or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa

Bentota, Bentota Beach, Bentota, Sri Lanka 80500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Serendib
AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Superior Room AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Superior Room AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Deluxe Room AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Superior Room Bathroom AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Deluxe Room Bathroom AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Deluxe Room Sitting Area AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Hotel at Night AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Exterior View AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Swimming Pool AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Exterior View AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - View of the Restaurant AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Sitting Area AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Lobby Area AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Outdoor Sitting AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Interior AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Swimming Pool at Night
AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Sun Beds by the Pool AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Indoor Garden AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Beach AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Beach AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Swimming Pool AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Lobby AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Bathroom AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Executive Lounge AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Swimming Pool AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Swimming Pool AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Swimming Pool AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Swimming Pool
Area: Bentota Beach Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
250 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (250)
Sort by:
Jo O. Groups Ireland, February 19, 2015
Brilliant

Location comfort Staff Food
10
Absolutely fantastic
Nina J. Families with older children Denmark, February 13, 2015
Enjoyed the stay

Hotel surroundings, atmosphere and location were superb. We really enjoyed to stay here.
9.7
Very good. We wish to return.
Yehya N. Couples Canada, December 26, 2014
Over rated

Only location
6.7
The idea and location of the hotel is nice yet many things have ruined our stay as im listing below: 1. Cleanliness: I understand that Tsunami have affected Bentota 10 years ago but for god sake a whole hotel can be constructed from zero in three years. I had booked a standard room to stay in, at first i was taken to room that had the wooden floor completly rottend and ceiling of the tolilet discusting with the light falling off. the curtains of the room were completly ruined and discusting. I was taken to other 4 rooms with almost the same condition until they provided me a free upgrade to really spacious and nice suite. The ceiling was clean as well as the floor thank god but i couldnt use the bath tube as it was so damaged that the jacuzi outlets were all completly rusted as if tsunami happened few days ago. 2. Pest contol: in an climated such as srilanka climate i would expect to find many insects around the rooms or anywhere else but not in my bed, both my wife and I had difficult time sleeping as the we got stung by many little tiny insects and still itching upto now. Regards Yehya Nattat
Marta M. Couples Portugal, December 23, 2014
Very good

Confort, friendly staff, good food
10
This hotel is very good, with confortable and large rooms, beautiful beach and swimming pools, the restaurants have delightful food and it was lovely decorated during Christmas season.
Sherry S. Solo travelers China, October 24, 2014
Good view but poor room maintainance

Helpful staff, beach view, convenient location
7.7
Arrived at Bentota station and surprised to find out the station is maintained by AVANI. Very friendly staff. Efficient in checking-in. Changing my room because of ants coming out for the super sweet soap in the bath room, while the new room also suffered the same problem but no more ants in the bedroom. Helping me to get my books back in the previous room. 2 swimming pools with very warm pool attendants. Great beach side to enjoy sunset or just the morning jogging. Not so many dining places along the beach side if you prefer dining outside of the hotel, so only dined at Malli's for seafood. In all, very pleasant stay despite the ants part.
Souhail K. Solo travelers United States of America, October 1, 2014
Beach hotel

Love the beach, breakfast buffet and the location
9
My stay was pleasant.
Mila B. Families with young children Brazil, October 1, 2014
Good Stay

Good for couples, not for kids
7.3
Beach was not private. Restaurantes don't have many options for food. No activities for kids. Nice swimming pool.
Rayan H. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, September 30, 2014
The hotel is amazing, one of the best hotels I sta

view, near to beach and quite
10
IT was very good hotel and from best hotel that I ever visit
Terry W. Couples Australia, September 17, 2014
Fantastic stay, Great Location

2 pools, wide clean sandy surf beach, beach chairs outside the room
9.7
We loved this resort, it's got it all at a reasonable price. We chose a deluxe room which was huge had it's own outdoor courtyard, table and chairs, and beach chairs, faced the lawn and palm trees which looked on to the sea. It also had a bath and a shower, large walk in robe area, coffee pod machine, tea & coffee facilities, lounge chairs large TV, large shower head, really hard to fault. The staff are super friendly and helpful, there really fast to sort any problems, wi fi in the room worked well, it's a short walk or tuk tuk into town to shop, we only had breakfast here which was good, could provide more natural yogurt, only in small shot glasses, that was my only personal thing. We had a bbq burger for lunch one day and that was very good. It's not a place for very young kids really as there's no kids pool or play equipment. There's enough beach chairs dotted around the pools and lawn so your not limited to that pegs on a clothes line, seating feel round the pool, and competition for chairs isn't a big thing, we swam in the sea a little rough but still fun. Didn't use the spa. We stayed in 10 different locations in Sri Lanka and this was one of my favourite hotels, great quality but really relaxed, happy, feel about the place.
Mimilannie L. Solo travelers Singapore, September 7, 2014
A good place to contemplate

Food, staff (except to one of the senior staff). Beach
8.3
Generally, it was good. I had a relaxing getaway. This place is ideal for people who want retreat from the hustle and bustle of the city life . The food was good and the staff would always assist you and ensure that you have a comfortable stay. The driver who took me to The Galle Fort and the Tsunami monument was cool and very hospitable. There are no sports activities in this hotel so for those who are going with children. this may be the best time to read with them as the hotel has also a mini-library.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Swimming PoolAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Superior RoomAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Superior RoomAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Deluxe RoomAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Superior Room BathroomAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Deluxe Room BathroomAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Deluxe Room Sitting AreaAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Hotel at NightAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Exterior ViewAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Swimming PoolAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Exterior ViewAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - View of the RestaurantAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Sitting AreaAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Lobby AreaAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Outdoor Sitting AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Interior AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Swimming Pool at NightAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Sun Beds by the PoolAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Indoor GardenAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - BeachAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - BeachAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Swimming PoolAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - LobbyAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - BathroomAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Executive LoungeAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Swimming PoolAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Swimming PoolAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Swimming PoolAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Swimming PoolAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Swimming PoolAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - ExteriorAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - ExteriorAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Swimming PoolAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Swimming PoolAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Swimming PoolAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - RestaurantAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - ExteriorAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - InteriorAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - RestaurantAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Guest RoomAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - BeachAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Guest RoomAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Guest RoomAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Guest RoomAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Guest RoomAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Superior RoomAVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Bentota - Deluxe Room


AS-AGWEB-3A06