Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel

1880 New Petchaburi Rd., Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10310 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Atrium Bangkok Hotel
AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Entrance AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Entrance AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Premier Corner Room AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Corner Suite AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room King Bed AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Twin Bed AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Premier Room AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Premier Twin Room AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Executive Room AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Executive Suite Bedroom AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Grand Executive Bedroom AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Classic Room AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Premier Corner Room - Bathroom
AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Grand Executive Living Room AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Public Restaurant - Open Kitchen AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Public Restaurant - Buffet Line AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Public Restaurant - Dining Area AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pantry AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pool Bar AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 568
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 2872 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2872)
Sort by:
Konrapee K. Couples Thailand, January 7, 2013
Cozy hotel

Nice breakfast
7.7
Cozy and convenient hotel. Nice breakfast and good facilities. Professional hoel even sometimes a lot of clients during weekend.
Shopping Tip: Easy to access shopping area
Report this review
Ankit K. Couples India, January 6, 2013
Great hotel at a very reasonable price

Good location, easy access to cabs/public transport
9
Good hotel, great poolside area and most importantly staff that speaks English. Free wi-fi in the lobby can be a bit slow at times, so don't rely on that to make skype calls. 7/11 and a couple of restaurants just around the corner and easy access to cabs makes it a perfect choice for $/night mark hotels.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Italian restaurant on Level 4 offers buffet lunch from 1pm to 4pm with "Pay what you want" option. Don't miss it!
Report this review
Arvind M. Groups United States of America, January 6, 2013
Great Hotel

Ease of getting metered taxis
7.7
great hotel with a good breakfast spread located not far from ashoke mrt station and shopping areas of sukhumvit road. greatest advantage is getting metered taxis to anywhere in bangkok - the hotel staff give you a slip with the taxi's id in case there is an attempt at fraud or overcharging (this serves as a deterrent to the driver). there is an indian restaurant round the corner serving good indian fare. the in-house italian restaurant overlooks the pool, but if you are looking for gourmet authentic italian food, this may not the place. service is generally good though the front desk was just average in terms of being friendly. the concierge was helpful.
Report this review
Joseph S. Couples India, January 5, 2013
Comfort Savvy Hotel

Value for Money
8.3
The fact that we have been staying in this particular hotel for the past seven years on our annual visit should speak for itself. For us it truly has become a "home away from home".
Travel tip: Wonderful service all round.
Report this review
Munkhzul U. Families with young children Mongolia, January 5, 2013
Great service however very old hotel

Good service, facilities are okay.
7.3
The service is great, staff very nice and friendly, location is also very good. However the hotel is quite old so that was not expected.
Report this review
Mok Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 4, 2013
Below expectation

Friendly Staff
6
We check in was triple share booking, but change to twin share booking with breakfast. We advised the front desk for the change without requesting refund. The front line lady sent us to level 7 non-smoking room. Open the lift, the level was smelly, in the room, that was an inter-connecting room, seems to me next door kept opening throughout the night, and the water pipe was so noisy that we couldn't sleep all night long. We request to change room the next day, a very helpful staff let us change to level 5, which is a much cleaner, fresher, and newer room. We found that we could only see Asian customer in Level 7, whereas western customers were at Level 5..... I wonder. In addition, the Wifi was included but not stable, we kept asking staff to come in and help, this make us very inconvenience. The TV set were old. The location was not good at all. Overall, the property were not as good as the review, but only the friendly staff help us all.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to shop around, choose Siam area
Report this review
Goran B. Couples Australia, January 3, 2013
Liked the rooms and staff helpful

For the money everything was good
7.3
I made a mistake mixing up the Amari hotels. I got a bit surprised when the taxi took me to the hotel as I assumed I was going to another Amari hotel. However, the experience was a good one and I was not disappointed once I got over my own mistake. It took about 10 minutes to walk to the subway which was not to bad. The annoying thing was that many taxi drivers were driving without using the meters but the hotel kindly help us finding the ones that did use a meter. A nice touch for the unsuspecting tourist.
Report this review
Jaewon H. Couples South Korea, January 2, 2013
Peace in mess

Kind staff
9
THat was such hot and chaos in bangkok at first time but soon after I got Hotel everything has changed since superb kind staff and nice atmosphere
Shopping Tip: Do not miss suttle bus
Report this review
Richard L. Families with young children Canada, January 2, 2013
below our expectations

breakfast buffet
6
amari atrium fell short of our expectation for a 4 star hotel. we stayed on the 14 floor during new year (2013) holiday. despite having requested smoke free rooms, the rooms were anything but. it was quite a turn off, as stained carpet together with some pieces of dirt greeted us as we entered the room. there were no slip-ons either. i had to tell my kids to keep their shoes on to keep their feet clean. there was an old "fat" tv, as my 5 year old put it(as oppose to flat), that switched between black and white and clolour sometimes. it gave me the rare oppotunity to explain to my kids what black and white tvs were.
Report this review
Luke M. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2013
nice hotel amenities, room just okay

pgood fitness room, relaxing rooftop jacuzzi, awesome buffet breakfast/lunch
7.3
stayed at amari for 2 nights for new years. Hotel room could use a facelift.. a wee-bit old and run down in the rooms. First night remote clock fell out of the wall and shower handle snapped off, and for the money you pay every room should have a flat screen tv.. a tv from the 90s doesn't cut it .. aside from that.. the hotel itself and its amenities made the stay worth it just about.. pool was arctic cold but the jacuzzi on the opposite end of rooftop was relaxing. fitness room was pretty large for hotel. staff was very nice and helpful.. hotel buffet breakfast and lunch if you get it is pretty awesome.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel BangkokAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EntranceAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel EntranceAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Premier Corner RoomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Corner SuiteAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room King BedAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Twin BedAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Premier RoomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Premier Twin RoomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Executive RoomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Executive Suite BedroomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Grand Executive BedroomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Classic RoomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Premier Corner Room - BathroomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Grand Executive Living RoomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Public Restaurant - Open KitchenAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Public Restaurant - Buffet LineAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Public Restaurant - Dining AreaAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - PantryAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pool BarAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Wedding Set upAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting DetailsAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Corner SuiteAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - PUBLIC RestaurantAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - PUBLIC RestaurantAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Premier RoomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Executive SuiteAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe ClassicAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Executive RoomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - New Renovated Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02