My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AV Hotel

Ban Xiengyuen, Samsenthai Road, Chanthabouly District, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Suite Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom AV Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom AV Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace AV Hotel Vientiane - Garden AV Hotel Vientiane - Suite Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Hotel Exterior AV Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom AV Hotel Vientiane - Suite Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Hotel Exterior AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
AV Hotel Vientiane - Suite Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Grand Suite AV Hotel Vientiane - Grand Suite AV Hotel Vientiane - Extra Large Double Bed AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Antique Garden Bench AV Hotel Vientiane - Cabinet & Safe Deposit Box AV Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom AV Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant AV Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant AV Hotel Vientiane - Reception
Hotel Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
787 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (787)
Sort by:
Kwee C. Couples Malaysia, March 29, 2014
Simple and Clean Hotel

Walking Distance to City Centre
7.3
For a 3 star hotel, this hotel managed to meet my expectation. What I like most is the free airport shuttle which they provide (advance booking is required). The breakfast is very simple but good enough for me. Room is clean with a big bed. Basin is next to the bed instead of in the bathroom. Wi-Fi is provided.
Giuliano D. Solo travelers Australia, March 27, 2014
not very good.staff s were not very friendly

quiet location
4.3
We were dissapointed that we had an emergency and had to leave after 3 days of a 10 day stay and the hotel was unwilling to credit back anything at all.
Deborah M. Couples United Kingdom, March 18, 2014
interesting get round on bus eady

room clean staff
7.7
Very good very clean staff exvellant free transport to airport breakfast terrible cold but staff will reheat in microwave only scrambled eggs in morning
Angela F. Business travelers Australia, February 28, 2014
Very pleasant hotel

Clean, safe, friendly staff
9
Very pleasant stay. Airport pickup appreciated. Friendly staff and clean quiet room. Hotel is central and you can walk to restaurants and cafes.
Dana M. Couples United States of America, February 11, 2014
Mosquito infested, unpleasant, overpriced

location ok, bed ok, room clean
3.3
The negatives: Room infested with mosquitoes, hot water good for one shower, ac temperature adjustment is locked, power to refrigerator goes off when you leave the room, no screens on windows, dingy depressing view of concrete wall and building next door, lcd tv barely big enough to see, cheap hollow core doors so you hear all the hallway noise, and when we needed the staff to call about our minivan pickup they charged us 4,000 kip! So much for customer service. There's no way you can't find a better hotel in ventiane (we did!).
Terk Z. Families with older children Malaysia, February 11, 2014
Good hotel, nice breakfast

breakfast, big room and friendly staff
7.3
Not much of complain except for slower internet speed/weak connection.
Terk Z. Families with older children Malaysia, February 9, 2014
Pleasantly surprised by the condition of the hotel

Room size, bacon for breakfast and language proficiency
7.7
No major issues, except maybe next time I will request for a room in the lower floor. I got tired from climbing the stairs.
Thomas H. Families with young children United States of America, February 8, 2014
Centrally located hotel

Nice bed and shower
6.7
We were in town because we had to visit the Thai Embassy. The hotel was in walking distance to the center of town. A few restaurants close by. The hotel was clean, but I don't think it lived up to the description of the facilities at Agoda. There was no nice garden to sit in like on the pictures, our room was on the first floor in the back building with a window high up on the wall. The view was straight into the neighbors covered garage. Not any city view as described online. The room felt a little dark because of it. Breakfast buffet from 7 am... first day we came at 7 because we had to leave quickly for the embassy. The food was not done before we had to leave the hotel. So we only had toasts. Breakfast the next day was better as we came around 8:30. Asian food and eggs, toasts etc. It was fine.
Jonathan P. Couples United Kingdom, January 22, 2014
Quick city break in transit to Bangkok

Unfussy, well run free airport transfer service
8.7
A good city centre hotel for a transit stay. Not many people would want a longer stay in Vientiane
Allen H. Couples United States of America, January 17, 2014
Great Location, Great Value

Value, Location, Quiet
9.3
We were very impressed with our room at the hotel. There was a comfortable sitting room upon entry into the suite. The bathroom had a large hot water tank which provided plenty of hot (very hot) water for the tub/shower and lavatory. The bedroom had a DVD player and a very comfortable bed. Although the hotel is situated on a busy street and our room was at the front of the hotel. our bedroom was extremely quiet. The hotel is about three blocks from the local markets, one block from US Embassy and three or four blocks from many local restaurants.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

AV Hotel VientianeAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceAV Hotel Vientiane - GardenAV Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Grand SuiteAV Hotel Vientiane - Grand SuiteAV Hotel Vientiane - Extra Large Double BedAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Antique Garden BenchAV Hotel Vientiane - Cabinet & Safe Deposit BoxAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantAV Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantAV Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionAV Hotel Vientiane - LobbyAV Hotel Vientiane - LobbyAV Hotel Vientiane - FountainAV Hotel Vientiane - Old TreeAV Hotel Vientiane - Night ViewAV Hotel Vientiane - Wat SisaketAV Hotel Vientiane - Lane Xang Ave Junction

Customer Reviews - AV Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3C08