Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avenue Boutique Hotel

Aboulevard 29, Frederiksberg, Copenhagen, Denmark 1960 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Frederiksberg Number of Rooms: 68

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 11 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (11)
Sort by:
Dawn S. Couples United States of America, August 21, 2015
Wonderful Hotel

The value, with breakfast included. The closeness to Metro from Airport. Amenities including wi-fi, free mini bar, wonderful patio area, fair value for drinks, easy walking into old city.
We had an excellent stay. Based on online reviews, we knew that this hotel is on a 6 lane highway and is noisy, with windows open. We requested a quieter back room, which the hotel promptly granted. Our room did have noise from the courtyard, but that stopped by around 10pm. We needed to have our windows open, as it was quite warm, as like most hotels in copenhagen, there was no AC. We do wish there were fans. The breakfast was excellent, and staying on warm days, we were able to enjoy the wonderful patio area. We took the metro from the airport, but otherwise walked everywhere. Leaving, the hotel got us a cab with a fixed, fare price.
Report this review
David H. Business travelers United States of America, February 6, 2014
Great boutique hotel

The staff, Access to metro, Price
This is a great budget boutique hotel. It is a short 5 to 10 minute walk from the Forum metro station, and has a wonderful expansive lobby that invites you to sit and read, relax, or have a drink. The staff that I interacted with on two separate stays were superb; they were friendly, knowledgeable and willing to help. The single rooms are certainly small by US standards, but clean and quite comfortable. The shower in the bathroom is very small, but it is still possible to get clean without bumping into things to much. The included breakfast surpassed my expectations and was large with a great selection and wonderful seating. Overall, I would readily stay here again.
Report this review
Henrik N. Business travelers Sweden, October 26, 2013
Great location near to Forum

Nice breakfast, location, friendly staff
Had a great but short stay at the Avenue. The rooms are fairly small (could be normal for CPH?) but come at a decent price. Walking distance to Forum.
Report this review
Meiko E. Solo travelers Japan, August 4, 2013

bed bathroom and kind reception
Close to a metro station. Comfurtable but room was little hot.
Report this review
Lars N. Business travelers Denmark, April 19, 2013
Natural friendliness and superb service from staff

Staff, staff and the breakfast
Unfortunately the hotel does not have any rooms without wall to wall carpets of rugs for us miserable allergics. Apart from that, this was probably my best stay in Copenhagen. Superb, well meant service from the staff and good room. I will be back
Report this review
Vijay S. Couples United Kingdom, September 23, 2012
Copenhagen Cool

Stylish, Clean lines, well thought out design
This is a great hotel, well designed and stylish. A great, great, great lounge and a very cosy outdoor area, to enjoy a late night coffee. The staff however are head and shoulders above anybody else we've met. A great stay, made even better by the friendliness of the hotel. Perhaps only gripe is the rather standard breakfast affair, which for any other country would be awesome, but this is Copenhagen.. home of the awesome brunch! All in all highly recommended
Hotel Feature Tip: Grab one of the corner rooms, they're much bigger than some of the rooms against the flat of the building.
Report this review
Chay S. Couples Singapore, June 9, 2012
Very Cool and Sleak

the hotel is modern looking and have great service
location is not ideal, as it is a bit of a walk to the main shopping area of Amagertorv. the rooms are also quite small in size. the hotel is great for its service, people and friendly and helpful. we had a wonderful stay in cph overall.
Report this review
Will O. Couples United Kingdom, June 28, 2011
Peaceful hotel for a relaxing stay

The hotel is conveniently placed near the center of town but still far away to be a peacful and relaxing location. The walk into town is a relaxing 15 minute stroll.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The walk into the center of the city is a relaxing 15 minute stroll.
Report this review
David D. Business travelers United States of America, July 25, 2010
Excellent value

Family-run, clean and not too far from the city or university.
A good value for the money spent. One may have to work a little farther to get into the city but Copenhagen is small and hotel is better than many costing significantly more. The staff is very friendly and breakfast is quite good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: University of Copenhagen botanical gardens are nearby.
Report this review
Kensuke H. Couples Japan, September 8, 2009
Hotel in good atomosphere

From the international airport, you can go by metro(M2 line) to Forum station, the nearest. It takes only 15 minutes. From Forum to the hotel,it takes 5 minutes by walk. From the hotel,the central is near. In summer,you can walk everywhere in Copenhagen!
Except the inconvenient shower room, it was globally good. The breakfast was not bad, although the quantity was poor. We would have 25 TV channels. The bed was quite comfortable. In the hotel lobby, there were many information,which helped us for the tourism!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!