or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avalon Motel

104 Jellicoe Crescent, Thames, Coromandel, Coromandel, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Avalon Motel Coromandel - Hotel Exterior Avalon Motel Coromandel - Exterior Avalon Motel Coromandel - Surroundings Avalon Motel Coromandel - Hotel Exterior Avalon Motel Coromandel - Hotel Exterior Avalon Motel Coromandel - Hotel Exterior Avalon Motel Coromandel - Guest Room Avalon Motel Coromandel - Guest Room Avalon Motel Coromandel - Guest Room Avalon Motel Coromandel - Guest Room Avalon Motel Coromandel - Guest Room Avalon Motel Coromandel - Guest Room Avalon Motel Coromandel - Guest Room Avalon Motel Coromandel - Guest Room Avalon Motel Coromandel - Kitchen Avalon Motel Coromandel - Guest Room
Avalon Motel Coromandel - Kitchen Avalon Motel Coromandel - Guest Room Avalon Motel Coromandel - Guest Room Avalon Motel Coromandel - Guest Room Avalon Motel Coromandel - Guest Room Avalon Motel Coromandel - View Avalon Motel Coromandel - Guest Room Avalon Motel Coromandel - Guest Room Avalon Motel Coromandel - Guest Room Avalon Motel Coromandel - Guest Room Avalon Motel Coromandel - Guest Room
Area: Coromandel Number of Rooms: 11

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
Renee W. Couples New Zealand, June 15, 2014
Great

So warm hot Shower cosy bed
9
Lovely, wish we could stay longer. We found everything was so simple and easy to use.
Michael E. Couples Australia, April 10, 2014
Old in need of a "make-over".

Large unit. Cooking facilities were adequate. Free Wi-Fi.
3
Poor value for money. Pay a little extra and go somewhere else.
Mona G. Groups Singapore, January 25, 2014
Nice and clean

location, friendly staff, wifi access
8
We arrived quite late in the evening. Hotel is easy to find. The staff is friendly and show us the way to the nearest place where we can grab something to eat.
Bruce W. Couples New Zealand, December 29, 2013
nice, comfortable, quiet

friendly staff, kitchen facility, great bed
7.3
The accommodation offerred everything we needed. The bed was perfect, the television easy to operate, the kitchen facility useful.
Ma L. Couples New Zealand, December 27, 2013
old hotel that needs a facelift

comfortable bed, high-speed internet, in-between Auckland and Coromandel attractions
5
It's an old hotel that needs a facelift. We had good and bad experience. It was generally ok but had ants and spider. Room was spacious, linens were clean, had very comfortable bed, and acess to internet was not a problem. Was given stale milk on second day but they apologised. Location is 1.5 hrs away to Cathedral Cove and Hot Water Beach -- not good base for these attractions. I was misled by their website description. Should have booked in Whitianga, Hahei or somewhere closer.
Harley G. Couples Australia, November 9, 2013
We booked for one night and stayed for four

Clean and spacious room, friendly staff and good location
8.7
We had a lovely time didn't want to be too near Auckland but. Somewhere we could travel from and reture home of a night.
Ong G. Couples Singapore, September 19, 2013
Spacious and clean

Spacious and clean. Nice host. Comfortable bed
8.7
Felt very comfortable and had a homelike feel as the room is well designed, clean and very spacious. The bed is great and come with a electric heater which is extremely useful as spring has just started. Almost wanted to spend the whole day in the room!!!! There are fast food and supermarket nearby but main attractions like hot water beach is quite a distance away. The host is very nice and a good man. Overall it was a great stay and value for money esp if you dun mind travelling longer.
Alison H. Families with older children Australia, February 14, 2013
Good hotel for overnight stay

Good facilities and very clean
7.3
Very clean with good facilities. A little close to the highway to enjoy outdoor area.
Geoff D. Couples Australia, January 9, 2013
an older building with happy staff

close to highway but not noisy
7.3
the Avalon is an older building surrounded by gnomes and garden smurfs. the owners are helpful but the room says that housekeeping does not include washing dishes ?.. first time that has been seen the building is older and bathroom door needs attention.. but separate to the living area.
Clarence H. Groups Singapore, June 16, 2012
Lovely Motel.. our room sleeps 5 people!

Free Carpark and "high speed" Wi-fi
8.3
The stay was pleasant. The electric blanket came in really handy and was greatly appreciated in the winter.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Wi-fi was not "high speed" as promised and signal was intermittent. Keeps dropping out depending on the position you hold the device. Nice hotel staff welcomes you at the car park. You will also get a free packet of fresh milk upon checking in. Certainly something coffee lovers would appreciate!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avalon Motel Coromandel - GardenAvalon Motel Coromandel - Hotel ExteriorAvalon Motel Coromandel - ExteriorAvalon Motel Coromandel - SurroundingsAvalon Motel Coromandel - Hotel ExteriorAvalon Motel Coromandel - Hotel ExteriorAvalon Motel Coromandel - Hotel ExteriorAvalon Motel Coromandel - Guest RoomAvalon Motel Coromandel - Guest RoomAvalon Motel Coromandel - Guest RoomAvalon Motel Coromandel - Guest Room Avalon Motel Coromandel - Guest RoomAvalon Motel Coromandel - Guest RoomAvalon Motel Coromandel - Guest RoomAvalon Motel Coromandel - Guest RoomAvalon Motel Coromandel - KitchenAvalon Motel Coromandel - Guest RoomAvalon Motel Coromandel - KitchenAvalon Motel Coromandel - Guest RoomAvalon Motel Coromandel - Guest RoomAvalon Motel Coromandel - Guest RoomAvalon Motel Coromandel - Guest RoomAvalon Motel Coromandel - ViewAvalon Motel Coromandel - Guest RoomAvalon Motel Coromandel - Guest RoomAvalon Motel Coromandel - Guest RoomAvalon Motel Coromandel - Guest RoomAvalon Motel Coromandel - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Avalon Motel, Coromandel

AS-AGWEB-3A07