Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel

1880 New Petchaburi Rd., Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10310

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
3115 reviews

2017 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (3115)
Sort by:
Kornwipha K. Business travelers Canada, February 8, 2016
Wingows not good isolated. Noisy in the night.

Food variety.
6.7
I give 4 stars not more. Rooms are 4 stars level room. Not good windows isolated. Very noisy in the night. Can hear outside. Not acceptable for a 5 stars hotel. Bathroom ordinary for sure not a bathroom of 5 stars hotel. Check 4 stars hotel, you will get same or better and cheaper.
Report this review
Nathamon R. Solo travelers Thailand, January 31, 2016
Happy Holidays at Avani Atrium Bangkok

Facilities, Cleanliness, Staff
8
Everything is good, cleanliness, staff, room standard, hotel facilities, variety choices of breakfast. Only 2 things are not OK. 1) Noise from next door neighbor (I have connecting room) 2) the slope drive way from/to Parking 2 is so narrow very hard to drive through. On the way up I have to take the way down instead.
Report this review
Vicky X. Couples Singapore, January 30, 2016
Bangkok first choice hotel .

Value for money , clean and friendly staff .
8.7
We love it ! This is the best hotel in Bangkok . Clean and comfortable bed . Super value for money . Free shuttle bus to bts. Excellent . Maybe have to work on breakfast . Not so delicious . Still a perfect hotel .
Report this review
Nur D. Solo travelers Singapore, January 30, 2016
Good service

Cleanliness. Location average. Shuttle bus service provided.
9.3
Very please. Clean. Polite and friendly staffs.
Report this review
Mogens H. Business travelers Denmark, January 27, 2016
Excellent hotel at good location

Room comfort, location and staff performance
9.3
Excellent and comfortable big rooms, very friendly staff and good location. Big and very well presented buffet breakfast
Report this review
Aname C. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 25, 2016
None

Nice rooms, warm water w a nice pressure
6.3
Ok
Report this review
Yuen L. Couples Australia, January 22, 2016
Regretted :(

Cheap for a 5* hotel, but it's below 5* standard anyway
3.7
Location - Too far to any station, hotel provide free shutter to station but only once in an hour and need to book in advance. Hotel - the building looks grand from distance, but old inside, the lobby and the room, specially the bathroom very old and dirty. Breakfast - i stayed there 4 days, every day same boring food at the breakfast and the food quality is not that good. !! Upset - one morning after they done house-keeping , they forgot to lock the door of my room!! I don't understand why they are rated 5 star, i think they are way below. I'm definitely not going back.
Report this review
Michael G. Couples Australia, January 20, 2016
Staff

Breakfast, pool, room.
8
Check in was long and rigid with 2pm time. Got an unfriendly response when I asked if I can get my room key cards 30 minutes early. All other staff interactions were good. Definitely only 4 star hotel. The pool was nice and quiet. Breakfast was good, many selections. Negative was no one to take my bag from the car to check in or to my room. For that reason alone you cannot rate yourself a 5 star hotel. Nice hotel and would stay there again for the bed, it was soft and awesome. Thailand hotels notoriously have hard mattresses. My partner slept around 12 hours every night. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.
Report this review
Carol Z. Couples United States of America, January 19, 2016
Enjoyed our stay

Comfortable beds, clean rooms, close to the Airport Link train.
9.7
Report this review
Paul L. Couples Australia, January 17, 2016
Pretty good overall but overrated

Many of the staff, not all, were very friendly and helpful. Some of the facilities were great, not all. The lifts/elevators are fast.
6.7
We arrived late morning to check-in. Advised that check-in could be completed be we could not access our room before 2pm. That was ok, & I accepted that as normal. We secured our luggage in their holding room & went for a walk. We came back just before 2pm, & despite waiting in the lobby until after 2pm, the room still wasn't ready. We had appointments that afternoon & needed to change. We were then moved to a different room, 10 flrs lower instead of the 19th floor where we had booked. Entered room, which was generally ok but nothing great for what was considered a 'Premier' room. Mini bar was completely empty, so not sure about '5-star' standards. Bathroom was quite small for this level of accommodation, & the shower was old, dirty shower head, & difficult to use, even for a very logical & practical person. I sense a bait & switch scam that suited the Hotel's budget & agenda, but no concrete evidence. In the end, our stay was ok. We spent more time outside of the hotel then in. Therefore, did not use the dining facilities. We did use the pool one night, but the water was too cold, and others who can to swim at the same time, left quickly for the same reason. Would I stay there again, only if I got a better deal than somewhere else, or had no other option. Some of my scores could be higher for certain staff or facilities. However, we rate based on the worst case scenario. Despite the elaborate style and layout of this hotel, it's not really fit to be a 5-star based on most international star ratings systems, which can vary a lot. I suggest it is more of a luxury 4-star. In closing, and to summarise the mentality of some staff, it was funny to be asked during the check-out stage whether we had used anything from the mini-bar. My reply was simply, "girl, you need to put something in there first..."
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2017 reviews Next page
AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel BangkokAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EntranceAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel EntranceAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Premier Corner RoomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Corner SuiteAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room King BedAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Twin BedAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Premier RoomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Premier Twin RoomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Executive RoomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Executive Suite BedroomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Grand Executive BedroomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Classic RoomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Premier Corner Room - BathroomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Grand Executive Living RoomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Public Restaurant - Open KitchenAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Public Restaurant - Dining AreaAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - PantryAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pool BarAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Wedding Set upAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting DetailsAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomAVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - PUBLIC Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04