Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avenue Boutique Hotel

Aboulevarden 29, Frederiksberg, Copenhagen, Denmark 1960 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avenue Boutique Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Avenue Boutique Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Avenue Boutique Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Avenue Boutique Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Avenue Boutique Hotel Copenhagen - Lobby Avenue Boutique Hotel Copenhagen - Reception Avenue Boutique Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Avenue Boutique Hotel Copenhagen - Exterior Avenue Boutique Hotel Copenhagen - Restaurant Avenue Boutique Hotel Copenhagen - Suite Room Avenue Boutique Hotel Copenhagen - Suite Room Avenue Boutique Hotel Copenhagen - Exterior
Area: Frederiksberg Number of Rooms: 68

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (10)
Sort by:
David H. Business travelers United States of America, February 6, 2014
Great boutique hotel

The staff, Access to metro, Price
8.7
This is a great budget boutique hotel. It is a short 5 to 10 minute walk from the Forum metro station, and has a wonderful expansive lobby that invites you to sit and read, relax, or have a drink. The staff that I interacted with on two separate stays were superb; they were friendly, knowledgeable and willing to help. The single rooms are certainly small by US standards, but clean and quite comfortable. The shower in the bathroom is very small, but it is still possible to get clean without bumping into things to much. The included breakfast surpassed my expectations and was large with a great selection and wonderful seating. Overall, I would readily stay here again.
Henrik N. Business travelers Sweden, October 26, 2013
Great location near to Forum

Nice breakfast, location, friendly staff
9
Had a great but short stay at the Avenue. The rooms are fairly small (could be normal for CPH?) but come at a decent price. Walking distance to Forum.
Meiko E. Solo travelers Japan, August 4, 2013
stylish

bed bathroom and kind reception
7.7
Close to a metro station. Comfurtable but room was little hot.
Lars N. Business travelers Denmark, April 19, 2013
Natural friendliness and superb service from staff

Staff, staff and the breakfast
8.3
Unfortunately the hotel does not have any rooms without wall to wall carpets of rugs for us miserable allergics. Apart from that, this was probably my best stay in Copenhagen. Superb, well meant service from the staff and good room. I will be back
Vijay S. Couples United Kingdom, September 23, 2012
Copenhagen Cool

Stylish, Clean lines, well thought out design
7.7
This is a great hotel, well designed and stylish. A great, great, great lounge and a very cosy outdoor area, to enjoy a late night coffee. The staff however are head and shoulders above anybody else we've met. A great stay, made even better by the friendliness of the hotel. Perhaps only gripe is the rather standard breakfast affair, which for any other country would be awesome, but this is Copenhagen.. home of the awesome brunch! All in all highly recommended
Hotel Feature Tip: Grab one of the corner rooms, they're much bigger than some of the rooms against the flat of the building.
Chay S. Couples Singapore, June 9, 2012
Very Cool and Sleak

the hotel is modern looking and have great service
8
location is not ideal, as it is a bit of a walk to the main shopping area of Amagertorv. the rooms are also quite small in size. the hotel is great for its service, people and friendly and helpful. we had a wonderful stay in cph overall.
Will O. Couples United Kingdom, June 28, 2011
Peaceful hotel for a relaxing stay

quietness
7.3
The hotel is conveniently placed near the center of town but still far away to be a peacful and relaxing location. The walk into town is a relaxing 15 minute stroll.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The walk into the center of the city is a relaxing 15 minute stroll.
David D. Business travelers United States of America, July 25, 2010
Excellent value

Family-run, clean and not too far from the city or university.
9.7
A good value for the money spent. One may have to work a little farther to get into the city but Copenhagen is small and hotel is better than many costing significantly more. The staff is very friendly and breakfast is quite good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: University of Copenhagen botanical gardens are nearby.
Kensuke H. Couples Japan, September 8, 2009
Hotel in good atomosphere

From the international airport, you can go by metro(M2 line) to Forum station, the nearest. It takes only 15 minutes. From Forum to the hotel,it takes 5 minutes by walk. From the hotel,the central is near. In summer,you can walk everywhere in Copenhagen!
6
Except the inconvenient shower room, it was globally good. The breakfast was not bad, although the quantity was poor. We would have 25 TV channels. The bed was quite comfortable. In the hotel lobby, there were many information,which helped us for the tourism!
Eric S. Couples United States of America, May 22, 2008
Great hotel with knowledgable staff
9
I would definitely consider staying here again. The price was great for such a nice hotel. I would only look elsewhere to see if I could find something just as affordable that was closer to the Central Square.
Travel tip: The Chinese restaurant next door to the hotel was wonderful, and was still affordable.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avenue Boutique Hotel Copenhagen - RestaurantAvenue Boutique Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomAvenue Boutique Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomAvenue Boutique Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomAvenue Boutique Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomAvenue Boutique Hotel Copenhagen - LobbyAvenue Boutique Hotel Copenhagen - ReceptionAvenue Boutique Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomAvenue Boutique Hotel Copenhagen - ExteriorAvenue Boutique Hotel Copenhagen - RestaurantAvenue Boutique Hotel Copenhagen - Suite RoomAvenue Boutique Hotel Copenhagen - Suite RoomAvenue Boutique Hotel Copenhagen - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A06