Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 3303 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3303 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Omer F. from Pakistan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Very good
New rooms and great staff
Reviewed November 13, 2014

ANGELA E. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
ENGLISH A
Great staff, lovely pool area and very comfortable rooms
Really enjoyable stay at this hotel. This was my second time staying at this hotel in Bangkok.Hotel lobby being re furbished but did not cause any problems. Staff are brilliant, cannot do enough for you. My only concern would be the bus loads of tourists arriving every day and leaving every morning. It may be a good idea for the hotel to keep all these guests together on the one floor instead of spread all over the hotel as they could be quite noisy at times and due to their early morning departures were distubing other guests in the rooms around them. Apart from this I really enjoyed my stay and would return back to this hotel again if visiting Bangkok
Reviewed November 10, 2014

LEONARD A. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2014
They did it again
Service staff and front desk
Very good ,have to say staff very attentive to our every need if you Need something just ask and it's Done,would stay there again if in. Bangkok .
Reviewed November 07, 2014

choon W. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
up to my expectations
great service
The staff warmness makes me come back again and again.
Reviewed November 05, 2014

choon W. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
Great hotel
staff service
I have stayed there many times. It was great. Only this time I was in a room adjoining another room. The other guests were noisy
Reviewed November 05, 2014

Radovan S. from Slovenia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Very good value for the price.
food, staff, rooms
Reviewed October 29, 2014

ChooLeng G. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Unsatisfactory breakfast
Clean, big bed, big room
The breakfast variety was very much disappointed. I would expect to have at least a thai friend rice of noodle. The chef in charge of frying egg was not friendly at all.
Reviewed October 27, 2014

Rameez S. from Pakistan
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Excellent Hotel
Hospitality, Breakfast and very clean rooms
Our stay was amazing, will surely stay in a same hotel if we visit bangkok again
Reviewed October 26, 2014

brian C. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
Nice City Hotel
Pretty good Location, good food and settings
this is a city hotel, but abit off the main track so can take a long time to get to sukhumvit via car. try to avoid rush hour better to use MRT. Hotel is great ovverall.
Reviewed October 24, 2014

Jared B. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Disappointing Hotel!!!
Location
I have traveled to BNGK many many times. This hotel was very bad value for money. They were repairing sections of the hotel which meant the dining room was very very busy and complimentary breakfast was of very poor quality. Staff were friendly. The pool was shut one afternoon and evening for a function - no warning about this to paying guests! The function was also very noisy. I wouldn't stay here again - much better hotels around this area
Reviewed October 21, 2014