or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avana Hotel

900 Bangna-Trad Road, Bangna District, Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na, Bangkok, Thailand 10260 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avana Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Avana Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Room Avana Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Avana Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Avana Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Avana Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Avana Hotel Bangkok - Spa Avana Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Avana Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Avana Hotel Bangkok - Spa Avana Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Avana Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Avana Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Avana Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Avana Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Avana Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Avana Hotel Bangkok - Spa Avana Hotel Bangkok - Interior Avana Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Avana Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Avana Hotel Bangkok - Spa Avana Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Avana Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Avana Hotel Bangkok - Interior Avana Hotel Bangkok - Interior Avana Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Avana Hotel Bangkok - Spa Avana Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na Number of Rooms: 540

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
184 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.2
Groups (184)
Sort by:
David K. Groups United States of America, December 2, 2014
Great hotel and amenities in a decent location

Price, nice room, quiet
8.3
Found this hotel as the best bargain for a hotel higher than 3 stars (technically 3.5 stars?) and I can see the difference. The amenities of a 4 star is apparent, although not luxurious. Nevertheless, I enjoyed the hotel because it provided everything I need and want at an affordable rate. It has a swimming pool, restaurant, mini mart, spa/massage service, security, and even a banquet hall on the top floor. The rooms have everything you can ask for; a flat screen, bathroom, safe, air con, bed, counter space. If I had to really be critical, I'd say that the hotel was in an inconvenient area for taxi users. Everyone who had to bring us back from the popular areas of Bangkok had to use (almost demand) the use of the highway (toll fee) and also overshoot the hotel and swing a very large U-turn.
Ranjika W. Groups Sri Lanka, November 1, 2014
No hospitality
2
they were unhappy. No wifi facility to room, it was a smoking room we did not prefer, no mini bar, had to buy water at cost. additional different charges for early check in and late check out. The staff were not helpful.
Cecile W. Groups Australia, April 17, 2014
Value for money

Value for money, comfortable bed, ensuite room
5.3
Hotel was far from the city. A little closer to the airport, quicker travel via the expressway. Hotel room was standard. Not connected to the main building. A walk of about 100m away from the main bldg. Aircon was dripping. But the bed was comfortable with ensuite.
Cecile W. Groups Australia, April 17, 2014
Eventful one night in the hotel

Clean, ensuite room, comfortable bed
5.3
The first room given has the aircon broken. Reported to the reception and they blamed us for messing up the circuit breaker. The reception's contact numbers written on the hotel's brochure was only ringing. No one's picking up. Had to walk back to the main building and talked to the guards on duty about the aircon. It was working after many minutes of fault finding. But by midnight, it stopped altogether. Reported immediately as it was stinking hot. They eventually gave us another room with good airconditioning.
Cecile W. Groups Australia, January 22, 2014
stay was great. clean room and friendly staff

clean room, friendly staff, closer to intl airport
7.7
The stay was good. Staff were friendly. Room was clean.
Abby M. Groups United States of America, January 17, 2014
Disappointing

spa and that's all
5
I stayed here 4 years ago and it has definitely slipped in quality. There was a cockroach in the spice jars on our table at breakfast, there was major construction that we had to walk through any time we wanted to go somewhere, and we were in the wing they were renevating and the rooms all smelled like smoke.
Timothy M. Groups United Kingdom, January 14, 2014
Good for an airport hotel

Close to airport, nicely furnished rooms, quick cab service
6
The location is close to the airport, so that's good. The rooms were nicely furnished, looks almost brand new. We were stuck in a smaller building next to the main building, so had to walk across the car park to get to our rooms. At least on our floor it was quiet. Hotel is a long way from any restaurants or shops. Buffet breakfast was not good. Staff were sort of helpful but rushed off their feet from how busy the hotel was. Wifi was expensive. Rooms reasonably priced. Overall a good place to stop for the night on the way to or from the airport, but nothing to shout about.
Jae I. Groups South Korea, January 14, 2014
just for sleeping

nothing
4
Cheetahputth C. Groups Thailand, November 29, 2013
nice hotel

clean room near the shopping mall good staff
6
Cheetahputth C. Groups Thailand, November 29, 2013
nice hotel

clean room near the shopping mall good staff
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avana Hotel BangkokAvana Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAvana Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite RoomAvana Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAvana Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAvana Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAvana Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAvana Hotel Bangkok - SpaAvana Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomAvana Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAvana Hotel Bangkok - SpaAvana Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAvana Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAvana Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomAvana Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomAvana Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAvana Hotel Bangkok - BathroomAvana Hotel Bangkok - SpaAvana Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAvana Hotel Bangkok - LobbyAvana Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAvana Hotel Bangkok - SpaAvana Hotel Bangkok - BathroomAvana Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorAvana Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAvana Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAvana Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAvana Hotel Bangkok - SpaAvana Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAvana Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantAvana Hotel Bangkok - BathroomAvana Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAvana Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAvana Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAvana Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAvana Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomAvana Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAvana Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomAvana Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomAvana Hotel Bangkok - LobbyAvana Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantAvana Hotel Bangkok - SpaAvana Hotel Bangkok - MinimartAvana Hotel Bangkok - MinimartAvana Hotel Bangkok - OTOP ShopAvana Hotel Bangkok - OTOP Shop

Customer Reviews - Avana Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A08