Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avalon Hotel

16 East 32nd Street, Gramercy, New York (NY), United States 10016 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Vincci Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel New York (NY) - 2 Double Beds Avalon Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Avalon Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Avalon Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Avalon Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Avalon Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Avalon Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room Avalon Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant Avalon Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant Avalon Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant Avalon Hotel New York (NY) - Coffee Shop/Cafe Avalon Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior Avalon Hotel New York (NY) - Surroundings Avalon Hotel New York (NY) - Surroundings Avalon Hotel New York (NY) - Surroundings Avalon Hotel New York (NY) - Surroundings
Avalon Hotel New York (NY) - Superior Room Avalon Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Avalon Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Avalon Hotel New York (NY) - Deluxe Suite Avalon Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room Avalon Hotel New York (NY) - Junior Suite Avalon Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Avalon Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Avalon Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Avalon Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Avalon Hotel New York (NY) - Vanity Avalon Hotel New York (NY) - Vanity
Area: Gramercy Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 60 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (60)
Sort by:
Pauline W. Families with older children Singapore, July 14, 2015
A Pleasant Hotel in the heart of New York City

Staff helpfulness, Cleanliness, Location
9
We had a very pleasant stay at the Avalon, NYC. What struck me was the helpfulness of the staff. In particular, when I had left my pair of pearl earrings after checking out on 14 July 2015. Upon my realisation, I asked the front desk staff if there was any possibility of finding my earrings. She took the trouble to check with housekeeping and came back to me soon with the earrings. I was absolutely impressed and certainly appreciative. However, there were a couple of other concerns which I thought the management at Avalon can improve on. One is the condition of the "ageing" elevators which stop unpredictably at different floors for different lift passengers. The other is the provision of essential bathroom amenities eg. toothbrushes, toothpaste & comb. These were not listed on the hotel's website and we were caught offguard. But it would be a nice gesture to provide a set at least. On the whole, I would say that I would like to return to this hotel in my future visit to NYC.
Kunal K. Families with young children India, July 3, 2015
Avalon, New York City

Room size. Location, efficiency of the staff.
8
Makiko N. Business travelers Japan, May 29, 2015
Great hotel

Hospitality is so good
8
Convenient location, near Korean town, Macy's & subway.
Mohd S. Families with older children Malaysia, May 20, 2015
Stay in a lively place!

Location, Staff and unlimited use of Wifi in room
7.3
Very good and really enjoyed the stay. The staff were so pleasant and helpful. Perhaps breakfast could offer different varieties on different day.
Anita L. Solo travelers Australia, April 25, 2015
Great location, friendly hotel

Being on the corner of 5th and 32nd the location was amazing . Loved the size of the room. Coffee machine in foyer/lounge was terrific.
8.3
We had a lovely stay of 9 nights in the 40sq junior suite with two double beds. There is a building site behind the hotel which was very noisy and we had problems with the heating not working but an oil heater fixed that. The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. It was nice to stay in a small boutique hotel in a great location in NY. Lots of casual eating places nearby. Walking distance to so many places and subway stops. Beds very comfortable . Bath was a nice luxury too. I would stay here again, especially as it felt so central to everything and it had a nice, intimate feel to it.
John S. Families with young children United States of America, April 8, 2015
Good hotel

Staff; location;
8
Kim A. Families with older children Australia, March 5, 2015
Avalon Hotel New York

Location, rooms and staff
9.3
I travelled with my 25 year old daughter so we had booked a room with two double beds. We were early to check in and were offered an upgrade to a room with only the one bed so didn't take it. we left our bags with the super staff, had a hot chocolate in the lovely little lounge area and then wandered around until our room was ready at 3pm. The room itself was gorgeous, two double beds, two televisions, lovely bathroom, lounge area with desk, coffee table etc. if (and hopefully) when I return to New York, I will definitely stay here again - we loved it! It's situated in 32nd Street which is in Korea a town right near the Madison Avenue corner. We walked every day and it took about 15 minutes in the snow to walk right into Timres Square. There were lots of Korean restaurants close by, our fav was Miss Korea BBQ. The hotel is really elegant the staff super courteous, friendly and extremely knowledgeable about anything we wanted to do such as which subway to take downtown or uptown. There was nothing I could fault about the Avalon Hotel.
Bomi S. Couples South Korea, February 26, 2015
wonderful!!

good service and clean room
9.7
I reserved a standard room which has just one single bed. However hotel employee gave me other room complimentary that has two bed and more larger room then i had reserved. so i was surprised and i could take a rest in nice room. I like the hotel and im sure u can enjoy trip in the hotel!
Asaf A. Business travelers Israel, February 24, 2015
Best for your money

location, room comfort, great stuff
9.7
great
Alexander B. Couples Germany, February 9, 2015
Comfortable Stay

free WIFI, 24h free coffee, location
8.3
Friendly Service, Luggage could be stored before and after the stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avalon Hotel New York (NY)Avalon Hotel New York (NY) - 2 Double BedsAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - Coffee Shop/CafeAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - SurroundingsAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - SurroundingsAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - SurroundingsAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - SurroundingsAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - Superior RoomAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - Deluxe SuiteAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - Junior SuiteAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - VanityAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - VanityAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - Living RoomAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - Living RoomAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - LibraryAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - ReceptionAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - ReceptionAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - Business CenterAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - Camelot Meeting Room Avalon Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - ViewAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - Food and Beverages


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06