Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort

No 67 Jalan Pantai Bagan Lalang, Kg Bagan Lalang, Sepang (KLIA Airport Area), Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 43950 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Golden Palm Tree Iconic Resort & Spa
AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - Two Bedroom Villa AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - Two Bedroom Villa AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - Two Bedroom Villa AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - Two Bedroom Villa AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - Three Bedroom Villa AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom - Two Bedroom Villa AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom -Two Bedroom Villa AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - Buloh Bar AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - Perahu Restaurant AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - Perahu Restaurant AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - Selat Bar AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - Sepoi-Sepoi AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - Stimbot AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - Boutique AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - Boutique AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - Boutique
AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - Spa Center AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - Spa Center AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - Activities AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - Activities AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - Activities AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - Activities AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - Activities AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - Activities AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - Activities AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - Activities
Area: Sepang (KLIA Airport Area) Number of Rooms: 315
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 3220 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3220)
Sort by:
Mun Y. Groups Malaysia, August 30, 2015
Weekend Getaway

Location on the sea, Balcony, Room design
6
Great room ambience and design. Balcony was superb with good view of the sea and very chilly sea breeze. That however, was all the good there was to say about this hotel. Heat was a major issue. Hot rooms. Very uncomfortable even at night. One of the room's air conditioner was even not working. Guests were not allowed to use the hotel's private beach for BBQ and were asked to shift the BBQ to the side of the beach which was public. We were also unable to use the pool as it was down for cleaning. Staff blamed guests for the downtime. They said that there were some irresponsible guests that were eating in/nearby the pool and some rubbish manage to enter the pool and thus required cleaning. We waiting for 30 mins for the staff to slowly clean the pool and gave up on waiting at the end. Staff was mumbling about the guests that dirtied the pool and even vented his frustration out loud to the other guests waiting to use the pool which by definition can be stated as scolding the guests around the pool who were waiting patiently to re-use the pool. The hotel room was also noisy when it got to around 6-7am as planes were heard taking off from the nearby KLIA Airport every 2 minutes.
Report this review
Michelle T. Couples Malaysia, August 30, 2015
Overall stay was good but resort food no good

Comfort of room, bed and very windy
5.3
Report this review
Mahmud Z. Families with young children Malaysia, August 30, 2015
AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort

room, swimming pool, food
4.3
Report this review
Ade A. Couples Indonesia, August 29, 2015
The air conditioner not working good at all

Staff
4.3
The air conditioner not working good at all, I need to suffer every night to sleep. Around 7pm I need to call them to fix the air-con but still it cant works well.
Report this review
Teo C. Couples Malaysia, August 29, 2015
Clean comfort and friendly staff

Friendly and efficient staff
8.7
This is our second time to be in Avani for our anniversary trip. An incident happened during our stay which is our room door accidentally being opened by the housekeeping cleaner. We were terrified as at first we don't know who open it with access card hence we make a complaint to the management. Within 10mins they sent a security team personnel to check and within 40min, the manager on duty give us a call and apologized to us on the incident. The cleaner who accidentally opened our door waited us back to our room and apologized to us. We felt thankful to the efficiency of the management and all the friendly staffs. However, The food at Bila Bila as compared to last year was getting poor and bad. We ordered seafood pizza but the squid is not fresh at all. Carbonara only contains mushroom and uncooked onion. They used to served the best carbonara last year and that is what makes us to dine in again this year. We were so disappointed on it. Overall, we having a good and relaxing time in Avani!
Report this review
Abdul M. Families with older children Malaysia, August 24, 2015
Among the best place for vacation

Location, service & cleanliness
8
Very good & I will come again
Report this review
Nurul I. Families with young children Malaysia, August 24, 2015
A great stay for the weekend!

Friendly staff, great ambience and services
9.3
I stayed there for 3d2n. I am very satisfied with the staffs services and the location of the hotel.very friendly staffs, great and fast services, very helpful and friendly. Its just that i am not quite satisfied with the amount of breakfast frovided. Extra person have to pais huge amou t of money for regular type of brakfast. Im comparing this with breakfast served at other 5 stars hotels tht i used to stay. Im recommending u that if u want to keep the price, please add more variety for your breakfast. Others are great n keep it up!
Report this review
Masturah A. Families with young children Singapore, August 23, 2015
Splendid vacation

Superb view. Proactive front office personnel. Hardworking F&B staffs.
7.3
Excellent stay. Have to improve in F&B menu taste @ sepoi sepoi. We ordered Mee Goreng mamak, too saltish and Char kuey teow, a little bit bitter. However, the Fish & Chips taste GREAT. Overall, we enjoy our stay there and definitely come again with bigger family groups.
Report this review
Vivian Y. Families with young children Malaysia, August 23, 2015
relaxing family trip

nice scenery, Good choices of activities and enjoy the cycling experience
7
relaxing and fun.
Report this review
Chee T. Couples Malaysia, August 23, 2015
My relaxing trip

The bed and environment
5.7
The hotel do provide a parking lot which is 500 meter away from the lobby without any covered pedestrian walkway, guardhouse, and lights. Only valet parking is available at the compound of the hotel. There are insufficient staff and buggy to serve the guest which has caused queues at the hotel lobby and restaurant. Since i came here to escape from city life so i walked all the while i am in the hotel. The only good thing about the hotel is the bed is really comfortable and I like the lemongrass flavored shower cream and shampoo. The air conditioner unit is under-powered which couldn't provide enough cooling to the room especially during the afternoon. Breakfast is average.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala LumpurAVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - Two Bedroom VillaAVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - Two Bedroom VillaAVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - Two Bedroom VillaAVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - Two Bedroom VillaAVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - Three Bedroom VillaAVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom - Two Bedroom VillaAVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom -Two Bedroom VillaAVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - Buloh BarAVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - Perahu RestaurantAVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - Perahu RestaurantAVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - Selat BarAVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - Sepoi-SepoiAVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - StimbotAVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - BoutiqueAVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - BoutiqueAVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - BoutiqueAVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolAVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolAVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - Spa CenterAVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - Spa CenterAVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - ActivitiesAVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - ActivitiesAVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - ActivitiesAVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - ActivitiesAVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - ActivitiesAVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - ActivitiesAVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - ActivitiesAVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - ActivitiesAVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - ActivitiesAVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - ActivitiesAVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - ViewAVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - ViewAVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - ViewAVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - ViewAVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - ViewAVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - ViewAVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - ViewAVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - GardenAVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - GardenAVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - GardenAVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - GardenAVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - GardenAVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - GardenAVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - Aerial ViewAVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - Aerial ViewAVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - Aerial ViewAVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - Aerial ViewAVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - Bila Bila RestaurantAVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - Avani ExteriorAVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - Avani Exterior EntranceAVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - Chinese Restaurant Hai Sang LouAVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - LobbyAVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge

Customer Reviews - AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02