My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa

Ghenh Rang, Bai Dai Beach, Bai Dai Beach, Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh), Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - Junior Suite AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - Lobby AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - Pool Table AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - Beach Party AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - Beach Dinner AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - Facade AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - Sunrise AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - Sunset AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - Pool AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - Spa AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - Sun Lounge AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - Private Beach AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - Hotel Exterior AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - Taichi AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - Boat Trip to nearby island AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - Balcony/Terrace
AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - Balcony/Terrace AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - Treatment room AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - Beach AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - Exterior AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - Sports and Activities AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - Recreational Facilities AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - Swimming Pool AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - Swimming Pool AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - Spa AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - Exterior AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - Spa AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - Spa
Area: Bai Dai Beach Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
122 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (122)
Sort by:
Loic D. Couples Belgium, January 7, 2014
Beautiful place with poor staff performance

nice rooms, well designed pool, pretty grounds
6
Having heard great things about the Life Resort we decided to treat ourselves while in Quy Nhon, only to find the place under new management or rather a lack thereof. To start with, the place is beautifully decorated with a strong attention to detail as we simply loved our room and most of the grounds of the resort are pristine and well thought out. However, the staff really did not equal the presentation as there were continual problems with english, basic hospitality training, professionalism, and overall quality control. The restaurant is probably the best example of this where, despite the staggeringly high prices, we were served rotten vegetables in our food 2 says in a row! Considering a salad was marked up about 500% for the cost of the ingredients, I dont think its much to ask that the vegetables be fresh. Worse, when we checked out and mentioned (in Vietnamese) that we had both been poisoned to the supervisor, she could really care less and just shrugged. In sum though, this place has alot of potential and it is still the most beautiful hotel in Quy Nhon for the moment, so I would still recommend it to friends with the note that while the rooms are lovely, it is probably safer to rent a bike and go out to eat at any local establishment instead of playing russian roulette at the resort.
Wang Q. Families with young children China, December 26, 2013
Fancy room, nice beach

Fancy room nice beach quiet
8.3
The hotel valued the money. The thing I don't like is too far away from city, taxi cost more then 200.000vnd.no shuttle bus to city is offered free. And the restaurant is bit poor. The weather in dec is cool. The day I were there can't swim at all, the thing I like is the design of the room, high ceiling,
Martijn L. Couples Netherlands, November 7, 2013
Amazing resort right on the beach!

Beach front, restaurant, style
9
This is really an amazing resort, quite a drive from Quy Nhon Airport and center, but if you want full relaxation in a romantic surrounding, definitely go visit this resort!
Dennis R. Couples Canada, October 4, 2013
absolutely perfect

beautiful beach,great pool,lovely gardens
10
The staff was extremely friendly and attentive.The scenery is post card perfect.
Thuy L. Couples United States of America, September 14, 2013
Truly a paradise on earth, valued for money

total escape, private clean beach, nice room and service
9.7
Thank you Avani for making our anniversary a truly special one! We were greeted by the hotel manager upon arrival and were allowed to check in early at 10am. The room was spacious and tastfully decorated. Bed was large and comfortable. The ocean view is stunning. We had dinner there and chose Vietnamese dishes, which were not outstanding. Prices were on the high end, but food did not quite match up. We were pleasantly surprised when returned to the room in the evening; there were a large bed of rose red rose pedal arranged in heart shapes in the bed with multiple mini candles on the floor surrounding the bed. There were red roses put along the poster bed, some fruit fondu and Vietnamese cakes wrapped in banana leaves. So romantic! However the combination of buffet and ala carte breakfast was great with both Western and VNese options! Quy Nhon's noodle soup and Pho were excellent. The crepes were superb! We joined yoga session in the morning and swam in the beautiful clear beach. It was one of the best beach escape we have ever done!
Mario P. Couples Italy, September 3, 2013
My idea of Heaven

Peace, beach and massages
8
Ocean breeze on your skin while you indulge to a relaxing massage, peace around you while you read your favourite book and a number of discrete smiling faces to fulfill your speakable desires.
Xavier V. Couples France, August 25, 2013
Awesome location & hotel very good value for money

nice room, service and spa
8.3
Everything excellent except the restaurant that can significantly improve its menu - value for money is pretty bad too
Madhusudan A. Families with young children India, August 18, 2013
Good beach resort with complete privacy

Directly on beach, nice rooms, good views
7
This hotel resort is directly on the beach and well spread within a small mountain with a view of mountain on one side and beach on other. All the rooms are having a access to beach and hence it will be great on the days with nice breeze and high waves, unfortunately during our time we saw the beach was so quite with so little waves for even my children to enjoy. The staff are attentive and friendly, about 10kms from main city, 10 dollar bytaxi to city.
Natalie P. Couples Australia, August 6, 2013
Staff attentive, resort tired, requires update.

Quiet and beside beach
6.7
We had a wonderful stay. Food great, staff very attentive and keen to help where possible. The resort is very clean and tidy but appeared tired. Needs a renovation, particularly pool area.
Ellepola R. Families with young children Australia, August 5, 2013
Relaxing. Excellent Spa on a beautiful site

Beach Location and Isolation, Size (just right), Good staff
8.7
Excellent location and hotel. The only item they need to fix is the bedding in the hotel. The matress' need to be replaced. The spare beds they provide (foldaway camp beds) need to be replaced with proper beds given the US$35.00 charge per night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh)AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - Junior SuiteAVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - LobbyAVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - Pool TableAVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - Beach PartyAVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - Beach DinnerAVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - FacadeAVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - SunriseAVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - SunsetAVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - PoolAVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - SpaAVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - Sun LoungeAVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - Private BeachAVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - Hotel ExteriorAVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - TaichiAVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - Boat Trip to nearby islandAVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - Balcony/TerraceAVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - Balcony/TerraceAVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - Treatment roomAVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - BeachAVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - ExteriorAVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - Sports and ActivitiesAVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - Recreational FacilitiesAVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - Swimming PoolAVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - Swimming PoolAVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - SpaAVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - ExteriorAVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - SpaAVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - SpaAVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - Recreational FacilitiesAVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - BathroomAVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - Guest RoomAVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - Guest RoomAVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - Guest RoomAVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - Guest RoomAVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - Guest RoomAVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - Guest RoomAVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - Recreational FacilitiesAVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - Recreational FacilitiesAVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - Meeting RoomAVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - BeachAVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - InteriorAVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - Pub/LoungeAVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - Recreational FacilitiesAVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - InteriorAVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - Pub/LoungeAVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - RestaurantAVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - Recreational FacilitiesAVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - Recreational FacilitiesAVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - SpaAVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - SpaAVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh) - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B05