or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AV Hotel

Ban Xiengyuen, Samsenthai Road, Chanthabouly District, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

AV Hotel Vientiane - Extra Large Double Bed AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Antique Garden Bench AV Hotel Vientiane - Cabinet & Safe Deposit Box AV Hotel Vientiane - Fountain AV Hotel Vientiane - Old Tree AV Hotel Vientiane - Night View AV Hotel Vientiane - Wat Sisaket AV Hotel Vientiane - Lane Xang Ave Junction AV Hotel Vientiane - Interior AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Interior AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
AV Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
229 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
Solo travelers (229)
Sort by:
Giuliano D. Solo travelers Australia, March 27, 2014
not very good.staff s were not very friendly

quiet location
4.3
We were dissapointed that we had an emergency and had to leave after 3 days of a 10 day stay and the hotel was unwilling to credit back anything at all.
Lee B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 27, 2013
Nice hotel in a central location

Airport transfer, large room, walking distance of everything
7.3
Frank P. Solo travelers United States of America, December 18, 2013
Good value

Easy walking to major tourist sights and the River. Clean comfortable room with strong wifi.
7.7
Airport transfers and breakfast included. The negatives were the stairs (top step on each floor is only 2" high and nearly all of the front desk staff had very limited English.
Ma C. Solo travelers Philippines, November 14, 2013
city center,free breakfast, free airport transfers

city center,free breakfast, free airport transfers
7.3
I had a good two night stay at AV hotel. Ive had almost everything i need at a hotel, centrally located - close to all major attractions, free airport transfers and good breakfast. The only downside was one of the morning recpetionist (kind of old compared to the ones on night shirt) was not that friendly, didnt want to answer my questions and didnt even smile when entertaining guests, which i found a bit rude. He also didnt make much effort on helping make a good deal on finding a tour for their guests. Also, I asked for a printout of just my boarding pass, but they charged me for that one page, which is not a good way to attract their guests to stay with them again.
Herbert R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 12, 2013
Reminiscent of communist Europe

Friendly staff, beautiful decor of rooms, central location
7.7
Reminiscent of travelling in communist Europe. Rather old fashioned procedures at reception. Rooms were decorated in a simple, beautiful, elegant design. Comfortable, very clean and quiet. Young members of staff were very pleasant.
Krzysztof P. Solo travelers Poland, November 4, 2013
It was O.K.

central location, quiet at night, free airport shuttle
7.3
It was O.K. The staff had very limited English speaking skills although they tried to be nice and helpful.
Baard C. Solo travelers Norway, October 19, 2013
Nice, clean and spacious rooms

Nice clean rooms, free airport shuttle, good staff
8.7
The room price was cheap so I didnt expect too much when I arrived. But it was a vey comfortable stay , big rooms and very clean. Also the bath room with shower was nice. The bed was comfortable. Cable TV with lots of english channels and internet wifi included. Also the breakfast was included in the room price. And they served scrambled eggs, bacon and sausages, bread, jam , fruit, good coffee and orange juice. Not bad for a "budget" hotel. I will recommend this hotel for any travellers, maybe its not luxury but for this value its a great deal .
Stefan V. Solo travelers Canada, October 14, 2013
good place to explore the city

very clean,large room, central location
8
I checked-in in Saturday afternoon and had just few hours to visit the mall and Morning market not far from the hotel. this is a small hotel therefore we have to go outside for fun.There is a big steak and pizza restaurant nearby.the bed is comfy and breakfast is decent.I think this is a good valued hotel and very close to public transportation to Lao- Thai border and other long distant routes to the north or south including Chiangmai or Bangkok.
Alexandra A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 4, 2013
Clean, convenient, comfortable

Clean, convenient, comfortable
7.7
Overall what you would expect and in keeping with the other good reviews. I requested an airport pick up (which would have been free) when making the booking however no one turned up to meet me at the airport and staff looked puzzled when I asked about this. Only USD 7 though so no big deal.
Chin N. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 18, 2013
Very comforatable

Near to airport, free airport transfer and the staff are friendly
8
Unforgetful. near to a few tourism destinations. It is quite easy to get tuk-tuk. However, the Wifi in the room was not strong enough.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

AV Hotel VientianeAV Hotel Vientiane - Extra Large Double BedAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Antique Garden BenchAV Hotel Vientiane - Cabinet & Safe Deposit BoxAV Hotel Vientiane - FountainAV Hotel Vientiane - Old TreeAV Hotel Vientiane - Night ViewAV Hotel Vientiane - Wat SisaketAV Hotel Vientiane - Lane Xang Ave JunctionAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - LobbyAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Interior

Customer Reviews - AV Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A01