or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avalon Hotel

16 East 32nd Street, Gramercy - Flatiron, New York (NY), United States 10016 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Vincci Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel New York (NY) - 2 Double Beds Avalon Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Avalon Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Avalon Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Avalon Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Avalon Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Avalon Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room Avalon Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant Avalon Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant Avalon Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant Avalon Hotel New York (NY) - Coffee Shop/Cafe Avalon Hotel New York (NY) - Buffet Avalon Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior Avalon Hotel New York (NY) - Surroundings Avalon Hotel New York (NY) - Surroundings Avalon Hotel New York (NY) - Surroundings
Avalon Hotel New York (NY) - Surroundings Avalon Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Avalon Hotel New York (NY) - Superior Room Avalon Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Avalon Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Avalon Hotel New York (NY) - Deluxe Suite Avalon Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room Avalon Hotel New York (NY) - Junior Suite Avalon Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Avalon Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Avalon Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Avalon Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom
Area: Gramercy - Flatiron Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
36 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (36)
Sort by:
Carly G. Groups United Kingdom, September 30, 2014
Very pleasant

Room comfort, coffee machine, staff help.
8.3
Great location. Staff more than willing to help. Have not got a bad word to say about my stay.
Allison B. Families with older children United Kingdom, September 8, 2014
Great hotel.perfect location and super staff

Location. Staff. Room sizes
8.3
We thoroughly enjoyed staying at this hotel. The location was perfect. Close to all major sights and shopping. Had a brilliant time.
Andreas J. Families with older children Norway, July 5, 2014
Nice stay at a suprisingly Nice hotel.

Cleanliness, Size of rooms, fast and stable internet connection!
8.3
Jin W. Solo travelers China, December 19, 2013
Comfortable and convenience

very clean, nice staff
9.3
the staff is very nice, this location nearly many attractions also there are around many Korea and Janpanness resterants.
Prisca H. Families with young children Singapore, August 16, 2013
Bad start but good staff made the difference

Location location location
8
Satisfactory but could have been better. Room size was good value for money in NYC although somewhat expensive overall. Stay got off to a bad start (was promised kettle in room to boil hot water to make formula for our baby but none available, not even coffee maker) and rude doorman was downright insulting but rest of the staff were extremely friendly, helpful, professional. The manager was swift to respond to our feedback and that made all the difference.
Soyoung K. Business travelers South Korea, February 6, 2013
good location
6.3
very close to Korea town and Penn Station. Clean room and cozy breakfast
Fabrizio P. Couples Ecuador, January 21, 2013
Nice hotel and a free upgrade

Attractive hotel, central location
9
We found a good deal for a standard double room, which we expected to be small but serviceable for a quick weekend trip to New York. When we arrived, they told us that they had given us a complimentary upgrade to a deluxe king suite, which was lovely, spacious, and very comfortable. Overall the hotel was attractive, and the location is convenient. We had a very pleasant stay.
Vasin P. Solo travelers Thailand, December 21, 2012
nice location, cleanliness and modern

Korea town, Modern style, Cleanness, and valley
7
Nice location, not very to central park you have to walk around 20 mins on 5th ave. Clean and Modern room. I've got not very good services, i thoght because of i'm a young asain lady. by the way I like this place.
Restaurant Tip: close to many nice korean food
Christer N. Groups Sweden, October 2, 2012
Nice Hotel and good service by personal

Nice room clean big and wonderful beds we slept like logs
7.7
I stayed for six night with my daughter and it was a nice stay on this hotel. This is located in midtown so grab a bus and go down or up i Ney York you have the best start whats so ever. The hotel is located 200 meters from Empire don´t miss a vivit ther as well. I really recommend this hotel for your stay.
Michael K. Business travelers United States of America, September 11, 2012
clean hotel, close to koreatown

most hotels in ny are tiny, but the rooms here are somewhat spacious
8
Last minute business trip to the city. I love to eat in Koreatown, so I chose the Avalon, since none of the local hotels to Koreatown are actually nice to stay in. This is not the most luxurious hotel, but it is clean, and the rooms are spacious. I guess I caught a bug while in NY, and was feeling ill the day I was checking out. I asked for a later checkout and was given until 12:30 to checkout. I wished I was given some more time to rest, but I understand if they are booked and need to get the room cleaned for the next guest. I've stayed in all types of hotels in city. Avalon isn't the nicest, but it is great value and is located in a prime location which makes it easy for me to meet clients.
Restaurant Tip: My favorite eats in NYC: Chicken and Rice halal cart on 53rd and 6th ($6 for a plate of heaven!!!) Grimaldi's Pizza or Bleeker St Pizza Any restaurant in Koreatown

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avalon Hotel New York (NY)Avalon Hotel New York (NY) - 2 Double BedsAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - Coffee Shop/CafeAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - BuffetAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - SurroundingsAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - SurroundingsAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - SurroundingsAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - SurroundingsAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - Superior RoomAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - Deluxe SuiteAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - Junior SuiteAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - VanityAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - VanityAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - Living RoomAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - Living RoomAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - LibraryAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - ReceptionAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - ReceptionAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - Business CenterAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - Camelot Meeting Room Avalon Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - ViewAvalon Hotel New York (NY) - Food and Beverages


AS-AGWEB-3B02