or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AV Hotel

Ban Xiengyuen, Samsenthai Road, Chanthabouly District, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

AV Hotel Vientiane - Extra Large Double Bed AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Antique Garden Bench AV Hotel Vientiane - Cabinet & Safe Deposit Box AV Hotel Vientiane - Fountain AV Hotel Vientiane - Old Tree AV Hotel Vientiane - Night View AV Hotel Vientiane - Wat Sisaket AV Hotel Vientiane - Lane Xang Ave Junction AV Hotel Vientiane - Interior AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Interior AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
AV Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
239 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
Solo travelers (239)
Sort by:
Melissa R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 29, 2014
Good hotel for solo travellers

Pleasant staff, free airport transfer, good breakfast
7.7
The room was spacious but had an unusual design with the sink outside the bathroom. A good range of TV channels. Wifi was generally OK but sometimes slow. The hotel was clean and the staff polite and pleasant. The free airport transfer was a good service. Breakfast was good with good choices of fruit, eggs, bacon, toast, rice porridge, drinks etc. I would recommend this hotel for solo travellers.
Bella L. Solo travelers South Korea, November 17, 2014
Comfortable and calm

Pick-up service on time, good breakfast served, and the room really clean
9.3
Ive been really satisfied while Staying there. Above all I was so glad when I found that they came to the airport to pick me up. The guy in the reception was actually not good at English very well, but he tried to help me a lot. The room with airconditioner was clean, but the one thing missing is there's no view from the room. The breakfast served as a buffet which cooked well.
Jeremy B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 23, 2014
av hotel second visit.

location, clean and tidy, good staff.
9
i stayed at the AV hotel about three years ago. i chose it again for the following reasons. a few minutes walk from the international bus station and not that far from the thai consulate, which i had to visit whilst in vientiene. also not far from the main area of shops, restaurants, bars etc. the rooms are of a good size, very clean and tidy with a good shower and quiet the staff were friendly and helpful and could answer my "which is the best way to get to so and so" questions, the breakfast was o.k. one small gripe, there was a kettle in the room but no tea, coffee or cups. maybe i am missing something.
Giuliano D. Solo travelers Australia, March 27, 2014
not very good.staff s were not very friendly

quiet location
4.3
We were dissapointed that we had an emergency and had to leave after 3 days of a 10 day stay and the hotel was unwilling to credit back anything at all.
Lee B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 27, 2013
Nice hotel in a central location

Airport transfer, large room, walking distance of everything
7.3
Frank P. Solo travelers United States of America, December 18, 2013
Good value

Easy walking to major tourist sights and the River. Clean comfortable room with strong wifi.
7.7
Airport transfers and breakfast included. The negatives were the stairs (top step on each floor is only 2" high and nearly all of the front desk staff had very limited English.
Ma C. Solo travelers Philippines, November 14, 2013
city center,free breakfast, free airport transfers

city center,free breakfast, free airport transfers
7.3
I had a good two night stay at AV hotel. Ive had almost everything i need at a hotel, centrally located - close to all major attractions, free airport transfers and good breakfast. The only downside was one of the morning recpetionist (kind of old compared to the ones on night shirt) was not that friendly, didnt want to answer my questions and didnt even smile when entertaining guests, which i found a bit rude. He also didnt make much effort on helping make a good deal on finding a tour for their guests. Also, I asked for a printout of just my boarding pass, but they charged me for that one page, which is not a good way to attract their guests to stay with them again.
Herbert R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 12, 2013
Reminiscent of communist Europe

Friendly staff, beautiful decor of rooms, central location
7.7
Reminiscent of travelling in communist Europe. Rather old fashioned procedures at reception. Rooms were decorated in a simple, beautiful, elegant design. Comfortable, very clean and quiet. Young members of staff were very pleasant.
Krzysztof P. Solo travelers Poland, November 4, 2013
It was O.K.

central location, quiet at night, free airport shuttle
7.3
It was O.K. The staff had very limited English speaking skills although they tried to be nice and helpful.
Baard C. Solo travelers Norway, October 19, 2013
Nice, clean and spacious rooms

Nice clean rooms, free airport shuttle, good staff
8.7
The room price was cheap so I didnt expect too much when I arrived. But it was a vey comfortable stay , big rooms and very clean. Also the bath room with shower was nice. The bed was comfortable. Cable TV with lots of english channels and internet wifi included. Also the breakfast was included in the room price. And they served scrambled eggs, bacon and sausages, bread, jam , fruit, good coffee and orange juice. Not bad for a "budget" hotel. I will recommend this hotel for any travellers, maybe its not luxury but for this value its a great deal .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

AV Hotel VientianeAV Hotel Vientiane - Extra Large Double BedAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Antique Garden BenchAV Hotel Vientiane - Cabinet & Safe Deposit BoxAV Hotel Vientiane - FountainAV Hotel Vientiane - Old TreeAV Hotel Vientiane - Night ViewAV Hotel Vientiane - Wat SisaketAV Hotel Vientiane - Lane Xang Ave JunctionAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - LobbyAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Interior

Customer Reviews - AV Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A06