Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel

1880 New Petchaburi Rd., Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10310

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 3225 reviews

2093 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (3225)
Sort by:
Nareerat P. Couples Thailand, November 21, 2015
Clean

Clean room / good service
7.7
Report this review
Bernd G. Families with young children Germany, November 21, 2015
thinner smell!

chinese restaurant across, gym , sauna
6.7
I have stayed in this hotel many times, before when it was still AMARI. This time I was there with my wife and daughter. We found most things familiar as I knew them. As we had some buissness to do we ve been out very early and relaxing in the room in the afternoons.the room was smeeling from paint thinner really bad, that bad that it gave us 3 a headache and forced us out of the room.i went to see the housekeeper, she said that she had a headache as well.i called the reception. Then I got to talk with the mangager on duty. That said he ll get back to me, after hours passsed I went down to discuss that subject in person. He acted like he wasnt really aware of anything that could cause the toxic smell. As I found out there was renovation going on on the upper floor, so surely he knew, He said that next day I might be able to move, but that there is no rooms available at this moment.i tried to explain that this is a problem of the hole 8th floor, possibly even others. And that we would not accept a room without bathtub, as my 5years daughter loves it very much. And that we re out early to be back in the afternoon. He said ok then he will instead tell the housekeeper to put some spray in the room that should cover up the thinnersmell.from there I knew that he is not really willing to help or compromise, Usually I was always happy to stay in the atrium no matter if amari or avani, think I stayed there probably 10times over the last 7years, sometimes up to 12days. I consider a different hotel in the future, cos there are many good ones to choose in bangkok.
Report this review
Cheung Y. Couples Malaysia, November 21, 2015
Good trip

food, comfortable, service
8
Report this review
Gulab P. Solo travelers India, November 20, 2015
Very nice place to stay

Room.Food.Staff
3
Nice
Report this review
Xiomara R. Families with young children Thailand, November 17, 2015
Great stay

The staff are excellent, free shuttle, great conditions
8.7
I loved this hotel, the staff made our stay so welcoming . I loved the staff that work outside so helpful and friendly. Great breakfast, nice pool and the rooms are large and comfy. Esp like the premier corner. Nice location, but taxis are a bit expensive, but they have free shuttle very good.
Report this review
Rebecca H. Couples Singapore, November 16, 2015
Weekend trip

Spacious, Room with a View, Fantastic Staffs
8
It was pleasant. The room was spacious, there was a bathtub and separate shower. We had problem with the internet, it was promptly fixed the next day. The location was a distance away from MRT, hence it is kind of a hassle to get around. There wasn't much around the hotel. Staffs were really nice.
Report this review
Randal D. Solo travelers United States of America, November 16, 2015
Nice place a little far off the beaten path

The rooms are very comfortable more like a condo then a hotel, the view is great and the hotel has everything you need including a restaurant and bar
8.7
The stay was great and there's a cheaper restaurant right across the street that has great food. This is my second stay I was here about a week ago and retuned this time to just stay in the room and enjoy what the hotel has to offer. A nice swimming pool, gym, restaurant and view. The staff are all very friendly even though every time I have had contact with them they have been extreamly busy yet they always find time to smile and say hello. Taxi from the makasan train station is 35 baht at night if the traffic is not to heavy a taxi to the shopping mall area is about 100 baht or 3.00 US
Report this review
Dean P. Solo travelers United States of America, November 15, 2015
Nice place

Clean, nice view, friendly staff
8.7
This is nice place.
Report this review
Hsienmin L. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 13, 2015
room prepaid check out waited more than 10 minute
6
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
William B. Business travelers Australia, November 11, 2015
Great Hotel.....Terrible location.

The bed was super comfortable,the bathroom was excellent & the staff were extremely courteous & friendly.
6.7
Great hotel but unfortunately in a terrible location.....the free shuttle was extremely helpful for leaving the hotel but not so great for getting back.
Report this review
Previous page 131 - 140 of 2093 reviews Next page
AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel BangkokAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EntranceAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel EntranceAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Premier Corner RoomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Corner SuiteAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room King BedAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Twin BedAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Premier RoomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Premier Twin RoomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Executive RoomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Executive Suite BedroomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Grand Executive BedroomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Classic RoomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Premier Corner Room - BathroomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Grand Executive Living RoomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Public Restaurant - Open KitchenAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Public Restaurant - Dining AreaAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - PantryAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pool BarAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Wedding Set upAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting DetailsAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - PUBLIC Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04