Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avenue Hotel

33 Nieuwezijds voorburgwal, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 RD (Show on map)

Book now!

Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Entrance Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Exterior Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Exterior Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Reception Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Reception Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Lobby Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Lobby Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room
Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Interior Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Restaurant Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Bathroom Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Exterior
Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 82
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 111 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (111)
Sort by:
Magnus A. Couples Sweden, July 7, 2015
Great location but a bit expensive

Location, breakfast, comfort
8.3
Great location just a few minutes walk from the central station. Friendly staff. Quite decent breakfast with the basics plus a fresh fruit sallad (which saved the breakfast for my vegan gf). Very good wi-fi at first floor. Comfortable beds and pillows. The rooms are quite small though, and the walls to the corridor must be paper thin as you hear everything from the outside. Its expensive for what you get, but it seems that goes for all of Amstersam. All in all a good choice.
Report this review
Wai M. Couples Hong Kong, June 3, 2015
helpful and nice staff

good location, nice staff, big room
7.7
Report this review
Paul C. Couples United Kingdom, May 26, 2015
great little hotel

location, location, location!
9
great stay - brill location for dam square. Nice breakfast, clean room, attentive staff.I would stay again when i revisit Amsterdam.
Report this review
Sheikh N. Families with young children Bangladesh, May 1, 2015
nice location

nice staff
6
Report this review
Annemarie T. Couples Australia, April 10, 2015
Not Good

Location, breakfast
5
Hotel is tired, rooms far too small, carpets dirty. No coffee in room. Cleaner arrived at 3pm to clean room woke us up from much needed sleep. Toilet was jammed behind the door so could only open door half way. Shower floor was disgusting with the shower curtain filthy around the edges and smelly. Some lights in room (of which there were only a few) didn't work. One power outlet point sparked when being used. Totally disappointed and disgusted.
Report this review
Nicholas S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 29, 2015
My stay

Location
6.3
I hated lying with the door behind my bed. The room was too small to allow the head of the bed to be placed on an internal wall and provide access to the shower room. I would have preferred to have the vanity basin in the shower room, along with the lavatory.
Report this review
Michael T. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 28, 2015
nice location

location, bed, staff
9.7
nice overall!
Report this review
Mart S. Business travelers Estonia, March 9, 2015
Probably the best location

Location, friendly staff, free WiFi
7
As I staid for only 1 night, it was OK. Bit noisy inside (noise isolation was not priority for construction workers) and outside. But breakfast was OK, staff very friendly and location just superb.
Report this review
Ng W. Couples China, February 16, 2015
not as clean as i thought

nice staff, nice breakfast, good location
7
it's very hard for you to place your luggage inside the room coz it's too small. Also, the room is not that clean, especially the carpet. But we are very happy that the staff arranged a room for us before our check-in time, especially when we were just off from the plane and extremely tired. Also, we both like the breakfast. it provides many different choices.
Report this review
Ng W. Couples China, February 15, 2015
Too small that suitcase can't be opened

nice staff, lift available, good breakfast
7.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avenue Hotel AmsterdamAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - EntranceAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - ReceptionAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - ReceptionAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - LobbyAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - LobbyAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - RestaurantAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - BathroomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - BathroomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - LobbyAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - ReceptionAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - ReceptionAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04