Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avenue Suites

Corner 12th Lacson Street, Bacolod Downtown, Bacolod (Negros Occidental), Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 482 reviews

439 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (482)
Sort by:
Nestor A. Business travelers Philippines, April 20, 2016
Avenue hotel bacolod
3.7
Mosquitos inside room. Dusty & dirty. Drinking glass dirty. Got insect bites. Wifi never worked.. so rating 7.8 is a lie.
Report this review
Randy P. Couples United States of America, April 15, 2016
Fair value for the money
6
Staff is excellent, a lot of street noise as the hotel is adjacent a main street. Some minor issues like no hair dryer provided, bring soap and shampoo they are slow about replacing it as it is used. Internet service is good and the free breakfast is outstanding. I would consider going there again.
Report this review
Mary B. Couples Philippines, April 11, 2016
very accessible
6.3
the place was very convenient and accessible.
Report this review
Maria K. Families with older children Philippines, April 9, 2016
Comfortable stay
4.3
It was okay. Chose this because of their two queen beds which is great if you are four in the family. Not much toiletries included and the breakfast was good for two only.
Report this review
Mariano F. Business travelers Philippines, April 8, 2016
A nice hotel managed poorly
3.7
I stayed at Room 415; supposed to be a suite. The blackout curtains could hardly be drawn as mechanism was bad, the lace curtain was tattered, literally. I asked to be moved to another room because I could not sleep as the room was by the road and sound insulation was poor. But the front desk told me they were fully booked and couldn't transfer me to a quieter room, despite my offer to even just move me to a lesser room without even a change in the amount I paid. So I said I will move to another hotel where I could have a good night's rest, but they said payment was non-refundable coz I booked with Agoda, but that they will somehow talk to their manager to see what they could do. They never got back.
Report this review
Francis R. Solo travelers Philippines, March 20, 2016
Just okay
5
They should focus in the cleanliness and train their staff how to communicate properly.
Report this review
Abdulkarim T. Couples Saudi Arabia, March 20, 2016
Very good

Location
8.3
Enjoyable
Report this review
Fraser S. Families with young children Australia, March 16, 2016
Great for 1 night refresh
6.3
After long day travelling from Manila, this hotel was perfect for everyone in our group to recharge and get good night sleep in good beds, before the start of our adventure into the the remote parts of negros occidental. Ideally located, it was close to the centre of town, where we could access the SM shopping mall for supplies, and the manokan (barbecue chicken) cluster of restaurants. The staff are helpful and friendly, and the rooftop eatery/bar is a great viewpoint to see Bacolod.
Report this review
Leny T. Groups Philippines, March 12, 2016
food was good

location, food & staff
7.3
superb location for food trip since food stalls are just adjacent to the hotel. stayed at this hotel for a convention.
Report this review
Marco P. Solo travelers Philippines, March 6, 2016
Air conditioning was very weak

Courteous staff. That's all I can say.
7.3
Good value for money. Can't complain much.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 439 reviews Next page
Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental)Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - ReceptionAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Receiving AreaAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - InteriorAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - LobbyAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - InteriorAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Receiving AreaAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - LobbyAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Receiving AreaAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - BathroomAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - SpaAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - SpaAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - SpaAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - SpaAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - SpaAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - SpaAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - SpaAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - LobbyAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - HallwayAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - LobbyAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - InteriorAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - BudgetAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - BudgetAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - BudgetAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - BudgetAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - BudgetAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - BudgetAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Deluxe RoomAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Deluxe RoomAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Deluxe RoomAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Deluxe DoubleAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Deluxe DoubleAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Executive SuiteAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Executive Suite


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02