Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avalon Hotel

70 Rue Phnom Pen Unit 8 Ban Anou, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Interior Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Interior Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Interior Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Interior Avalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 544 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (544)
Sort by:
Nicolas M. Solo travelers Belgium, May 19, 2015
Good value for money

Great location, clean and comfort rooms
7.3
Kerry G. Business travelers United States of America, April 16, 2015
Great Location, friendly staff

Location, staff, value
7.7
I always love staying at Avalon when i go to VTE, great breakfast, friendly staff and near to everything.
Vicky M. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 7, 2015
nice hotel and good location

location location location
8
The hotel has good location. not far from the night market and there were so many bars and resto around the hotel. Room was clean and overall we satisfy with this hotel
Anemone T. Solo travelers United States of America, March 19, 2015
...

...
6.7
...
Peter F. Business travelers Switzerland, March 10, 2015
Location

Location x3
6.7
I've been a regular guest of this hotel for years. The rooms are practical, clean and tidy. Regretfully no preventive maintenance is done and the place is meanwhile worn. The air condition (Jasmin 4th floor) was fixed with scotch tape and functioned only properly once I fixed its vents and swing with my Swiss army knife. The construction site to the left of the building remains unfinished; bright and early in the morning the workers show up, shout around and start working; this particular room faced the construction site which is a mere 2 metres away from the (blinded) window. The elevator should be serviced urgently too as the doors do not open completely anymore and it stops some 2 centimetres below the floor level (on 4th floor) which made me trip and fall upon leaving the elevator cabin. There are alternatives in town which I shall be using next time I'm in Vientiane; maybe the hotel reads my comments and starts some (preventive) maintenance. PS: also saw a sign that they surcharge 3% on CC payments so be aware that anything you pay there will be slapped with a surcharge :-(
Mark M. Couples United States of America, February 19, 2015
Last night in Laos

Good value for the money. Hot shower/clean bathroom. Luggage storage
7
Provided good value for the money. Location isn't the greatest but it's quiet and not too far from the riverfront. Staff seemed disinterested but did answer questions when asked. The hotel has the tiniest elevator I have ever seen--barely fits two adults. Overall, I would stay again if I was on a tight budget.
Justin C. Business travelers Singapore, February 3, 2015
Location

Location, Quietness,
5.7
We spend 3 nights in this hotel, the location is pretty ok as it is a walking distance to the Mekong River. However the lift is very small, and the bath tub was not working, also the air conditioning is very old. the staff over there are pretty friendly but was a little hard to communicate with them as their english was not that good. The pictures shown in Agoda has a big difference, actual room is not that nice actually.
Robert C. Couples United Kingdom, February 1, 2015
Chilled spot

Quiet street in friendly neighbourhood, close to main things to do in Vientiane
7.3
Staff are welcoming and helpful, good location to stroll from and find your way around Vientiane. Close to the tourist quarter but just outside it so good for a peaceful stay. Breakfast is basic but good.
Ken L. Solo travelers Singapore, January 6, 2015
so-so

girl friendly. chillax. quiet
6
Luis T. Couples Peru, December 26, 2014
Nice hotel for a couple

The rooms were clean and the views were nice. It is also within walking distance of the main attractions.
9
Our room was small but cozy and very clean. The view we had gave us a glimpse into the local neighborhood which was very lively and colorful. It is close to the river and several restaurants and tour agencies.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avalon Hotel VientianeAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - EntranceAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAvalon Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAvalon Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAvalon Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAvalon Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvalon Hotel Vientiane - VIP (Suite)

Customer Reviews - Avalon Hotel, Vientiane

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01