My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avenue Hotel

33 Nieuwezijds voorburgwal, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 RD (Show on map)

Book now!

Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Hotel Exterior Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Hotel Exterior Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Hotel Exterior Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Reception Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Reception Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Lobby Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Lobby Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Lobby Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room
Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Hotel Interior Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Restaurant Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 82
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.4
Solo travelers (19)
Sort by:
Ryosuke Y. Solo travelers Japan, February 2, 2014
Great value hotel near Amsterdam Centraal Station.

inexpensive, clean, near main station
7.3
The best thing is its location; about 7 minutes from Amsterdam Centraal Station and about 10 minutes to Dam Square. Hotel located on the street where the GVB tram also runs. Rooms are small but enough for a solo traveler. Relatively generous variety for breakfast. Only negative is the very slow wi-fi connection; Skype calls were almost impossible.
Gyulaiym K. Solo travelers Turkmenistan, January 7, 2014
Our stay was nice. Location was great.

Location, breakfast, staff.
8
The only problem was that the rooms were super small, no space to walk. We could hear people coming in and out of elevator, and talking in rooms, up till 4am. It is not possible to have a good sleep with all the noise. Walls between the rooms must be very thin.
John F. Solo travelers Singapore, September 3, 2012
Great location but small old rooms

locations
7
Great locations but small old and nosiey rooms.
Shopping Tip: Great location hotel but very nosiey as can hear the outside of the hotels people opening doors and making noise outside as it's not sound proof. 5 minutes walk to the central station that can safe you 45 euros on taxi to the airport.
Cyril C. Solo travelers Ireland, April 4, 2012
Good location, friendly staff

close to train station, good breakfast
7.7
Room was very small - Shower overflowed onto entire bathroom floor although that seems to be the way it is designed. Had to pay exra for safety deposit box but overall decent hotel for the price.
Hamzah M. Solo travelers Singapore, October 14, 2011
Nice hotel room, brilliant location!

Location, Friendly staff, Nice size, clean rooms!
9
located a mere 5 minutes walk from amsterdam centraal train station and adjacent to the main stretch of damrak, avenue hotel is a perfect choice for a stay. while the toilet was quite small, the room i was given is clean and of a nice size, although i would have liked a better view. the staff was really friendly and accommodating. when i needed to change my arrival dates (at the last minute and effectively cancelling one night of stay), the staff allowed this without penalty me which i really appreciated. i also liked that there was a computer terminal on the ground floor to check emails etc, especially useful for someone who does not travel with a laptop. all in all, i recommend this hotel to others :-)
Mona W. Solo travelers Ireland, October 12, 2011
Good location but tiny room

Receiption staff
6.3
My room was tiny, the bed was too soft and I had to ask for a second pillow. However, the reception staff were wonderful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss out on the canal cruise; wonderful to see the sights from the water.
Ren X. Solo travelers China, October 7, 2011
goo location

near centre station
8
only 5 minutes walk from center station. it is surprise to get free room update. room is cosy. internet is free. breakfirst is good.
Kinhang K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 3, 2011
Great location clean room great breakfast

great breakfast great location clean room not too expensive though not cheap
7.7
the staff is friendly. breakfast is really great. i was given a double room, so the rooms ain't large actually, but the room and toilet is clean. with the location and breakfast, the price is not expensive actually.
Restaurant Tip: wake to enjoy the breakfast.
Sheong S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 22, 2009
City Center

Location - 10 mins walk from the Central station and there is a nearby tram station.
7
The hotel is just nearby the Central station 10 mins walk, also nearby to other attractions like the Dam Square (10 mins), Anne Frank Museum (10 ,mins) and so. There is also a tram station, 1 min walk in front of the hotel. Throughout the entire stay, I do not find any problem with the hotel, the staff or the room that much. It is just the furniture looks a bit worn, but is Ok to have a short stay.
Li L. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 6, 2010
Avenue Hotel
6.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avenue Hotel AmsterdamAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Hotel ExteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Hotel ExteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Hotel ExteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - ReceptionAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - ReceptionAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - LobbyAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - LobbyAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - LobbyAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Hotel InteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - RestaurantAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - BathroomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Hotel ExteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - ReceptionAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Hotel ExteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - ReceptionAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Hotel ExteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Hotel ExteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - LobbyAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - BathroomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02