Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avalon Hotel

70 Rue Phnom Pen Unit 8 Ban Anou, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Interior Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Interior Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Interior Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Interior Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 32

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
515 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (515)
Sort by:
David S. Couples Australia, July 7, 2014
Disapointing. A business town. Some cultural sites

1. Clean but basic2. Airconditioned3. Day time staff tried to be helpful but without much English
5
The owner was aloof almost rude. They did not take laundry but make their guests find a laundry for themselves. Breakfast was OK but by no means exceptional.
Peter F. Couples Switzerland, June 10, 2014
Is losing its touch to the customers

Location, location, location
6.3
Stayed there a couple of times due to the location. Meanwhile they are pulling up a second building some 1 metre next to the old one which resulted in "sticker-covered" windows without any daylight. Construction site dust and rubble kept dropping from further up (we were on the fourth floor though) which woke us up shortly after 6 am. The interior of the room should be adjusted, get flat screens on the wall and use gained space for a little desk. The shower door (Jasmin, 4th floor) could not be closed soaking the entire bathroom in cold water; the water pressure on the hot water pipe was non-existing (problem was mentioned to staff during earlier visits). Shall stay somewhere else next time in a place with off road parking facilities, bigger rooms and functioning hot water and no construction noise.
Erwin T. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 18, 2014
Smooth as silk

Friendly, clean and good location
6.7
Nice place to stay in for a couple of days. Located in the city and convenient to walk around to interesting places.
David F. Couples United Kingdom, May 17, 2014
Relaxing

Air-con, comfortable bed, clead
8.7
I greatly enjoyed my stay at the Avalon Hotel. It is located just 5 minutes walk away from the main tourist area, yet it is in a quiet street, with the exception of the construction work going on next door. The bed was comfortable, and the bathroom facilities were excellent. The inclusive breakfast is a bit limited, but the coffee was good.
Sasithorn L. Business travelers Thailand, May 16, 2014
reasonable price

clean, service mind and convenience
7.3
Lean K. Groups Malaysia, May 13, 2014
overall good

comfy room, clean and friendly staffs
6
Erwin V. Solo travelers Belgium, April 13, 2014
Hotel is overrated - don't book te suite

Central location, nearby sights, restaurants, shops
6.7
My stay in this hotel was somewhat disappointing : i booked the suite with bath tub, but the tub had no hot - warm - or even lukewarm water. The internet connection was very poor, 90% of the time i couldn't get a connection, the few times i got a connection it was terribly slow. When going out in the evening, make sure to get back before11.30 or you will find the door closed ; there is a night'guard' sleeping in the reception area, but i had to bang the door for a few minutes, louder and louder, to get him to wake up ; when he finally opened the door, he acted quite annoyed and grumpy and looked at me as if i was depraved staying out so late... (I guess a job as prison guard would better suit him). Other than that, everything was ok.
David A. Solo travelers United States of America, April 11, 2014
would not stay here again

location
4.3
TV absolutely broke. All colors blown out static on every channel no audio on half the channels Dead flies in the bedsheets when I arrived Internet DOES NOT WORK. Even after talking with 4-5 staff members, they blamed the ISP and said there was nothing they could do Kareokee until 12:30am on the next block Construction starts at 6:00am on a hotel building less than one meter outside of my window Extremely noisy, extremely disruptive, would never stay again
Ruth I. Couples Indonesia, March 16, 2014
it was good and perhaps will be back again

calm hotel and close to city center
7
it was good, breakfast also good.
Peter F. Solo travelers Switzerland, March 11, 2014
An Encore - with disappointments

Location, cleanliness
8
Having stayed there before I was surprised about the construction of a second building of this hotel which in essence keeps the daylight out of half the rooms apart from the dust and the (daytime) noise. As a solo traveller I paid for a double room; upon check-in I noticed that I could have had a single room for a little more than half the price. The car park (me travelling by private car) was a problem and I kept moving the car around as there is no private car park available. The room itself is nice, clean and functional; fairly fast Internet too. I might not use this hotel next time again :-(

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avalon Hotel VientianeAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - EntranceAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAvalon Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAvalon Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAvalon Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - VIP (Suite)

Customer Reviews - Avalon Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A08