or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avalon Court Accommodation

301 Bealey Ave, Richmond, Christchurch Central City, Christchurch, New Zealand 8013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Avalon Motel

Avalon Court Accommodation Christchurch - Avalon Court Accommodation Avalon Court Accommodation Christchurch - Bealey Court Accommodation Avalon Court Accommodation Christchurch - Exterior Avalon Court Accommodation Christchurch - Avalon Court Exterior Avalon Court Accommodation Christchurch - Bealey Court Exterior Avalon Court Accommodation Christchurch - Avalon Court Exterior Avalon Court Accommodation Christchurch - Exterior Avalon Court Accommodation Christchurch - Outdoor Patio Avalon Court Accommodation Christchurch - Outdoor Patio Avalon Court Accommodation Christchurch - Two Bedroom Family Unit Avalon Court Accommodation Christchurch - Family Unit Lounge Area Avalon Court Accommodation Christchurch - Family Unit Lounge Area Avalon Court Accommodation Christchurch - Two Bedroom Family Unit Avalon Court Accommodation Christchurch - Studio Avalon Court Accommodation Christchurch - Studio Avalon Court Accommodation Christchurch - Studio
Avalon Court Accommodation Christchurch - Twin Studio Avalon Court Accommodation Christchurch - Twin Studio Avalon Court Accommodation Christchurch - Studio Twin Avalon Court Accommodation Christchurch - Bealey Apartment Avalon Court Accommodation Christchurch - Bealey Apartment Avalon Court Accommodation Christchurch - Guest Bathroom Avalon Court Accommodation Christchurch - Guest Room Avalon Court Accommodation Christchurch - Exterior Avalon Court Accommodation Christchurch - Guest Room Avalon Court Accommodation Christchurch - Exterior
Area: Christchurch Central City Number of Rooms: 10

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
Solo travelers (12)
Sort by:
Ross W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 17, 2013
Disorganised and overpriced

Near intercity bus stop
5
Despite confirmed booking I was taken to a motel across the road. The receptionist (owner?) was clearly disorganised so I was happy to leave
Chan J. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 12, 2012
A Nice Stay in Christchurch, Good room and place

Good Room facilities
7
Nice stay here in Christchurch. Location is at the edge of the City Center. Should take times to walk to the city center. Recommend to have a car. The room has very good facilities. Sky TV, 50mb Wifi Free Access, and a very good kitchen - even have baker to cook pizza! But seems the hotel is not easy to have vacancy. Everyday I stayed here, the car park is fully occupied. Maybe it is because of the earthquake in Christchurch previous time. Residents have to move to this type of motel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Christchurch Central, Restart
Jerry Z. Solo travelers Australia, June 12, 2012
dont knon

staff is nice
8.3
room over book due to snow. staff is very nice to trf as to other hotel. thanks
Barbara H. Solo travelers Australia, May 30, 2012
great welcome and friendly service

clean room, free internet and good food close by
8
The host provided an easy access room for me and made sure that I knew where an evening meal could be obtained. The free internet was a welcome surprise and provided access contact to my family via email. The room was super clean and the all the facilities needed for an ov ernight stay. Well done
Restaurant Tip: make sure of all offers and discounts before ordering meal.
Somchai A. Solo travelers Thailand, May 1, 2012
Lovely hotel

Near city center
6.3
It is not so far from city center, and lovely hotel. The room is clean and beautiful. But it is very difficult to contact the staff.
Restaurant Tip: It is near Thai restaurant called kannikar. It is very delicious.
Ian N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 30, 2012
Spotlessly clean

Top quality unit
7.3
avalon court accommodation, christchurch - sorry that i could only stay one night. very good quality two bedroom unit, spotlessly clean and well equiped. nice selection of tea/coffee refreshments. location was pretty central but the post-earthquake era has very much changed the face of the city. management friendly and helpful, gave 10% discount voucher for local pub food. would sty here again, no problem.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good value NZ$10 Hotel Shuttle bus to central hotel drop offs from Train Station
Linda B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 28, 2012
Excellent budget accomodation.

Friendly host, clean room, comfy bed
9.3
Good value, clean friendly hotel. Convenient for Intercity bus drop offs, pub, dairy and supermarket.
Annemarie D. Solo travelers South Africa, December 10, 2011
Attention to detail and a personal touch

Information brochure in room, spacious rooms, Sky TV, free wi-fi
8.3
I enjoyed staying at Avalon Court - the rooms are spacious and there is a detailed file in the room with information about the area, guest services, tours and dining options. Each bed was equipped with an electric blanket and very good coffee was provided in room. The room also offered Sky TV. The hosts were very friendly and helpful and I had a very pleasant experience.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Christchurch offers a free shuttle service to the railway station and airport - they are reliable and efficient.
Diyana G. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 25, 2011
the owner is very helpful, and worth every penny!

fully equip
7
when i reached, the owner is very helpful, and show me around. room was spacious and fully equip with everything, except for the toilet is quite small. but other than that, worth the price.
Restaurant Tip: Can go for Speight Restaurant where it is nearby to the motel, or not walk further to the north, and will come across a shopping mall.
Sri W. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 13, 2011
lovely motel

best features
6.7
room which i stayed is large and nice. so many facilities in there, but the electric stove, cant be used.so instead of it, we use microwave. i also enjoyed wifi 100 MB via my phone. all of it, nice and large room! :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avalon Court Accommodation ChristchurchAvalon Court Accommodation Christchurch - Avalon Court AccommodationAvalon Court Accommodation Christchurch - Bealey Court AccommodationAvalon Court Accommodation Christchurch - ExteriorAvalon Court Accommodation Christchurch - Avalon Court ExteriorAvalon Court Accommodation Christchurch - Bealey Court ExteriorAvalon Court Accommodation Christchurch - Avalon Court ExteriorAvalon Court Accommodation Christchurch - ExteriorAvalon Court Accommodation Christchurch - Outdoor PatioAvalon Court Accommodation Christchurch - Outdoor PatioAvalon Court Accommodation Christchurch - Two Bedroom Family UnitAvalon Court Accommodation Christchurch - Family Unit Lounge AreaAvalon Court Accommodation Christchurch - Family Unit Lounge AreaAvalon Court Accommodation Christchurch - Two Bedroom Family UnitAvalon Court Accommodation Christchurch - StudioAvalon Court Accommodation Christchurch - StudioAvalon Court Accommodation Christchurch - StudioAvalon Court Accommodation Christchurch - Twin StudioAvalon Court Accommodation Christchurch - Twin StudioAvalon Court Accommodation Christchurch - Studio TwinAvalon Court Accommodation Christchurch - Bealey ApartmentAvalon Court Accommodation Christchurch - Bealey ApartmentAvalon Court Accommodation Christchurch - Guest BathroomAvalon Court Accommodation Christchurch - Guest RoomAvalon Court Accommodation Christchurch - ExteriorAvalon Court Accommodation Christchurch - Guest RoomAvalon Court Accommodation Christchurch - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A07