Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa

Bentota, Bentota, Bentota, Sri Lanka 80500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Serendib
AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Superior Room AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Superior Room AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Deluxe Room AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Superior Room Bathroom AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Deluxe Room Bathroom AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Deluxe Room Sitting Area AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Hotel at Night AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Exterior View AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Swimming Pool AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Exterior View AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - View of the Restaurant AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Sitting Area AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Lobby Area AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Outdoor Sitting AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Interior AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Swimming Pool at Night
AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Sun Beds by the Pool AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Indoor Garden AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Beach AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Beach AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Swimming Pool AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Lobby AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Bathroom AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Executive Lounge AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Swimming Pool AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Swimming Pool AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Swimming Pool AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Swimming Pool
Area: Bentota Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 257 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (257)
Sort by:
Nitesh R. Couples India, June 13, 2015
Great property

bar, beach and pool
9.3
we enjoyed our stay at Avani. The rooms and amenities were good. Good Value for money as well.
Report this review
Nanda K. Families with young children India, April 2, 2015
Overrated. dirty rooms & toilets. Fungus/mould

location. Walk to the beach
4.3
Staff are good and courteous. But the maintenance is terrible. Will not recommend. There are much better definitely 5 star hotels in the same area.
Report this review
Stuart P. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 26, 2015
Western prices in Sri Lanka!

friendliness of staff
5.7
upon entering the room the floor was dirty and although the staff were as friendly as Sinhalese are, it doesn't really deserve 5 stars. Other examples include lack of bathrobes / floor shoes until requested, the towels were threadbare and needed replacing both in room and at the beach. I would say 4 star and then expect to pay for 4 star, not 5 star food and drink places. Resort is nice and there are some great restaurants, especially 'Malli's'.
Report this review
Jo O. Groups Ireland, February 19, 2015
Brilliant

Location comfort Staff Food
10
Absolutely fantastic
Report this review
Nina J. Families with older children Denmark, February 13, 2015
Enjoyed the stay

Hotel surroundings, atmosphere and location were superb. We really enjoyed to stay here.
9.7
Very good. We wish to return.
Report this review
Yehya N. Couples Canada, December 26, 2014
Over rated

Only location
6.7
The idea and location of the hotel is nice yet many things have ruined our stay as im listing below: 1. Cleanliness: I understand that Tsunami have affected Bentota 10 years ago but for god sake a whole hotel can be constructed from zero in three years. I had booked a standard room to stay in, at first i was taken to room that had the wooden floor completly rottend and ceiling of the tolilet discusting with the light falling off. the curtains of the room were completly ruined and discusting. I was taken to other 4 rooms with almost the same condition until they provided me a free upgrade to really spacious and nice suite. The ceiling was clean as well as the floor thank god but i couldnt use the bath tube as it was so damaged that the jacuzi outlets were all completly rusted as if tsunami happened few days ago. 2. Pest contol: in an climated such as srilanka climate i would expect to find many insects around the rooms or anywhere else but not in my bed, both my wife and I had difficult time sleeping as the we got stung by many little tiny insects and still itching upto now. Regards Yehya Nattat
Report this review
Marta M. Couples Portugal, December 23, 2014
Very good

Confort, friendly staff, good food
10
This hotel is very good, with confortable and large rooms, beautiful beach and swimming pools, the restaurants have delightful food and it was lovely decorated during Christmas season.
Report this review
Sherry S. Solo travelers China, October 24, 2014
Good view but poor room maintainance

Helpful staff, beach view, convenient location
7.7
Arrived at Bentota station and surprised to find out the station is maintained by AVANI. Very friendly staff. Efficient in checking-in. Changing my room because of ants coming out for the super sweet soap in the bath room, while the new room also suffered the same problem but no more ants in the bedroom. Helping me to get my books back in the previous room. 2 swimming pools with very warm pool attendants. Great beach side to enjoy sunset or just the morning jogging. Not so many dining places along the beach side if you prefer dining outside of the hotel, so only dined at Malli's for seafood. In all, very pleasant stay despite the ants part.
Report this review
Souhail K. Solo travelers United States of America, October 1, 2014
Beach hotel

Love the beach, breakfast buffet and the location
9
My stay was pleasant.
Report this review
Mila B. Families with young children Brazil, October 1, 2014
Good Stay

Good for couples, not for kids
7.3
Beach was not private. Restaurantes don't have many options for food. No activities for kids. Nice swimming pool.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Swimming PoolAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Superior RoomAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Superior RoomAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Deluxe RoomAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Superior Room BathroomAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Deluxe Room BathroomAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Deluxe Room Sitting AreaAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Hotel at NightAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Exterior ViewAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Swimming PoolAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Exterior ViewAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - View of the RestaurantAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Sitting AreaAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Lobby AreaAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Outdoor Sitting AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Interior AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Swimming Pool at NightAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Sun Beds by the PoolAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Indoor GardenAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - BeachAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - BeachAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Swimming PoolAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - LobbyAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - BathroomAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Executive LoungeAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Swimming PoolAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Swimming PoolAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Swimming PoolAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Swimming PoolAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Swimming PoolAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - ExteriorAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - ExteriorAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Swimming PoolAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Swimming PoolAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Swimming PoolAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - RestaurantAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - ExteriorAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - InteriorAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - RestaurantAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Guest RoomAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - BeachAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Guest RoomAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Guest RoomAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Guest RoomAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Guest RoomAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Superior RoomAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Deluxe Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01