or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AV Hotel

Ban Xiengyuen, Samsenthai Road, Chanthabouly District, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

AV Hotel Vientiane - Extra Large Double Bed AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Antique Garden Bench AV Hotel Vientiane - Cabinet & Safe Deposit Box AV Hotel Vientiane - Fountain AV Hotel Vientiane - Old Tree AV Hotel Vientiane - Night View AV Hotel Vientiane - Wat Sisaket AV Hotel Vientiane - Lane Xang Ave Junction AV Hotel Vientiane - Interior AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Interior AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
AV Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room AV Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
43 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
Families with older children (43)
Sort by:
Terk Z. Families with older children Malaysia, February 11, 2014
Good hotel, nice breakfast

breakfast, big room and friendly staff
7.3
Not much of complain except for slower internet speed/weak connection.
Terk Z. Families with older children Malaysia, February 9, 2014
Pleasantly surprised by the condition of the hotel

Room size, bacon for breakfast and language proficiency
7.7
No major issues, except maybe next time I will request for a room in the lower floor. I got tired from climbing the stairs.
Carolyn T. Families with older children Malaysia, February 1, 2014
Relax, layback, good food

Friendly staff, good coffee, quiet surrounding
9.3
The staff at AV hotel is superb! They speak a fair amount of english, but it is understandable! I accidentally burnt my international adapter and the manager loan one to me for 4 nights for FREE! I also requested nail clippers when I broke my nail. There was another time, I went to the nearby family mart to purchase a drink and the staff at the main counter searched the whole kitchen for a cap opener and even gave me ice cubes in a cup to enjoy my drink. I had a lovely stay there and the coffee served every morning was so amazing. Everyday the staff will greet you with smiles and offer to recommend some places for you to visit. Definitely coming back to stay!
Carolyn T. Families with older children Malaysia, February 1, 2014
Relax, eat, sleep

Quiet, free computer, simple breakfast
8.3
Quiet surrounding, one thing I don't think about this place that it doesn't have much view and the basin is outside of the hotel. They do not change the breakfast menu so we kind of sick of eating the same thing for 5 mornings.
Katia D. Families with older children United States of America, January 1, 2014
Good Location

Location
6.7
Good for one night, large room but poorly designed. Squeekie floor boards, and the entire bed shakes when next door neighbor moves around in his room or a heavy car drives by. At first we thought we were having earthquakes! Poor breakfast choices, poor presentation and when the kids got down for breakfast at 9am there was nothing left.
Voravej A. Families with older children Thailand, December 31, 2013
Worth the money I paid.

Close to downtown and tourist attractions, very clean, moderate price
8
Choon H. Families with older children Malaysia, November 26, 2013
think before select this hotel

lousy room many mosquito,stuff are double standard,everything they do for you all about dollar and cents.
4
a lot of mosquito in room, stuff are double standard specially asian and european. Shower system are poor.
Guy S. Families with older children Australia, June 24, 2013
Fast check-in, friendly staff and good location

Fast internet, lots of TV channels, nice room
9.3
Staff were efficient and friendly in the check-in process. As I have stayed at this hotel before, I already knew the staff and like every other time, they were very pleasant. The room was large, featured a comfortable bed and desk, ideal for working on your laptop or for writing. The TV featured numerous international channels including Thai, Lao, American, Australian, German, French, Vietnamese, Russian, Indian and Chinese channels. Breakfast was OK but the number of choices was very limited. Tea/coffee and fruit juice are available as well as ham/bacon/sausages/rice gruel and bread/toast with jam and fruit. On-site parking for up to three cars plus the hotel van is available as well as motorcycle parking. It is easy to walk to major attractions, with the Talat Sao shopping mall, Patuxai, river and restaurants/bars all located within walking distance.
Jongyoon C. Families with older children South Korea, January 22, 2013
Big room with many mosquitos

Big room
5.7
If you want to get a bus to Thai, it is a good hotel. (you can walk to bus terminal). but if you want to see the city, it is bad choice. you may see the parking lot(parking lot view) in your room. the room is big but you should sleep with many mosquitos. and remmeber this. they give you a coupon for breakfast, but you can drint only one cup of coffee or juice. only one!!
Arisara T. Families with older children Thailand, January 9, 2013
Great location, big room

Big room, quiet river front location.
7.7
love this place, great location big room. there is a cute dog at a shop in front of the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

AV Hotel VientianeAV Hotel Vientiane - Extra Large Double BedAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Antique Garden BenchAV Hotel Vientiane - Cabinet & Safe Deposit BoxAV Hotel Vientiane - FountainAV Hotel Vientiane - Old TreeAV Hotel Vientiane - Night ViewAV Hotel Vientiane - Wat SisaketAV Hotel Vientiane - Lane Xang Ave JunctionAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - LobbyAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAV Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAV Hotel Vientiane - Interior

Customer Reviews - AV Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3B03