or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avenue Hotel

33 Nieuwezijds voorburgwal, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 RD (Show on map)

Book now!

Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Entrance Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Exterior Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Exterior Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Exterior Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Reception Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Reception Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Lobby Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Lobby Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Lobby Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room
Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Interior Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Restaurant Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Avenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room
Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 82
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
63 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (63)
Sort by:
Darryl W. Solo travelers Australia, June 16, 2014
Convenient, centrally located hotel

Location, Location, Location
8
Overall a good stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable. I would only offer two caveats: lower floor rooms are susceptible to smoke through the windows (particularly in summer when they need to be open), from the avenue outside. The WiFi desperately needs upgrading, it is free (which is good), but anything other than standard sites - TripAdvisor, Google etc (which were presumably cached) - reminded me of using a dial-up modem. Absolutely impossible to use Skype or similar.
Paul W. Couples United Kingdom, June 16, 2014
Centrally located

Location, quietness
8
Pleasant stay, excellent location.
Ben G. Groups United Kingdom, June 15, 2014
Stag do.

Location, room, staff
7.7
Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!........
Bonnie B. Groups United States of America, May 30, 2014
Roooms need to be upgraded.

Staff location breakfast
6
Friendly and helpful front desk but rooms need upgrading and cleaner..especially for price.
Glyn O. Couples United Kingdom, May 28, 2014
Good, enjoyable.

Location, staff.
6.3
Good for city location & proximity to Central Station
Ochi K. Groups Japan, May 23, 2014
Convenient location, but dusty room

Good location close to both the central station & shopping place. Nice staff. But room was not good that they didn't have the inner curtain even it' right next to the street.
6
As I needed to stay closing the block out curtain, the room was very dark. Won't stay again.
Sahnas M. Groups Indonesia, May 19, 2014
Location, Breakfast, friendly staff

Location, Breakfast, fast internet
8.7
Awesome...comfortable...next time will be back to this hotel
Martine S. Groups Netherlands, May 19, 2014
Great place to visit with beautiful scenery.

Location, clean, air con
7.3
We had a pleasant stay in a perfect location. Our shower was a bit slippery.
Prashant P. Solo travelers India, April 29, 2014
Noisy rooms. Not good stay

City centre, public transport
5.7
Room was very small. Also not sound proof. I could hear traffic noise all the time. Worst part - my neighbour could hear my light ipad music and vice versa. He knocked the wall few times.
Richard H. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 14, 2014
Useful base.

Convenient for restaurants and shops. Good base for walking the streets. Close to the railway station.
6.7
The stay was fine. We had problems with the first room we were allocated smelling of cigarettes. The second was much better but it did still smell slightly. The staff changed out room without fuss. The rooms are a bit of a worry with your children because there are lots of things to fall off; one bedroom being up a ladder.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avenue Hotel AmsterdamAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - EntranceAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - ReceptionAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - ReceptionAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - LobbyAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - LobbyAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - LobbyAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - RestaurantAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - BathroomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - BathroomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - LobbyAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - ReceptionAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - ReceptionAvenue Hotel Amsterdam - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B02