or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avenue Hotel

33 Nieuwezijds voorburgwal, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 RD (Show on map)

Book now!

Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Entrance Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Exterior Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Exterior Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Reception Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Reception Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Lobby Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Lobby Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room
Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Interior Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Restaurant Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Bathroom Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Exterior
Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 82
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
103 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (103)
Sort by:
Nicholas S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 29, 2015
My stay

Location
6.3
I hated lying with the door behind my bed. The room was too small to allow the head of the bed to be placed on an internal wall and provide access to the shower room. I would have preferred to have the vanity basin in the shower room, along with the lavatory.
Michael T. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 28, 2015
nice location

location, bed, staff
9.7
nice overall!
Mart S. Business travelers Estonia, March 9, 2015
Probably the best location

Location, friendly staff, free WiFi
7
As I staid for only 1 night, it was OK. Bit noisy inside (noise isolation was not priority for construction workers) and outside. But breakfast was OK, staff very friendly and location just superb.
Ng W. Couples China, February 16, 2015
not as clean as i thought

nice staff, nice breakfast, good location
7
it's very hard for you to place your luggage inside the room coz it's too small. Also, the room is not that clean, especially the carpet. But we are very happy that the staff arranged a room for us before our check-in time, especially when we were just off from the plane and extremely tired. Also, we both like the breakfast. it provides many different choices.
Ng W. Couples China, February 15, 2015
Too small that suitcase can't be opened

nice staff, lift available, good breakfast
7.3
Slamet S. Business travelers Indonesia, February 13, 2015
Small old hotel in central

location near MRT & lots of food option
5
The hotel is near the central station, it is just 10 minutes on foot, surrounding by all the venue that you like to see in Amsterdam especially a night life activity. The breakfast is ok and not much variety just like most European hotel. The rooms is very small and the cleaning staff was not doing his jobs properly, he did not clean or replace the glass, or not even refill the tea & coffee. But Amsterdam is awesome..!!!
Lee K. Business travelers Malaysia, February 3, 2015
Nice and Good Location

Walking distant to most of the Tourist Attraction.
10
Tsoi K. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 29, 2015
Good location

centrally located, good restaurants nearby, nice staff
8.7
Comfortable stay with good location, walking distance to bus, tram and train stations.
Michael V. Groups Indonesia, January 10, 2015
This is a great, clean little hotel

Location,easy to find & close to the train station
8.7
Celina P. Solo travelers Australia, December 22, 2014
Small rooms, good location

Great location and good breakfast
8
Very small rooms, but I had read other reviews so was expecting it. Great location and the breakfast was really good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avenue Hotel AmsterdamAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - EntranceAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - ReceptionAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - ReceptionAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - LobbyAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - LobbyAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - RestaurantAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - BathroomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - BathroomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - LobbyAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - ReceptionAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - ReceptionAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B03