Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avalon Hotel

70 Rue Phnom Pen Unit 8 Ban Anou, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Interior Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Interior Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Interior Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Interior Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 68 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
Business travelers (68)
Sort by:
Kerry G. Business travelers United States of America, April 16, 2015
Great Location, friendly staff

Location, staff, value
7.7
I always love staying at Avalon when i go to VTE, great breakfast, friendly staff and near to everything.
Peter F. Business travelers Switzerland, March 10, 2015
Location

Location x3
6.7
I've been a regular guest of this hotel for years. The rooms are practical, clean and tidy. Regretfully no preventive maintenance is done and the place is meanwhile worn. The air condition (Jasmin 4th floor) was fixed with scotch tape and functioned only properly once I fixed its vents and swing with my Swiss army knife. The construction site to the left of the building remains unfinished; bright and early in the morning the workers show up, shout around and start working; this particular room faced the construction site which is a mere 2 metres away from the (blinded) window. The elevator should be serviced urgently too as the doors do not open completely anymore and it stops some 2 centimetres below the floor level (on 4th floor) which made me trip and fall upon leaving the elevator cabin. There are alternatives in town which I shall be using next time I'm in Vientiane; maybe the hotel reads my comments and starts some (preventive) maintenance. PS: also saw a sign that they surcharge 3% on CC payments so be aware that anything you pay there will be slapped with a surcharge :-(
Justin C. Business travelers Singapore, February 3, 2015
Location

Location, Quietness,
5.7
We spend 3 nights in this hotel, the location is pretty ok as it is a walking distance to the Mekong River. However the lift is very small, and the bath tub was not working, also the air conditioning is very old. the staff over there are pretty friendly but was a little hard to communicate with them as their english was not that good. The pictures shown in Agoda has a big difference, actual room is not that nice actually.
Sasithorn L. Business travelers Thailand, May 16, 2014
reasonable price

clean, service mind and convenience
7.3
Boonyawat T. Business travelers Thailand, February 21, 2014
Nice Hotel in the Center of Vientiane

Location, Cleanliness, and close to many restaurant
7
The hotel was very clean and located in the good, but still quite location in Vientiane. I was lucky to be in the corner room, which had own balcony. The breakfast was quite simple, just the bread and fried eggs. Staffs were very friendly and helpful. Close to the hotel, there are many restaurant both local and western one nearby. I did rent a bike, which is quite fun to do.
Vichaya K. Business travelers Thailand, October 12, 2013
Nice, bright and clean

good size room, bright and clean
7.7
The hotel is very reasonable and the room is nice very bright and clean. Located in the middle of the city makes it very convenience.
Vichaya K. Business travelers Thailand, September 1, 2013
all well rounded

clean, good size room, convenient location
7.7
Not a fancy hotel but just nice and clean with a good size bed area and bathroom.
Praj K. Business travelers Thailand, July 26, 2013
Small but worth your money

Centrally located, clean, nice staff
7.7
Avalon Hotel is located near the Center Point, the hippest center of Laotian teenagers. In a very close distance, you can walk there to enjoy a cup of warm soymilk and good food. The hotel would be best for backpackers who are looking for a budget hotel that is located right at the heart of the capital.
Praj K. Business travelers Thailand, July 26, 2013
Clean and centrally located

Clean, city center location and cheap
8
Comparing its size and location to the room's rate, I think Avalon Hotel is one of the city-center hotels that is worth a stay. The staff members are also nice, friendly and very fluent in English. Although I had some problems with the internet during my stay, I still think that this could be a great choice for travellers with budget constraints.
Praj K. Business travelers Thailand, July 6, 2013
Good choice for shopping aficionados

Centrally located, clean and cheap
7.3
Avalon Hotel is located in the heart of Vientiane. It took me few minutes to Center Point, where a bunch of food stalls operate. The hotel offered a reasonable and affordable price. The only thing I don’t like about Avalon is its low-quality food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avalon Hotel VientianeAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - EntranceAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAvalon Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAvalon Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAvalon Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - VIP (Suite)

Customer Reviews - Avalon Hotel, Vientiane

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03