Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel

1880 New Petchaburi Rd., Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10310

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
3112 reviews

2015 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (3112)
Sort by:
Sumanth K. Solo travelers India, August 10, 2015
Leisure trip

Location, value for money and cleanliness
8.7
Our stay was pleasant and comfortable. The check-in process was smooth and the staff were courteous. The dining area was always quite crowded and had to run around first floor or 4th floor for breakfast. I am a strict vegetarian and had good choice of food at ground floor, but I was told to move to first floor for the breakfast where I had no vegetarian food. In spite of requesting the hotel staff, I was not accommodated at ground floor dining area. Concierge staff were quite helpful in getting taxis and guiding us to local tours. Lady at the tour desk was quite helpful and gave us good information about the tours. Hotel money exchange rate is bad and was disappointed. Overall stay was quite comfortable and would recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Jong L. Groups Malaysia, August 8, 2015
Excellent service provided

Friendly staff, Friendly Staff, Friendly Staff...
7.3
The service of this hotel was excellent. Staff was friendly. Room bathroom was not provide ventilator, was a bit dizzy while taking bath/ shower cause I use to take hot shower. Room provided international electric socket. Overall recommended :)
Report this review
Pimchanok C. Couples Thailand, August 7, 2015
receptionists are so nice they are so kind n cute

receptionists, location, room and service
9
It was a two amazing nights and I feel like i wanna get back there again, people are so nice to me even housekeepers, executive lounge is fine I'm not happy with foods there too little if compare with the room's price:) make sure u fix it :)) Love it anyway
Report this review
Tamara O. Couples Australia, August 5, 2015
Overpriced

Bar, Comfort, Pool
4
Our stay here was pleasant enough, although very over priced and pool a bit small. The location is good for the airport but terrible for enjoying Bangkok culture and going out at night.
Report this review
Richard J. Business travelers United States of America, August 4, 2015
not a 5 star Hotel but a 3 star hotel

friendly staff nothing else was to good
6
I stayed in room 1602 from august 1 until august 4th my experience with the hotel was not to good the first day i told the lady at the reception to fix my shower because the show i could not close and then i told her there where ants in the room and the closet does not close so the light stays on all night but no one every did anything to clear up this problem probably to lazy I will never come back to this hotel again and they should never call themselves a 5 star hotel because the are considered only at the most a 3 to 4 star hotel better a 3 star hotel
Report this review
Lester J. Solo travelers United States of America, August 4, 2015
Nowhere near a 5 star

Price
5.7
Only a moron would consider this a 5 star hotel. Closet doors cheap and lock up, rooms relatively small, ac controls barely work. This is a tour bus hotel. Have to take a taxi every time u go out and it can take a while. By ago da standards is 4 star. Trade off very poor location for low price.
Report this review
Niels B. Families with young children Netherlands, August 4, 2015
some maintenance to the pool would by nice

-
7.3
Report this review
Roy N. Groups Singapore, August 3, 2015
great hotel but lousy breakfast

clean room, comfortable bed and friendly staffs.
6
clean room, comfortable bed and friendly staffs. but the breakfast is not up to expectation. there is no changes to the main dish and there are no meat dish at all. 3 days of breakfast are just rice and fried rice.
Report this review
Joanna A. Families with young children New Zealand, August 3, 2015
Nice hotel just outside the main area

Nice rooms, pool, value for money
8.7
The hotel was great. Rooms were very nice with the best bed I have ever had in Asia! Breakfast was busy with ok options. Hotel staff were super friendly.
Report this review
Junfeng Z. Solo travelers China, August 1, 2015
Very bad experience

AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel
2
Report this review
Previous page 131 - 140 of 2015 reviews Next page
AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel BangkokAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EntranceAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel EntranceAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Premier Corner RoomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Corner SuiteAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room King BedAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Twin BedAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Premier RoomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Premier Twin RoomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Executive RoomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Executive Suite BedroomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Grand Executive BedroomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Classic RoomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Premier Corner Room - BathroomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Grand Executive Living RoomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Public Restaurant - Open KitchenAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Public Restaurant - Dining AreaAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - PantryAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pool BarAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Wedding Set upAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting DetailsAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - PUBLIC Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03