or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View

12 Tran Phu Street, City Center / Sat Market, Haiphong, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Harbour View Hotel
AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Haiphong - Suite Room AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Haiphong - Superior Twin AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Haiphong - Superior Double AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Haiphong - Deluxe Twin AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Haiphong - Deluxe Double AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Haiphong - Asian Restaurant AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Haiphong - European Restaurant AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Haiphong - La Tarrasse AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Haiphong - Meeting Room AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Haiphong - Big Meeting Room AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Haiphong - Exterior AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Haiphong - Exterior AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Haiphong - Swimming Pool AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Haiphong - Exterior AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Haiphong - Lobby AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Haiphong - Apartment Suite
Area: City Center / Sat Market Number of Rooms: 122
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
58 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (58)
Sort by:
Jacques W. Business travelers Belgium, June 12, 2014
Room are comfortable - good location.

This hotel is one of the best in Haiphong for Foreigner.
7.3
Kuanling L. Business travelers Taiwan, May 8, 2014
normal, room is small, service is good

normal, room is small, service is good
6
normal, room is small, service is good. We found a welcome card on the bed! So sweet!
Melissa M. Couples United States of America, April 27, 2014
Awful, old, overpriced hotel

1. Good central location 2. Friendly and helpful staff. 3. There is a nice pool (but it is behind an office building and in the middle of a construction site)
5.7
The rooms smell of mold and mildew. We changed rooms 3 times, they were all like that. There was so much construction going on it was almost a joke. The noise and the looks of it were just absurd. Because of construction the "fitness center" and spa were moved to regular hotel rooms on the first floor. The pool is behind what probably used to be part of the hotel but is now an office rental space. It is a beautiful little pool, but there was so much construction noise and construction guys all around us that it was impossible to relax. Guys were literally sitting on a wall next to the pool laughing at us, we were laughing too because it was one of the silliest situations I've found myself in at a hotel. The fact that with all their amenities on the fritz they could still have the audacity to charge such outrageous prices was insulting. Earth to Haiphong Harbour View: you are not a luxury hotel, quit pretending you are. The saving grace was breakfast, which was a wonderful continental spread of fresh fruits, cooked to order eggs and soups, cereals, juices, and pastries in a lovely dining room. Another saving grace is the staff, who are thoroughly helpful, accommodating and welcoming. It seems to me that this hotel is able to charge such prices because they are the only "luxury" accommodation in the entire city. I would opt for somewhere without "amenities" that is clean and simple, it would be preferable to this pathetic wannabe attempt at upscale accommodation **we ate at a fantastic indian restaurant that only opened a week before our arrival so it's not yet in guidebooks. It is called "Nha hang An do" which means "Indian restaurant" a couple doors down from BKK a well known Thai restaurant in the area. It's a cute little walking street and has outstanding indian food with great service and a very friendly staff
Sylke S. Business travelers Germany, April 17, 2014
pleasant stay

nice, attentive staff, location, good breakfast
7.7
Overall, very good and comfortable. staff is friendly. rooms are big, clean and have everything a guest would need while staying there
Kau C. Business travelers Singapore, March 12, 2014
Confortable and good service

Location, spacious interior, service
8
Hotel is centrally located. It was spacious courtyard and a rather good dining hall. Service standard is good and staffs are attentive. Breakfast selection is acceptable and decent quality. Overall a very acceptable hotel.
Michelle B. Solo travelers Australia, February 18, 2014
amazing service and comfort

the service,the food and the comfort
10
my stay was amazing as I had left my passport at the prior hotel they arranged everything for me. The tour guide through the city of Haiphong was so good and friendly felt like family. Their service was most humbling, the waitresses, the door boy reception never stopped smiling and had a great command of english. wonderful place
Prach C. Families with older children Thailand, January 10, 2014
Nice staff and I feel like I am home

Nice staff, Good food, Feel comfortable
8.3
This hotel located not very near the city but it provides all what you need. The breakfast buffet was good. The room seems to be old but the size was big enough the you can feel relax. The staff there are totally friendly (I thought Hanoi people was friendly enough, in this city, you will find the other level of friendliness). I hope Haiphong will get more developed in the term of tourism and I will surely return to this hotel again.
Sylke S. Business travelers Germany, November 20, 2013
hotel to come back to

nice staff with good English skills, good bar, good international breakfast buffee
8.7
Doing business in Hai Phong this hotel is the one I come back to. staff is friendly and attentive.
Dato A. Business travelers Malaysia, November 14, 2013
a very efficient business hotel

it is ideally located for business meetings, the local cuisine offered is authentic, and the staff are exceptionally friendly
7
it was a productive stay in the sense that I was able to reach my meetings within 5 minutes by car - I also enjoyed the "cha ca" - Vietnamese grilled fish - tremendously (I had it three times in two days!)
Paul W. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 22, 2013
Comfortable and made easy by the attentive staff.

Bed, Sports Bar & Staff
8
Overall, very good and comfortable. I will use this hotel on my return.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Haiphong - ExteriorAVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Haiphong - Suite RoomAVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Haiphong - Superior TwinAVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Haiphong - Superior DoubleAVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Haiphong - Deluxe TwinAVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Haiphong - Deluxe DoubleAVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Haiphong - Asian RestaurantAVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Haiphong - European RestaurantAVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Haiphong - La TarrasseAVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Haiphong - Meeting RoomAVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Haiphong - Big Meeting RoomAVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Haiphong - ExteriorAVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Haiphong - ExteriorAVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Haiphong - Swimming PoolAVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Haiphong - ExteriorAVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Haiphong - LobbyAVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Haiphong - Apartment Suite


AS-AGWEB-3C02