My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avalon Hotel

70 Rue Phnom Pen Unit 8 Ban Anou, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Hotel Exterior Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Suite VIP Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Suite -Bathroom Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Suite - Bathroom Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Hotel Interior Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Hotel Interior Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Seating Area Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Hotel Interior Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 32

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
500 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (500)
Sort by:
Erwin V. Solo travelers Belgium, April 13, 2014
Hotel is overrated - don't book te suite

Central location, nearby sights, restaurants, shops
6.7
My stay in this hotel was somewhat disappointing : i booked the suite with bath tub, but the tub had no hot - warm - or even lukewarm water. The internet connection was very poor, 90% of the time i couldn't get a connection, the few times i got a connection it was terribly slow. When going out in the evening, make sure to get back before11.30 or you will find the door closed ; there is a night'guard' sleeping in the reception area, but i had to bang the door for a few minutes, louder and louder, to get him to wake up ; when he finally opened the door, he acted quite annoyed and grumpy and looked at me as if i was depraved staying out so late... (I guess a job as prison guard would better suit him). Other than that, everything was ok.
David A. Solo travelers United States of America, April 11, 2014
would not stay here again

location
4.3
TV absolutely broke. All colors blown out static on every channel no audio on half the channels Dead flies in the bedsheets when I arrived Internet DOES NOT WORK. Even after talking with 4-5 staff members, they blamed the ISP and said there was nothing they could do Kareokee until 12:30am on the next block Construction starts at 6:00am on a hotel building less than one meter outside of my window Extremely noisy, extremely disruptive, would never stay again
David A. Solo travelers United States of America, April 11, 2014
would not stay here again, feel decieved

location
4.3
TV absolutely broke. All colors blown out static on every channel no audio on half the channels Dead flies in the bedsheets when I arrived Internet DOES NOT WORK. Even after talking with 4-5 staff members, they blamed the ISP and said there was nothing they could do Kareokee until 12:30am on the next block Construction starts at 6:00am on a hotel building less than one meter outside of my window Extremely noisy, extremely disruptive, would never stay again
Peter F. Solo travelers Switzerland, March 11, 2014
An Encore - with disappointments

Location, cleanliness
8
Having stayed there before I was surprised about the construction of a second building of this hotel which in essence keeps the daylight out of half the rooms apart from the dust and the (daytime) noise. As a solo traveller I paid for a double room; upon check-in I noticed that I could have had a single room for a little more than half the price. The car park (me travelling by private car) was a problem and I kept moving the car around as there is no private car park available. The room itself is nice, clean and functional; fairly fast Internet too. I might not use this hotel next time again :-(
Boonyawat T. Business travelers Thailand, February 21, 2014
Nice Hotel in the Center of Vientiane

Location, Cleanliness, and close to many restaurant
7
The hotel was very clean and located in the good, but still quite location in Vientiane. I was lucky to be in the corner room, which had own balcony. The breakfast was quite simple, just the bread and fried eggs. Staffs were very friendly and helpful. Close to the hotel, there are many restaurant both local and western one nearby. I did rent a bike, which is quite fun to do.
Liam B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 15, 2014
Very comfortable and relaxing

Room, staff and internet connection
8
Jorgen K. Couples Denmark, January 26, 2014
Nice room - no water

The place, Nice room
6.3
We had a very nice room with a big bathroom. We stayed there for 2 nights. First afternoon we had no water in the shower and next morning no water at all. The staff was sorry, but they had a problem in 2. floor.
Gillian C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 23, 2014
Fine for a short stay

staff effort despite limited English, walking distance to most places
6.7
The hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff did their best to please despite language problems (but their English was much better than my Laos!). There are a few restaurants close by including Laos Kitchen, which in turn is opposite a bookshop with a very helpful and knowledgeable owner. The river is 15 mins walk as is the morning market. Tuktuks are readily available. The area itself is a little dusty and grimy.
Clair A. Families with older children United States of America, January 7, 2014
Pleasant, clean and convenient

location near center of town, clean room and bathroom, pleasant breakfast
8
The service was fine, room was clean and comfortable, location was conveniently located in center of town. The breakfast in the morning included eggs cooked to order, nice bread and croissants, fruit, coffee, tea or Milo. The price was right - not expensive. Good value for the money.
Rolando L. Solo travelers Canada, January 6, 2014
Budget hotel and centrally located

Location, Breakfast and room size
8.7
Overall ok, not more! I have been to hotels of this kind or nature and I must say they were just correct or ok...Central location is what would be going for this property.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avalon Hotel VientianeAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Suite VIPAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Suite -BathroomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Suite - BathroomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Seating Area Avalon Hotel Vientiane - EntranceAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - EntranceAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorAvalon Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorAvalon Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Avalon Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A07