or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel

1880 New Petchaburi Rd., Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10310 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Atrium Bangkok Hotel
AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Elevator AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Public Restaurant AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Premier Twin Room AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Twin Bed AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room King Bed AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Executive Room AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Public Restaurant
AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 568
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2662 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2662)
Sort by:
Elizabeth S. Couples United States of America, December 6, 2013
A bit of a splurge

Comfy bed, great shower, excellent staff
9
We stayed longer than we planned and enjoyed it immensely. The only downside is it's not that great of a walking area, which is important to us. That sais we'll definitely be back.
Jeremie R. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 5, 2013
Great rooms friendly staff free shuttles to city

Great comfy bed, quiet, clean rooms, staff willing to help, and free shuttles to Bangkok downtown and several attractions
9
About 10mn taxi from Makkasan airport link station (35 bahts for regional, 90 bahts for direct) well known from taxi/tuk tuk drivers. Quick check-in, typical warmth from Thailands staff. Definitely a great price/quality ratio, would recommend this hotel to anyone going to BKK from business travelers to private tourists, this feels like a 5 star hotel for the price of a 3 star.
Joanne Q. Couples Philippines, December 5, 2013
Great Stay

Excellent Buffet, Quiet & Safe and Great Service
8
It was fantastic! Good customer service, affordable, good food and it has all the tour service you need.
Chun C. Couples Australia, December 3, 2013
An enjoyable stay

View, size of room and good breakfast
8
I enjoyed my stay although not the most convenient as it is quite a way to the MRT station and the Airport link. It is not exactly walking distance but too close for taxi. Nevertheless, the view is good and worth it.
Ju A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 3, 2013
Comfort and Value for Money

Free shuttle, attentive staffs, comfortable rooms
8.7
The hotel staff attended to our request for large bed, which was what we wanted, and was surprised to be given a room with 2 adjoining twin beds. We traveled with 2 children aged 9 and 13, and they truly enjoyed the pool and breakfast spread. The hotel is located off the shopping and nightlife, so it is quite, but they provide very efficient shuttle services to major shopping areas free. We were overall very happy, and would recommend friends.
Elizabeth S. Couples United States of America, December 2, 2013
Exceptional service and comfort

Excellent staff, great bed, home away from home
9
We uppsed our stay from 3 days to 7 partly so my husband could finish up treatnebt at Bangkok hospital, but also because the Atrium is such a wonderful place to stay. The only downside is it's not really located within walking distance of much. However, the subway is only a ten minute walk awayand taxis are plentiful. I recommend going through the hotel for taxis since the drivers on the street will not use their meters and charge ridiculous amounts. Given my husband's frail condition, we ate almost all our meals at the hotel, wh ich were very good. I owuld definitely stay here again.
Ken R. Business travelers United States of America, December 2, 2013
Good standard Hotel, good breakfast, good staff

Nice room, Good Staff, Fast internet
6.7
Good Standard a Hotel. Staff very good and attentive. Fast internet throughout Hotel Breakfast was good. Location is good to get to Airport quickly but still close to City Center.
Jane E. Solo travelers United States of America, December 2, 2013
Comfortable hotel, great view, poor location

Large room, very comfortable bed, great views
6.3
This hotel is a pretty good value if you want a comfortable room. I was surprised to walk into a fairly large room on a very high floor with huge windows and a fantastic view of the city. The bathroom is enormous, with a separate toilet area, shower and tub. However, it looks outdated, as does the room itself. I found everything to be very clean, however, and the housekeeping staff are very sweet. The big drawback of this hotel is the poor location. The closest transportation is the Petchaburi MRT and it's a very long walk, 10-15 minutes, depending on your speed, along some stretches of sidewalk that are not in good shape, pass through some downtrodden sections with stray dogs lurking, and a few restaurants and 7/11s. Not much else. It's not an interesting or colorful section of the city and once you get back to the hotel it's not easy to run out again. Also, the hotel is set back from the main road and the staff are not available to help with luggage. Due to the location, I would not stay here again.
Adam H. Couples United States of America, December 1, 2013
PERFECT!

great bar, friendly staff, comfortable bed.
9.7
Our stay was magnificent. We got upgraded to the executive floor because of the lack of regular rooms, but the staff was beyond friendly even if we weren't executives. The beds were so comfortable, the room was large and perfect. We really enjoyed Mingles bar and the beauty shop. We loved it so much we booked two more nights at the tail end of our trip.
Hee J. Families with young children Singapore, December 1, 2013
Low quality 4 stars

Sunday brunch with kids activities!
3.3
Have a mixed feeling about the hotel stay...Staffs in general definitely can use the new training on how to communicate with guests but the managers of the reception n the main restaurant are very professional with service from their heart. Superior rooms are very old but they had a very good room rate to start with...Sunday brunch has a nice area for kids, it was a big plus for young children n the Thai chef who made animals n many other things with 3 coloured sweets was just awesome with my n all other kids. Thank you.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel BangkokAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ElevatorAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Public RestaurantAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Premier Twin RoomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Twin BedAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room King BedAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Executive RoomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Public Restaurant AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B05