Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AV Hotel

Ban Xiengyuen, Samsenthai Road, Chanthabouly District, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Antique Garden Bench AV Hotel Vientiane - Fountain AV Hotel Vientiane - Old Tree AV Hotel Vientiane - Night View AV Hotel Vientiane - Wat Sisaket AV Hotel Vientiane - Lane Xang Ave Junction AV Hotel Vientiane - Interior AV Hotel Vientiane - Interior AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Interior AV Hotel Vientiane - Lobby AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Interior AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 32

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
258 reviews

561 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
Solo travelers (258)
Sort by:
Takaaki I. Solo travelers Japan, January 3, 2016
good location

location,clean,wifi
6.3
Report this review
Julien V. Solo travelers Belgium, December 1, 2015
Clean, too far from city center, poor service

Clean, large room, average breakfast
6
1st night, the room was nice and extremely clean but with an ugly view on a building wall. The wifi connection was too weak to be used. 2nd night, other room on the same floor, same cleaness with nice view this time. Wifi was offering a good connection. The staff is kind but absolutely useless. They were unable to give me a leaflet-map of the city. Most of them cannot speak a word of english. The hotel is located about 20" walk of tourist area. A bit too much. I won't go back in this hotel.
Report this review
D E. Solo travelers Lebanon, April 28, 2015
Clean

Clean, helpful staff, reasonably located
6.7
I ws met at airport and was transported in a air conditioned van to the hotel.Had to wait for the room to be ready.I was early. Stayed 6 days. Comfortable hotel. Very friendly staff. Breakfast is included. Two varieties: Asian and Western. Adequate but repetitive. The same omelette, bacon and ham. Everyday. Internet is generally poor in Laos, AV Hotel's Wfi is free. But unless your room is right next to the router, forget it. I would stay there again, only if Rates are offered with no breakfast or the breakfast get a bit better.
Report this review
M A. Solo travelers Chile, January 11, 2015
nice place, comfy and good location

location, hbo hd, people
8
very good
Report this review
Tony M. Solo travelers Pitcairn Islands, January 3, 2015
Claen; 3 Star hotel

location; cleanliness; staff
6.3
Overall good 3 star hotel; There are better ones for similar price in Vientiane.
Report this review
Tony M. Solo travelers Australia, December 26, 2014
3 Star Hotel; clean

Staff,location;cleanliness
7.7
What you would expect froma a 3 star hotel,no more ,noless. Good sized clean rooms with TV & coffee making facility and even a safe in the room. Good staff.Overall I could find no better for money I was prepared to spend.
Report this review
Melissa R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 29, 2014
Good hotel for solo travellers

Pleasant staff, free airport transfer, good breakfast
7.7
The room was spacious but had an unusual design with the sink outside the bathroom. A good range of TV channels. Wifi was generally OK but sometimes slow. The hotel was clean and the staff polite and pleasant. The free airport transfer was a good service. Breakfast was good with good choices of fruit, eggs, bacon, toast, rice porridge, drinks etc. I would recommend this hotel for solo travellers.
Report this review
Bella L. Solo travelers South Korea, November 17, 2014
Comfortable and calm

Pick-up service on time, good breakfast served, and the room really clean
9.3
Ive been really satisfied while Staying there. Above all I was so glad when I found that they came to the airport to pick me up. The guy in the reception was actually not good at English very well, but he tried to help me a lot. The room with airconditioner was clean, but the one thing missing is there's no view from the room. The breakfast served as a buffet which cooked well.
Report this review
Jeremy B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 23, 2014
av hotel second visit.

location, clean and tidy, good staff.
9
i stayed at the AV hotel about three years ago. i chose it again for the following reasons. a few minutes walk from the international bus station and not that far from the thai consulate, which i had to visit whilst in vientiene. also not far from the main area of shops, restaurants, bars etc. the rooms are of a good size, very clean and tidy with a good shower and quiet the staff were friendly and helpful and could answer my "which is the best way to get to so and so" questions, the breakfast was o.k. one small gripe, there was a kettle in the room but no tea, coffee or cups. maybe i am missing something.
Report this review
Giuliano D. Solo travelers Australia, March 27, 2014
not very good.staff s were not very friendly

quiet location
4.3
We were dissapointed that we had an emergency and had to leave after 3 days of a 10 day stay and the hotel was unwilling to credit back anything at all.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 898 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

AV Hotel VientianeAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Antique Garden BenchAV Hotel Vientiane - FountainAV Hotel Vientiane - Old TreeAV Hotel Vientiane - Night ViewAV Hotel Vientiane - Wat SisaketAV Hotel Vientiane - Lane Xang Ave JunctionAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - LobbyAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02