Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AV Hotel

Ban Xiengyuen, Samsenthai Road, Chanthabouly District, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

AV Hotel Vientiane - Extra Large Double Bed AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Antique Garden Bench AV Hotel Vientiane - Cabinet & Safe Deposit Box AV Hotel Vientiane - Fountain AV Hotel Vientiane - Old Tree AV Hotel Vientiane - Night View AV Hotel Vientiane - Wat Sisaket AV Hotel Vientiane - Lane Xang Ave Junction AV Hotel Vientiane - Interior AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Interior AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
AV Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
32 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
Families with young children (32)
Sort by:
Mr. A. Families with young children France, April 22, 2014
convenient location, near to french and us embassy

close to US and French embassy
6.3
Room ok, service good (free shuttle to airport + safe storage room) but very poor breakfast. No fruit juice, no choice. Would come back only if price getting lower.
Thomas H. Families with young children United States of America, February 8, 2014
Centrally located hotel

Nice bed and shower
6.7
We were in town because we had to visit the Thai Embassy. The hotel was in walking distance to the center of town. A few restaurants close by. The hotel was clean, but I don't think it lived up to the description of the facilities at Agoda. There was no nice garden to sit in like on the pictures, our room was on the first floor in the back building with a window high up on the wall. The view was straight into the neighbors covered garage. Not any city view as described online. The room felt a little dark because of it. Breakfast buffet from 7 am... first day we came at 7 because we had to leave quickly for the embassy. The food was not done before we had to leave the hotel. So we only had toasts. Breakfast the next day was better as we came around 8:30. Asian food and eggs, toasts etc. It was fine.
Thomas H. Families with young children United States of America, February 4, 2014
Nice beds

Clean hotel
8
The rooms were clean and beds were not as hard as elsewhere we experienced in Asia. Breakfast buffet was okay. Sometimes if we came right on time for opening they where not ready. Location a little far from city center, still walking distance.
Nolly G. Families with young children Australia, January 11, 2014
awesome value for money

size of room, clean, comfortable
9.7
Very pleasant, easy to access airport, shops & restaurants. Hotel staff very friendly.
Juliet O. Families with young children Malaysia, May 14, 2013
Value for Money

Free Airport Transfer, Stategic Location, Clean Room
8.3
Very helpful staff offered to carry our luggage eventhough we were staying on the ground floor as they saw us having kids with us. A minor issue was the hotel did not have the contact number for tuktuk driver, so we ended up engaged a taxi which was more cost. Most of the staff we met was friendly and easy going.
Juliet O. Families with young children Malaysia, May 12, 2013
Centrally located hotel

Free Airport Transfer, Good Location, Comfortable Room
8
Check in and check out was fast. Very kind to let us store our luggage with them while we head off to Nong Khai for a day.Airport pick up driver waiting patiently while we exchange money.
Jean-Baptiste C. Families with young children France, February 2, 2013
Great location, super clean and spacious

Location and spaciousness
8.7
Very good value. Location is perfect. Rooms are spacious and in very good state. Superb shower. Bareakfast pretty good. We had two rooms. One standard and one superior. Both same except standard had nice views of garden next door.
Bruce M. Families with young children United States of America, December 6, 2012
enjoyed this hotel will be back

Large rooms
8.3
We come to Vientiane a lot but this time our usual hotel was booked so we booked AV hotel through Agoda and we were pleased with the very large executive suite. We were on the second floor with wooden floors and king bed, there was another bed and a sofa area and lots of room for the little one to run around. Breakfast was free and very good, you could go back for more if still hungry. I left a pair of short pants when we left and five days later when coming through Vientiane I went by and they were holding them, I appreciate the honesty. We have a new favorite hotel in Vientiane.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: one block from the US embassy
Honey M. Families with young children Thailand, November 18, 2012
Nice room with helpful staffs

Superb breakfast
9
Wonderful breakfast. Helpful staffs. Pretty much in walking distance of many attractions. The hotel had noe elevators, so if you have difficulty walking, just ask for rooms in 1st floor. However, i am told that the best view is on the 3rd floor.
David D. Families with young children United States of America, October 2, 2012
Basic hotel with no elevator, good breakfast

close to the US Embassy and in walking distance of city center
7.3
AV was a really basic hotel, nothing too special. The biggest problem was we requested a high floor (to get a view) and then when we arrived discovered there was no elevator. So, we had to lug everything up and down the stairs. They had complimentary pick up service at the aiport, which was really helpful and saved us a lot of money. The breakfast was surprisingly good. I've certainly had worse breakfasts at fancier hotels. One weird and inconvenient thing is that the sink is outside the bathroom and all the way around the other side. But the shower was nice and strong. Small TV.
Restaurant Tip: You can walk a couple blocks down to the Pizza Company and Swenson's Ice Cream.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

AV Hotel VientianeAV Hotel Vientiane - Extra Large Double BedAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Antique Garden BenchAV Hotel Vientiane - Cabinet & Safe Deposit BoxAV Hotel Vientiane - FountainAV Hotel Vientiane - Old TreeAV Hotel Vientiane - Night ViewAV Hotel Vientiane - Wat SisaketAV Hotel Vientiane - Lane Xang Ave JunctionAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - LobbyAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Interior

Customer Reviews - AV Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A01