or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa

Bentota, Bentota Beach, Bentota/Beruwala, Sri Lanka 80500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Serendib
AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - Superior Room AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - Superior Room AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - Deluxe Room AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - Superior Room Bathroom AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - Deluxe Room Bathroom AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - Deluxe Room Sitting Area AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - Hotel at Night AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - Exterior View AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - Swimming Pool AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - Exterior View AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - View of the Restaurant AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - Sitting Area AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - Lobby Area AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - Outdoor Sitting AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - Interior AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - Swimming Pool at Night
AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - Sun Beds by the Pool AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - Indoor Garden AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - Beach AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - Beach AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - Swimming Pool AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - Lobby AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - Bathroom AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - Executive Lounge AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - Swimming Pool AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - Swimming Pool AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - Swimming Pool AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - Swimming Pool
Area: Bentota Beach Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
245 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (245)
Sort by:
Sherry S. Solo travelers China, October 24, 2014
Good view but poor room maintainance

Helpful staff, beach view, convenient location
7.7
Arrived at Bentota station and surprised to find out the station is maintained by AVANI. Very friendly staff. Efficient in checking-in. Changing my room because of ants coming out for the super sweet soap in the bath room, while the new room also suffered the same problem but no more ants in the bedroom. Helping me to get my books back in the previous room. 2 swimming pools with very warm pool attendants. Great beach side to enjoy sunset or just the morning jogging. Not so many dining places along the beach side if you prefer dining outside of the hotel, so only dined at Malli's for seafood. In all, very pleasant stay despite the ants part.
Souhail K. Solo travelers United States of America, October 1, 2014
Beach hotel

Love the beach, breakfast buffet and the location
9
My stay was pleasant.
Mila B. Families with young children Brazil, October 1, 2014
Good Stay

Good for couples, not for kids
7.3
Beach was not private. Restaurantes don't have many options for food. No activities for kids. Nice swimming pool.
Rayan H. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, September 30, 2014
The hotel is amazing, one of the best hotels I sta

view, near to beach and quite
10
IT was very good hotel and from best hotel that I ever visit
Terry W. Couples Australia, September 17, 2014
Fantastic stay, Great Location

2 pools, wide clean sandy surf beach, beach chairs outside the room
9.7
We loved this resort, it's got it all at a reasonable price. We chose a deluxe room which was huge had it's own outdoor courtyard, table and chairs, and beach chairs, faced the lawn and palm trees which looked on to the sea. It also had a bath and a shower, large walk in robe area, coffee pod machine, tea & coffee facilities, lounge chairs large TV, large shower head, really hard to fault. The staff are super friendly and helpful, there really fast to sort any problems, wi fi in the room worked well, it's a short walk or tuk tuk into town to shop, we only had breakfast here which was good, could provide more natural yogurt, only in small shot glasses, that was my only personal thing. We had a bbq burger for lunch one day and that was very good. It's not a place for very young kids really as there's no kids pool or play equipment. There's enough beach chairs dotted around the pools and lawn so your not limited to that pegs on a clothes line, seating feel round the pool, and competition for chairs isn't a big thing, we swam in the sea a little rough but still fun. Didn't use the spa. We stayed in 10 different locations in Sri Lanka and this was one of my favourite hotels, great quality but really relaxed, happy, feel about the place.
Mimilannie L. Solo travelers Singapore, September 7, 2014
A good place to contemplate

Food, staff (except to one of the senior staff). Beach
8.3
Generally, it was good. I had a relaxing getaway. This place is ideal for people who want retreat from the hustle and bustle of the city life . The food was good and the staff would always assist you and ensure that you have a comfortable stay. The driver who took me to The Galle Fort and the Tsunami monument was cool and very hospitable. There are no sports activities in this hotel so for those who are going with children. this may be the best time to read with them as the hotel has also a mini-library.
Milenka B. Couples Australia, July 31, 2014
Relaxing stay

three best things beach, food, location
7.3
The resort is a long way from the airport at least 2-3hr drive. We caught a bus to Colombo then train from Fort Station. Don't take too much luggage as it is a bit of a walk through the market area to the station, but it's an experience worth doing. Trains don't run very often so check the timetable before you leave home to decided if that's the way you want to get to Bentota. The train ride is a must experience and makes for a great start for your trip. The resort is right next to the station so all you will need to do is go across the road. The resort is right on the beach and it is lovely. The beach is beautiful and clean as is the resort. It is well maintained. We had all our meals at the resort and they were very reasonably priced as was their wine. Breakfast was fantastic. The only down side for us was our room. we had a ground floor room and it was always damp. After it had rained there seemed to be water seeping in through the floor tiles. Everything in the room was damp and that made it unpleasant. Apart from that we really enjoyed our stay.
Leslie C. Solo travelers South Korea, July 25, 2014
Great short vacation

Service
7.3
Had a great holiday, hotel was quiet and had a clean, beautiful stretch on sandy beach. The only setback I had during our stay was amount of ants crawling in the room. Service in the restaurants was superb keep it up.
Ravindra G. Families with older children United States of America, July 20, 2014
good value for money

great staff. two lovely pools. close to lot of water sports
9.7
Excellent. One of the highliğhts of our stay in sri lanka. Wish we could have spent more time. Tissa and Mahesh were extraordinary and went out of their way to help.
Colin C. Families with young children Australia, July 16, 2014
Relaxing beach front hotel with nice breakfast

Relaxing beach front location, variety of Buffett meals, attentive staff
9.3
We enjoyed staying AVANI. Food quality was high at all the restaurants, great buffet breakfast and buffet dinner. The hotel is located very close to the Bentota station, so easy to access to local trains. Each room balcony has nice ocean view and swimming pool view. Unfortunately air condition in our room was not working very well but staff came immediately to our room fixing the problem. Also staff visited rooms every evening for needs of insect splay. Good amenity in the room but tooth blush should be provided considering the room rates we paid.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - Swimming PoolAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - Superior RoomAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - Superior RoomAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - Deluxe RoomAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - Superior Room BathroomAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - Deluxe Room BathroomAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - Deluxe Room Sitting AreaAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - Hotel at NightAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - Exterior ViewAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - Swimming PoolAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - Exterior ViewAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - View of the RestaurantAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - Sitting AreaAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - Lobby AreaAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - Outdoor Sitting AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - Interior AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - Swimming Pool at NightAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - Sun Beds by the PoolAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - Indoor GardenAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - BeachAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - BeachAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - Swimming PoolAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - LobbyAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - BathroomAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - Executive LoungeAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - Swimming PoolAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - Swimming PoolAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - Swimming PoolAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - Swimming PoolAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - Swimming PoolAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - ExteriorAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - ExteriorAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - Swimming PoolAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - Swimming PoolAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - Swimming PoolAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - RestaurantAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - ExteriorAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - InteriorAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - RestaurantAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - Guest RoomAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - BeachAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - Guest RoomAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - Guest RoomAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - Guest RoomAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - Guest RoomAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - Superior RoomAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota/Beruwala - Deluxe Room


AS-AGWEB-3B04