Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avalon Hotel

70 Rue Phnom Pen Unit 8 Ban Anou, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Interior Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Interior Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Interior Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Interior Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Interior Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Exterior
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 551 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (551)
Sort by:
Annick D. Solo travelers United States of America, January 5, 2013
Good hotel in central Vientiane

Location, hot showers, very clean room and bed
8.7
This was my second stay at Avalon Hotel and I enjoyed it very much. Pros: great location in central Vientiane, good clean rooms, great hot showers, good beds with clean sheets changed every day, good WiFi and breakfast. Con: as a solo traveler, the size of the room was fine but I would probably have felt cramped with a travel companion in the same double room
Report this review
Rebecca W. Couples Australia, January 2, 2013
Rooms were comfortable, extremely loud though.

location really central, bath in vip room
8.3
The room was lovely but it was extremely noisy. Breakfast was pretty good and free wi fi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: COPE centre, so interesting and emotional.
Report this review
Kingsley L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 27, 2012
Great location in a quiet part of town

Location, gppd service
8.3
I had to check in earlier and even though i had failed to notify the hotel earlier about this arrangement, there was no fuss in allowing me to do so. Very responsive and helpful staff. Might be limited in english proficiency but if you can get the message across, they're most willing to help. Clean room, hot showers (something not to be taken for granted in Laos!), good quiet location. Would definitely stay here again if/when i'm back in Vientiane.
Report this review
Marilyn J. Groups Australia, December 26, 2012
Good sized room and reasonable location

Nice clean room
7.3
not a bad location(3 blocks from the riverfront) and rooms were clean and well serviced. on the down-side, this was the first hotel in 6 weeks of travel where the male lobby staff just watched two women struggle with luggage from the taxi to the desk with no intention of providing assistance. after checking in, we then had drag our luggage to the room by ourselves. we are not useless, but the service was conspicuous by its absence. after 2 nights, we flew to phonsavanh for a few days and on our return we opted to pay a few more dollars for proximity to the waterfront and far superior service at the best western hotel.
Report this review
Christian K. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 16, 2012
Great value, excellent laundry service

Central in quiet side street, very clean and friendly, nice rooms, overall good atmosphere
9.3
I had a room on 4th floor with balcony and great view over the city. The staff is very helpful and able to provide useful information. Their laundry service is the best I have experienced so far in Laos since my 4 weeks travelling. I.e all ironed and nicely folded, which is not at all usual for 12'000 Kip per Kilo. Rich breakfast, above average, served in nice outdoor space.
Report this review
Korrie R. Solo travelers Canada, December 15, 2012
Nice, cozy, good location

location, price, value for money
6.3
Only stayed one night, nice looking hotel. The room was smaller but still very nice. Location was still close to restaurants and the night market yet it was still a serene location.
Report this review
Suet F. Groups Malaysia, December 12, 2012
Lovely hotel with clean room

lovely lobby
7.7
Very clean hotel and love the lobby.very near airport,can easy to call taxi or tuktuk.simple but nice breakfast.
Report this review
Chan K. Solo travelers Singapore, December 12, 2012
Great location but small room

Efficient
5.7
Room was fine but small. Shower only has cold water. The walls seem to be thin. You can hear the doors slamming every time someone get in or out of their rooms at the same level, even hear the telephone ringing from next door. Definitely not good for light sleeper.
Report this review
Sidika A. Solo travelers Australia, December 11, 2012
Simple rooms and clean

It's block away from mini bus and bus drop to Vientiane
7.3
The hotel seems to be in an ok area. Its a block away from a main road and a Black Bean Coffee shop. Further down 3 blocks is the Mekong river. Pretty good location if you don't fancy being in the noisy area. As for the rooms it quite simple but clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
Travel tip: The hotel seems to be in an ok area. Its a block away from a main road and a Black Bean Coffee shop. Further down 3 blocks is the Mekong river. Pretty good location if you don't fancy being in the noisy area. As for the rooms it quite simple but clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
Report this review
Martin B. Couples United Kingdom, December 2, 2012
Small hotel, central location, good value

Location and value for money
8
hotel is close to the centre of vientiane, but in a quiet side street. room we had was a bit cramped for a couple, but well-equipped and clean. ample hot water, but you had to wait a long time for it to come. no restaurant in hotel, but plenty of choice close by. breakfast served in lobby or just outside at the front. good value.
Restaurant Tip: Swedish Pizza and Baking House two blocks away. Black Bean Restaurant - just round the corner. Thai and chinese food + ice cream. Fast service.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avalon Hotel VientianeAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - EntranceAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAvalon Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAvalon Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAvalon Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - VIP (Suite)

Customer Reviews - Avalon Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3C04