Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avenue Hotel

33 Nieuwezijds voorburgwal, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 RD (Show on map)

Book now!

Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Entrance Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Exterior Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Exterior Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Exterior Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Reception Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Reception Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Lobby Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Lobby Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Lobby Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room
Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Interior Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Restaurant Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room
Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 82
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
71 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (71)
Sort by:
Jennie H. Couples United Kingdom, July 27, 2014
value for money and good location

location, breakfast included, walking distance everywhere
8
first visit to Amsterdam with a group of friends. we choose this hotel as breakfast was included. The rooms were basic but just what we wanted. towels included. we went on holiday to explore the area so we didn't really need much from the rooms - comfy bed and shower, what more do you need? The hotel was in a good position to visit the main areas (walking distance to red light district and museums). we hired cycles and spent the day at vondel park. We also hire vesper scooters from round the corner and went to see the windmills. I would stay at this hotel again. it was central, easy to get to from the train station and good value compared to higher priced hotels that were further out.
Tiong H. Couples Singapore, July 19, 2014
Poor facility despite good location

location only
5.3
Bad toilet facility. ..not worth the money despite the location
Barry W. Groups Australia, July 18, 2014
Reasonable accommodation in very small room

location; breakfast was excellent; staff helpful
7.3
Our stay at the Avenue was reasonable, the rooms were very small so difficult to have 2 cases on the floor. Bathroom facilities okay but again area quite small.
Hyung J. Solo travelers South Korea, June 17, 2014
Fine Hotel, Well located.

Nice Location, Good Breakfast, Kind Staff
8.7
The Price of Amsterdam is expensive, so hard to find hotel with reasonable price. Avenue hotel is well located and well priced. I'm satisfied with breakfast and kindness. Few things I disappointed is that there's no fridge in the room and Wi-fi is weak.
Darryl W. Solo travelers Australia, June 16, 2014
Convenient, centrally located hotel

Location, Location, Location
8
Overall a good stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable. I would only offer two caveats: lower floor rooms are susceptible to smoke through the windows (particularly in summer when they need to be open), from the avenue outside. The WiFi desperately needs upgrading, it is free (which is good), but anything other than standard sites - TripAdvisor, Google etc (which were presumably cached) - reminded me of using a dial-up modem. Absolutely impossible to use Skype or similar.
Paul W. Couples United Kingdom, June 16, 2014
Centrally located

Location, quietness
8
Pleasant stay, excellent location.
Ben G. Groups United Kingdom, June 15, 2014
Stag do.

Location, room, staff
7.7
Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!........
Bonnie B. Couples United States of America, May 30, 2014
Roooms need to be upgraded.

Staff location breakfast
6
Friendly and helpful front desk but rooms need upgrading and cleaner..especially for price.
Glyn O. Couples United Kingdom, May 28, 2014
Good, enjoyable.

Location, staff.
6.3
Good for city location & proximity to Central Station
Ochi K. Business travelers Japan, May 23, 2014
Convenient location, but dusty room

Good location close to both the central station & shopping place. Nice staff. But room was not good that they didn't have the inner curtain even it' right next to the street.
6
As I needed to stay closing the block out curtain, the room was very dark. Won't stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avenue Hotel AmsterdamAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - EntranceAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - ReceptionAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - ReceptionAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - LobbyAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - LobbyAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - LobbyAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - RestaurantAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - BathroomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - BathroomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - LobbyAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - ReceptionAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - ReceptionAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A08