or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avenue Suites

Corner 12th Lacson Street, Bacolod Downtown, Bacolod (Negros Occidental), Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Reception Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Receiving Area Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Interior Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Lobby Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Interior Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Receiving Area Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest Room Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Lobby Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest Room Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest Room Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Receiving Area Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest Room Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Bathroom Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Spa Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Spa Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Spa
Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Spa Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Spa Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Spa Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Spa
Area: Bacolod Downtown Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
319 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (319)
Sort by:
Adriaan P. Solo travelers Netherlands, October 24, 2014
-

- location
6.7
Hotel has very central location in Bacolod. Room had a very tiny window and was otherwise dark. Airco a bit noisy, but room was otherwise quiet at night. Bathroom facilities OK, but hot water was very erratic at best (half of the time no hot water when taking a shower). Food and drinks are relatively expensive in comparison to other locations. Breakfast choice is very limited.
Thomas L. Solo travelers Philippines, October 24, 2014
Simple

Location, Staff, AC
7
There was nothing overwhelming good or bad. The rooms are petite and simple, but had everything you would need. If you are a solo traveler on the move and discovering new things each day, it works. The air conditioner was amazing. If you like to cuddle up in a cold room, while you sleep, after a long day, then don't look any further. The staff was very polite and welcoming. I've come to realize it is the Filipino way. And I never tire of it. The people are amazing! The location is on the main street in Bacolod. It is where the action is. If you want quiet, this may not be the spot for you. Although, I will add, that I did not here any traffic or noise from the street, the noise I experienced was from everything in the hallway. Everything echoes. I will summarize by categorizing this hotel as budget-boutiquey. It's cute-ish with little cost.
Michael T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 24, 2014
disappointed

location, friendly staff
5
I was not happy as the room i checked into ONLY had 1 pillow per bed. I needed 2 pillows so when i called reception for 2 extra pillows i was charged 50 peso per pillow. The breakfast was very poor, I did expect a much better choice of food.
William T. Solo travelers United States of America, October 23, 2014
Okay na lang!

clean, centrally collected, value for the money!
7
Standard room was comfortable! Excellent housekeeping staff! However, food service staff lacks training. Not attentive to services! Conversation within staff too load and also, the with the music. Food always cold! Overall, I would give it a 5! Wrong lighting in the bathroom. If your standing in front of the basin, the light is directly overhead. Therefore, when you have to shave, you have to stand way back, away from the basin, just to see what you're doing. This light should have been above the mirror! If these areas could be improved, I believe this property could very well compete with others! Fyi... I've been in the hospitality industry for 25+ years! From Front Office, to Housekeeping, to Food & Beverage management!
Victoria A. Couples Philippines, October 22, 2014
avenue suites...a place to remember

1. the llocation is accessible to everything like restaurants, malls ,market , police station and pasalubong stores 2. nice room and staff crew are courteous 3. airport transfer is great
9.7
peaceful and quiet this hotel can be recommended to my friends.
Danilo R. Couples United States of America, October 22, 2014
Fair deal.

Friendly and courteous staff.
6
Comfy bed but small. The staff are friendly and courteous. The breakfast menu could be improve by adding healthy choices instead of greasy and salty choices, ex. Fruits, Salad, etc.
Mary R. Groups Philippines, October 12, 2014
Best. Nuff said.

Friendly receptionists and guards. good room. delicious breakfast.
10
I enjoyed my stay here. Will stay here again when I go back to Bacolod.
Mirabeth C. Groups Philippines, October 5, 2014
City of Smiles - Hotel with a smile

Location. Cost.
7.7
We arrived early in the hotel, we left the luggages at the lobby and when we get back, the luggages are all in the room. The room has basic amenities, toiletries, free wifi and comfy beds. The breakfast has less choices though.
Roberta R. Business travelers Canada, October 4, 2014
Clean Hôtel

Staff
8.3
Mike C. Business travelers Philippines, September 28, 2014
fun location, so many restaurants to choose from

location, accessibility, restaurants around
8.3
good. except that i got an inside room. i had a almost windowless room, the only window was a small opening higher than 2 meters from the floor. the room was clean and the bed was big enough. all in all, the stay was good but not great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental)Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - ReceptionAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Receiving AreaAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - InteriorAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - LobbyAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - InteriorAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Receiving AreaAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - LobbyAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Receiving AreaAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - BathroomAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - SpaAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - SpaAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - SpaAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - SpaAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - SpaAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - SpaAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3B03