Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel

1880 New Petchaburi Rd., Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10310

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 3225 reviews

2093 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (3225)
Sort by:
Aname C. Solo travelers Switzerland, November 10, 2015
Luxury room

The title luxury room was worth for the room. Was one of t best. When I asked for late check out they checked n t computer and after they saw its not occupies after thy jst asked what time I like.
7.7
I liked t place, but location could be a bit better. But if price is rigth I would stay again there
Report this review
Susan M. Business travelers Australia, November 10, 2015
Not suitable for business travellers

the limousine driver was the only employee who delivered on his required job. He was pleasant and helpful and could answer questions.
5
I don't normally provide bad reviews but this hotel experience was so irritating that I will. The whole reason that we chose it was that it was located in the same end of town as the Ministry of Culture where we had meetings but it turned out to be a useless venue in this regard as it was impossible to get a taxi to the locations. The hotel could not provide reliable advice on the travel times to key government offices. Times provided ranged from 15 min to 45 min in the one conversation. It was clear that people just give a random answer to get rid of customers. On two consecutive days the hotel could not arrange a taxi to travel to our business meetings. This was despite prior arrangement being made with the concierge on the second day to try and overcome the problem of the preceding day. They promised that there would be no problem on the second day, however at the last minute they said they could not provide a taxi They could not provide a reason for this. Each time they waited until we were already late for the meeting to say there was nothing they could do. When asked if they had a shuttle bus that could drop us off they said it was only for shopping. They then pushed us to hire their limousine service as the only alternative. Despite the room being advertised as having a mini bar it did not. when we asked about this they said perhaps the preceding guest had requested not to have one. We asked for the bar to be stocked. They said they would next day. However this did not occur and we were given the same excuse. They finally stocked it with soft drink only. The hotel is located in relatively dead area of the city with empty shop fronts and very few restaurants in the immediate vicinity. It requires a taxi ride if you don't want to eat in the hotel (which is overpriced and does not provide Thai cuisine).
Report this review
Maxim N. Solo travelers Germany, November 9, 2015
Maxim's stY

Bed is great
9.3
I like very much
Report this review
Vernon L. Solo travelers Singapore, November 9, 2015
Rebranded and growing stronger

Counter staff, complimentary shittle service, spacious room
8.3
This is the former Amari Atrium Hotel. Taxi drivers in the city may still refer to the Avani as the Amari. The hotel has a wonderful atrium (as the name goes) and also very friendly and helpful reception staff. The rooms do look a little dated but hopefully they do undertake some upgrading soon as there appears to be a healthy flow of travellers through its doors. The swimming pool is rather small and is good as a wading pool on a hot day. I had a very comfortable stay here. Thank you.
Report this review
J. N. Couples United Kingdom, November 8, 2015
Good Hotel

Service. Staff friendliness and atmosphere.
9.3
Lovely hotel to stay in but they need to update their guest informaiton. In the book in the room it staes that breakfast is available to 11 am so when we arrived at the restuarant at 10.35 am we were told that breakfast ceased at 10.30 am. So we paid for a breakfast that wasn't available in accordance with their information.
Report this review
Yuki H. Business travelers Japan, November 8, 2015
Clean hotel

Clean, Cheap, Good restaurant
7
Report this review
Zhuang H. Business travelers Singapore, November 6, 2015
clean rooms

cleanines, quiet rooms, easily located food
7.7
i had stayed in this hotel most of the times while i am in bangkok, i love the clean rooms, bed, and toilet. in room dining is good as well. although the traffic outside of hotel is very heavy especially during off work hours, but you can take a slow walk to reach the nearby petchburi station. i will still stay in this hotel for my next visit to bangkok
Report this review
Jonathan S. Business travelers Australia, November 4, 2015
Avoid at all costs!

Cheap, bed
4.3
I would display a large warning regarding hotel location, it's the wrong side of a stream in BKK and thus very isolated, and not easy to reach. internet was nonexistent. My phone bill as a result in hotel was 15~ $ for few calls i had to make since whatapp wasn't stable. service is beyond expected. WILL NOT RETURN!
Report this review
Pei Y. Couples Malaysia, November 3, 2015
Average. Far from city

Staffs are friendly. Shuttle bus provided. Quiet for the atmosphere
6.3
Overall okay. Just a bit far from city around 20 mins.
Report this review
Yu X. Solo travelers Singapore, November 1, 2015
Value for money

Location, room cleanliness & facilities
10
Great hotel! Highly recommended
Report this review
Previous page 141 - 150 of 2093 reviews Next page
AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel BangkokAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EntranceAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel EntranceAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Premier Corner RoomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Corner SuiteAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room King BedAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Twin BedAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Premier RoomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Premier Twin RoomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Executive RoomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Executive Suite BedroomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Grand Executive BedroomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Classic RoomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Premier Corner Room - BathroomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Grand Executive Living RoomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Public Restaurant - Open KitchenAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Public Restaurant - Dining AreaAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - PantryAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pool BarAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Wedding Set upAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting DetailsAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - PUBLIC Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02