My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avana Hotel

900 Bangna-Trad Road, Bangna District, Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na, Bangkok, Thailand 10260 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avana Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Avana Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Room Avana Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Avana Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Avana Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Avana Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Avana Hotel Bangkok - Spa Avana Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Avana Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Avana Hotel Bangkok - Spa Avana Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Avana Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Avana Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Avana Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Avana Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Avana Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Avana Hotel Bangkok - Spa Avana Hotel Bangkok - Interior Avana Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Avana Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Avana Hotel Bangkok - Spa Avana Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Avana Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Avana Hotel Bangkok - Interior Avana Hotel Bangkok - Interior Avana Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Avana Hotel Bangkok - Spa Avana Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na Number of Rooms: 540

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
173 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.2
Groups (173)
Sort by:
Alvin P. Groups Malaysia, June 28, 2014
Very good

Value for money, great service, convenient location
8
Very good and safe. Convenient , easy get taxi. Nice breakfast . Friendly service
Richard H. Groups Australia, June 26, 2014
Ok

Nothing
5
Very ordinary and affordable, close to international air port.
Mikkel G. Groups Denmark, June 25, 2014
Tolerable rooms for a night.

Access
5
Our stay was not great. We were housed in an adjacent building, and the room standard was much lower than that of the rooms in the main tower. First we were moved to a new room due to a water leak and the new room had severe mold in the bathroom ceiling that was immediately noticeable by smell. Tolerable for a night but unacceptable by any reasonable hotel standard. Service was ok and price was low.
Muhamad F. Groups Singapore, May 20, 2014
The receptionist was the worst i hv ever encounter

Price
5
Terrible due to the receptionist. Room is ok. Need transport.
Cecile W. Groups Australia, April 17, 2014
Value for money

Value for money, comfortable bed, ensuite room
5.3
Hotel was far from the city. A little closer to the airport, quicker travel via the expressway. Hotel room was standard. Not connected to the main building. A walk of about 100m away from the main bldg. Aircon was dripping. But the bed was comfortable with ensuite.
Cecile W. Groups Australia, April 17, 2014
Eventful one night in the hotel

Clean, ensuite room, comfortable bed
5.3
The first room given has the aircon broken. Reported to the reception and they blamed us for messing up the circuit breaker. The reception's contact numbers written on the hotel's brochure was only ringing. No one's picking up. Had to walk back to the main building and talked to the guards on duty about the aircon. It was working after many minutes of fault finding. But by midnight, it stopped altogether. Reported immediately as it was stinking hot. They eventually gave us another room with good airconditioning.
Cecile W. Groups Australia, January 22, 2014
stay was great. clean room and friendly staff

clean room, friendly staff, closer to intl airport
7.7
The stay was good. Staff were friendly. Room was clean.
Abby M. Groups United States of America, January 17, 2014
Disappointing

spa and that's all
5
I stayed here 4 years ago and it has definitely slipped in quality. There was a cockroach in the spice jars on our table at breakfast, there was major construction that we had to walk through any time we wanted to go somewhere, and we were in the wing they were renevating and the rooms all smelled like smoke.
Timothy M. Groups United Kingdom, January 14, 2014
Good for an airport hotel

Close to airport, nicely furnished rooms, quick cab service
6
The location is close to the airport, so that's good. The rooms were nicely furnished, looks almost brand new. We were stuck in a smaller building next to the main building, so had to walk across the car park to get to our rooms. At least on our floor it was quiet. Hotel is a long way from any restaurants or shops. Buffet breakfast was not good. Staff were sort of helpful but rushed off their feet from how busy the hotel was. Wifi was expensive. Rooms reasonably priced. Overall a good place to stop for the night on the way to or from the airport, but nothing to shout about.
Jae I. Groups South Korea, January 14, 2014
just for sleeping

nothing
4

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avana Hotel BangkokAvana Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAvana Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite RoomAvana Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAvana Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAvana Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAvana Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAvana Hotel Bangkok - SpaAvana Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomAvana Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAvana Hotel Bangkok - SpaAvana Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAvana Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAvana Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomAvana Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomAvana Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAvana Hotel Bangkok - BathroomAvana Hotel Bangkok - SpaAvana Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAvana Hotel Bangkok - LobbyAvana Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAvana Hotel Bangkok - SpaAvana Hotel Bangkok - BathroomAvana Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorAvana Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAvana Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAvana Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAvana Hotel Bangkok - SpaAvana Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAvana Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantAvana Hotel Bangkok - BathroomAvana Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAvana Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAvana Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAvana Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAvana Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomAvana Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAvana Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomAvana Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomAvana Hotel Bangkok - LobbyAvana Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantAvana Hotel Bangkok - Spa

Customer Reviews - Avana Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B06