Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avantika Boutique Hotel Patong Beach

4/1 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 40 reviews

440 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
Families with older children (40)
Sort by:
Pyait P. Families with older children Myanmar, April 19, 2016
Breakfast, room service
4
Breakfast is very formal of treating like not want to pay to customer from few category. Room sevice is not filling up all of the service to refilling up and changing bed sheet at all.
Report this review
Lye L. Families with older children Singapore, February 14, 2016
BEACH HOTEL

Near the beach, away from the crowd, quiet
4.7
The hotel is not well kept. Have ants crawling in the bathroom wall. Hotel is near beach and jetty where alot of tourist getting off the boat. My room electrical power tripped at 3am for 2 nights. I stayed for 4 nights. Room floor(outside the bathroom leading to bedroom) was wet, reason given was condensation from the aircond below. Wifi Bad Connection.
Report this review
See W. Families with older children Malaysia, February 8, 2016
Just another Boutique Hotel

Spacious Room, Hmmm, Hmmmm
5.3
Not as impressive as it shown in the pictures, I booked for a direct pool access room. However it was a small and disappointing pool :( anyway it is a boutique hotel so don't expect for a huge pool. Beaches are not practical for swimming... and the hotel is located 3 ~ 5 mins away from the happening area. The breakfast can be ordered ala kart, the fried rice is nice and do go for it! If u are driving, they will allow u to park ur vehicle at the slope of the hotel entrance for free.
Report this review
John A. Families with older children Australia, December 26, 2015
Xmas in Patong

View, Quiet at Night, local facilities
9.3
All very good until hiccup with taxi booking caused minor panic which was resolved by the security guard and we made the flight comfortably.
Report this review
Chan D. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 27, 2015
Overall is good!

1. Breakfast is good 2. Location of hotel is quiets 3. The staff are nice and friendly
6.7
Report this review
Adam M. Families with older children United States of America, March 5, 2015
The quiet side of Patong

Quiet, Clean, and Laid back
7.3
Avantika was easy. It wasn't exceptional and it wasn't horrible. It was just easy. I'm very glad that it was on the quieter side of Patong. But as I had not been back to Phuket in 4 years it has changed drastically. It is a tourist trap and the tuk tuk drivers, hotel voucher people, and massage ladies were all too much by the end
Report this review
Kok S. Families with older children Singapore, September 6, 2014
acceptable

Request for airport transfers before arrival, no reply
5.7
Report this review
David D. Families with older children Australia, April 16, 2014
Right on Patong Beach

Close to beach, close to nightlife, great view of the beach
6.3
We enjoyed our stay at the Avantika, the room we had was on the top level with a great view of the beach and quite comfortable. The swimming pool was not huge but ok. We had one meal in the restaurant which was ok.
Report this review
Tracey R. Families with older children Australia, November 18, 2013
Safe, quiet but fun stay near to Patong Beach

Location to beach and shopping
10
Had a lovely 5 day stay at this hotel. our large room was perfect for myself and teenage daughter. The location was an excellent choice. Situated at one end of Patong Beach it was close to walk to the shopping and exciting nightlife but a great place to unwind as the relentless touting was absent as you got closer to the hotel. There are some lovely restaurants nearby. I can recommend Pappadam about 2mins away for their Indian cuisine. Please take the time to be nice to the touters. They aren't aggressive and seem genuinely happy to talk. And believe me I didn't buy much. The taxi drivers near the hotel are nice and we managed to negotiate 1000Baht ($32AUD) for a 6 hour trip in air conditioned comfort to all the tourist spots and end up at the airport for our return flight.
Report this review
Paul N. Families with older children Australia, August 26, 2013
Great new Hotel, away from the madness

Clean, great staff, great views
8.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 631 reviews Next page
Avantika Boutique Hotel Patong Beach PhuketAvantika Boutique Hotel Patong Beach Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewAvantika Boutique Hotel Patong Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessAvantika Boutique Hotel Patong Beach Phuket - Grande Deluxe Sea ViewAvantika Boutique Hotel Patong Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvantika Boutique Hotel Patong Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Living RoomAvantika Boutique Hotel Patong Beach Phuket - Guest RoomAvantika Boutique Hotel Patong Beach Phuket - Guest RoomAvantika Boutique Hotel Patong Beach Phuket - Guest RoomAvantika Boutique Hotel Patong Beach Phuket - Guest RoomAvantika Boutique Hotel Patong Beach Phuket - Guest RoomAvantika Boutique Hotel Patong Beach Phuket - Guest RoomAvantika Boutique Hotel Patong Beach Phuket - Guest RoomAvantika Boutique Hotel Patong Beach Phuket - Guest RoomAvantika Boutique Hotel Patong Beach Phuket - Guest RoomAvantika Boutique Hotel Patong Beach Phuket - Patong Beach Avantika Boutique Hotel Patong Beach Phuket - Patong Beach - Take a Day Trip on a Long Tail BoatAvantika Boutique Hotel Patong Beach Phuket - RestaurantAvantika Boutique Hotel Patong Beach Phuket - RestaurantAvantika Boutique Hotel Patong Beach Phuket - RestaurantAvantika Boutique Hotel Patong Beach Phuket - RestaurantAvantika Boutique Hotel Patong Beach Phuket - RestaurantAvantika Boutique Hotel Patong Beach Phuket - RestaurantAvantika Boutique Hotel Patong Beach Phuket - RestaurantAvantika Boutique Hotel Patong Beach Phuket - RestaurantAvantika Boutique Hotel Patong Beach Phuket - RestaurantAvantika Boutique Hotel Patong Beach Phuket - Food and BeveragesAvantika Boutique Hotel Patong Beach Phuket - Food and BeveragesAvantika Boutique Hotel Patong Beach Phuket - Food and BeveragesAvantika Boutique Hotel Patong Beach Phuket - Food and BeveragesAvantika Boutique Hotel Patong Beach Phuket - LobbyAvantika Boutique Hotel Patong Beach Phuket - LobbyAvantika Boutique Hotel Patong Beach Phuket - LobbyAvantika Boutique Hotel Patong Beach Phuket - LobbyAvantika Boutique Hotel Patong Beach Phuket - LobbyAvantika Boutique Hotel Patong Beach Phuket - LobbyAvantika Boutique Hotel Patong Beach Phuket - InteriorAvantika Boutique Hotel Patong Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvantika Boutique Hotel Patong Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvantika Boutique Hotel Patong Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvantika Boutique Hotel Patong Beach Phuket - ExteriorAvantika Boutique Hotel Patong Beach Phuket - ExteriorAvantika Boutique Hotel Patong Beach Phuket - ExteriorAvantika Boutique Hotel Patong Beach Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesAvantika Boutique Hotel Patong Beach Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesAvantika Boutique Hotel Patong Beach Phuket - InteriorAvantika Boutique Hotel Patong Beach Phuket - InteriorAvantika Boutique Hotel Patong Beach Phuket - InteriorAvantika Boutique Hotel Patong Beach Phuket - InteriorAvantika Boutique Hotel Patong Beach Phuket - InteriorAvantika Boutique Hotel Patong Beach Phuket - InteriorAvantika Boutique Hotel Patong Beach Phuket - Guest RoomAvantika Boutique Hotel Patong Beach Phuket - Guest RoomAvantika Boutique Hotel Patong Beach Phuket - Guest RoomAvantika Boutique Hotel Patong Beach Phuket - BathroomAvantika Boutique Hotel Patong Beach Phuket - BathroomAvantika Boutique Hotel Patong Beach Phuket - BathroomAvantika Boutique Hotel Patong Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sea View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04