainAV Hotel Vientiane - Old TreeAV Hotel Vientiane - Night ViewAV Hotel Vientiane - Wat SisaketAV Hotel Vientiane - Lane Xang Ave JunctionAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - LobbyAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Interior

Customer Reviews - AV Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3C03