Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ava Saigon Hotel

51 Thu Khoa Huan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ava Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Ava Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Ava Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Ava Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ava Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ava Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ava Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Ava Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ava Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Ava Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ava Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Ava Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ava Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ava Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Ava Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Ava Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Ava Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Ava Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Ava Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ava Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities Ava Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Ava Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ava Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Ava Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ava Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Ava Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Ava Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
425 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (425)
Sort by:
Rozila B. Business travelers Malaysia, May 23, 2015
Nice Location and Big Room

Location, Staff, Room
7.7
I will stay again next time
Chetra S. Families with older children Cambodia, May 15, 2015
Nothing but satisfactory

Location, staff, cleanliness
8.7
Muhammad H. Solo travelers Singapore, May 12, 2015
good enough for a one night stay

good location
7.7
I just stayed there for one night. The hotel provides free laundry services which is great. The room is decent enough. Most importantly the hotel is located near to the ben tanh market.
Foo S. Couples Malaysia, May 3, 2015
Great Hotel

Great location, clean and value for money
8.7
Hotel at center location near Ben Thanh market where you can found lot of restaurant for food and shop for shopping. Night market also near by. walking distance to Independence Palace and other attraction places. Hotel serve breakfast but it is simple, nothing special. Room is clean and staffs are friendly. Will stay at this hotel again when travel to Ho Chi Minh city.
Lang C. Groups Singapore, May 3, 2015
cheated by ava hotel

near to ben thanh market
2.7
within 5 minutes, they offered us the hotel next day. should read as within 5 minutes, they offered us the hotel 2 doors away.
Quoc V. Families with older children Australia, April 14, 2015
ok to stay at......

location,staff are friendly and the Lady owner
7.3
quite okay to stay breakfast would be better
Ong H. Solo travelers Singapore, March 28, 2015
Good experience for a budget hotel

Good location, easy transportation and clean working room.
9.3
Disappointed with AVA Saigon as I booked for 3 nights and upon arrival at 3pm was told NO Room and was transferred to AVA2 about 800m away. Despite reading other reviews on this problem, I still booked AVA Saigon for its location. If you need this location, NEVER booked with AVA Saigon less you get play out by them unless AGODA does something to prevent similar occurence. But I still gave AVA2 8.5 for its location, door steps for street foods, efficient English speaking staff, reliable tour booking, clean working room, simple ala carte breakfast and free laundry. Recommended and will stay with AVA2 again.
Jariah M. Groups Malaysia, March 27, 2015
Value for your money

Location, Staff Performance, Value for money
7
Convenient and staff is very friendly
Barry D. Business travelers Australia, March 24, 2015
Dripping water

Staff location friendly
6
Had a problem with the room , when i arrived late in the evening the room smelt musty. During the night i could hear water dripping . When i went to the bathroom the next morning i could see mould on the ceiling and walls and water was seeping behind the bath and then dripping down a drain .It was like Japanese water torture for the night.
Mari G. Groups Philippines, March 17, 2015
Near Ben Tahn Market

price, location and staff
7.7
the place is very near the Ben Tahn Market and within District 1, if you love to walk, you can tour the city as everything is walking distance - Notre Dame, Post Office, Palace etc. Saigon Square is near as well :) The price is cheap and the staff were very kind to help us. They do have tours as well!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ava Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityAva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorAva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorAva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesAva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Ava Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B01