Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel

1880 New Petchaburi Rd., Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10310

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
3115 reviews

2017 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (3115)
Sort by:
Louis F. Solo travelers United States of America, December 23, 2015
Excellent choice

Amenities, staff, value
10
Perfect experience, very helpful and accommodating staff too
Report this review
Joan F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 23, 2015
Staff lied and didn't return 1,500 THB deposit

Room was comfortable with nice view from19th floor. Fitness centre is very well equiped.
5.7
I deposited 1,500 THB paying by debit card. I was told I would be refunded after a few days but that has not happenned. Don't leave until they refund you the deposit or they may keep it!
Report this review
Luke G. Groups United Kingdom, December 23, 2015
Great hotel and impeccable staff

The friendly and helpful staff, the room comfort, the amazing breakfast!
9.7
Our stay at AVANI Atrium was great, we really enjoyed our brief time there. The staff were always smiley and friendly and did everything in their power to make our time in the craziness of Bangkok as problem free and enjoyable as possible. The location was perfect for us (we were only in Bangkok overnight at the end of three weeks of travelling East Asia) as it situated roughly half way between the airport and the old town. It was very accessible to the airport (it took us around 30mins each way via cab) and a decent base to explore the city, although the Bangkok traffic makes travel into the old town pretty difficult wherever you are based! The rooms were exactly as shown in the photographs, if anything they look more cosy and inviting than the photos suggest, and they are well equipped and comfortable. And the breakfast was superb! A really big range and great standard of food whatever your tastes. All in all we think that the hotel was great value for money and would definitely recommend it to all travellers, whether buisness or leisure.
Report this review
Hui X. Couples Singapore, December 21, 2015
great hotel

Shuttle bus to and fro the hotel, politeness of the staffs, cleaniness of the hotel
7.3
great!! If the shuttle bus from BTS station to hotel can extend to the whole day will be better.
Report this review
Chittavong S. Families with young children Laos, December 20, 2015
very good

room bath room carpark
9.3
good
Report this review
Patcharee S. Couples Thailand, December 20, 2015
Clean, comfy bed, staff

Clean staff and room
8.7
We stayed only for 2 night but all about the hotel was very nice and we had a pleasant stayed, we booked for executive room with a private check in, private louge with compliment drink, very enjoyed. Room clean, staff very friendly.
Report this review
David A. Solo travelers Australia, December 18, 2015
value for money

staff , food ... fitness centre fantastic
9.3
The hotel is fantastic place to stay. The staff were always happy and ready to help. The fitness centre was well equipped. . Much better than most 5 star hotels . The breakfast selection was a lot and good food. The hotel also ensures that the room is equipped with small things like an iron to iron those crushed shirts when travelling. The only downfall of this hotel is the distance from the cbd .. traffic in bkk is bad . But overall this is a hotel to stay at for value for money and the friendly staff
Report this review
Bernhard R. Business travelers Switzerland, December 17, 2015
Perfect Rooms , good food and frindly staff

Good location / delicious food / perfect location / good transport /
10
We are coming over 20 years to this hotel when ever we are in Bangkok and never got a des appointment ! It's the best hotel in town !!
Report this review
Alexander P. Solo travelers Australia, December 17, 2015
Great value for money, but no complimentary water!

Friendly staff, useful assistance, security
6.7
Overall it was a great hotel, I enjoyed the experience and found it comfortable. What stood out for me was friendly staff and being in a secure location. However, the major let down for me was learning on check out that the bottles of water in the room were not only not complimentary, but cost 50 baht!!!! You can buy water from 7 Eleven for 7 baht!
Report this review
Shobhit M. Couples India, December 17, 2015
Breakfast was not at all good.

Location and structure
7.3
Good
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 2017 reviews Next page
AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel BangkokAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EntranceAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel EntranceAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Premier Corner RoomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Corner SuiteAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room King BedAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Twin BedAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Premier RoomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Premier Twin RoomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Executive RoomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Executive Suite BedroomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Grand Executive BedroomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Classic RoomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Premier Corner Room - BathroomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Grand Executive Living RoomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Public Restaurant - Open KitchenAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Public Restaurant - Dining AreaAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - PantryAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pool BarAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Wedding Set upAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting DetailsAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - PUBLIC Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01