Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avenue Suites

Corner 12th Lacson Street, Bacolod Downtown, Bacolod (Negros Occidental), Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Reception Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Receiving Area Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Interior Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Lobby Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Interior Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Receiving Area Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest Room Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Lobby Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest Room Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest Room Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Receiving Area Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest Room Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Bathroom Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Spa Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Spa Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Spa
Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Spa Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Spa Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Spa Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Spa Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Lobby Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Hallway Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Lobby Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Interior Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Budget Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Budget Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Budget Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Budget
Area: Bacolod Downtown Number of Rooms: 57

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
453 reviews

410 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (453)
Sort by:
Yoshimi Y. Solo travelers Japan, January 27, 2016
Unhappy

Location only
4
There is no refrigerator. The room is dark because no windows.. My friend also asking for the room to stay directly, they charged smoking penalty for him even though the receptionist didn't informed smoking penalty.He complained, but they still trying to charge of it. Finally they charged me. Of course I complained, but they still trying to charge me. Unbelievable service they offered for the guests.
Report this review
Johari A. Business travelers Singapore, January 21, 2016
Not so great

Many restaurants around vicinity, easy excess to everywhere and many shops around the area.
6.3
Bad internet connection cause inconvenient for business travellers
Report this review
Joy A. Solo travelers Philippines, January 17, 2016
location and comfort

location and comfort
10
in the city center. walking distance to lagoon and calea. near to shops and restaurants
Report this review
David M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 10, 2016
Overall a good stay

Staff, location, rates
8
My stay here overall was good. The accommodations were very good and the staff were very friendly. The only problem I had during my stay was internet access. If you are on the fifth floor do not expect good Wifi. I had the router reset 3 times and still was not able to access the internet on 2 devices. If I went down to the lobby all is fine.
Report this review
Angelie E. Groups Philippines, January 7, 2016
Good choice to stay at in Bacolod

Location. Price. Comfort.
8.7
Since we're 7 in our group to stay here, we got 1 standard room which was quiant but ok, 1 deluxe room which has a king bed & a balcony, & 1 super deluxe (good for 4). Our stay was pleasant. The hotel is quite new. Beds are soft and comfy considering this was a budget hotel. Staffs are helpful. Their free breakfast is basic filipino "silog" food but tastes ok. There are several restaurants and shops within walking distance. They gave us 20% discount coupon on their spa facility which we all availed - still accommodated us despite the late hour & our big number. The massage service was good and affordable. I'll recommend this place!
Report this review
Angelie E. Groups Philippines, January 7, 2016
A good choice of hotel in Bacolod

Location. Price. Service.
8.3
Since we're 7 in our group to stay here, we got 1 standard room which was quiant but ok, 1 deluxe room which has a king bed & a balcony, & 1 super deluxe (good for 4). Our stay was pleasant. The hotel is quite new. Beds are soft and comfy considering this was a budget hotel. Staffs are helpful. Their free breakfast is basic filipino "silog" food but tastes ok. There are several restaurants and shops within walking distance. They gave us 20% discount coupon on their spa facility which we all availed - still accommodated us despite the late hour & our big number. The massage service was good and affordable. I'll recommend this place!
Report this review
Angelie E. Groups Philippines, January 7, 2016
Good choice of hotel to stay at in Bacolod

Location. Price. Staff.
8
Since we're 7 in our group to stay here, we got 1 standard room which was quiant but ok, 1 deluxe room which has a king bed & a balcony, & 1 super deluxe (good for 4). Our stay was pleasant. The hotel is quite new. Beds are soft and comfy considering this was a budget hotel. Staffs are helpful. Their free breakfast is basic filipino "silog" food but tastes ok. There are several restaurants and shops within walking distance. They gave us 20% discount coupon on their spa facility which we all availed - still accommodated us despite the late hour & our big number. The massage service was good and affordable. Oh, they even let us do an early checkin when we arrived earlier than cutoff time. I'll recommend this place!
Report this review
Aster A. Couples United States of America, January 6, 2016
So So hotel...

Location and 5th floor Bacolod Spa and that is about it.
6.7
5th floor - Dont expect to have any wifi access. Their wifi is just terrible and most likely you cant connect to it. Booked a king bed what i got was 2 twins pushed together. LoL AC was adequate, Room was nice, great LCD with cable and enough power plugs for your electronics. Breakfast is a selection of either 3 choices of meat with rice, eggs, and bottomless ice tea or coffee. Room service food is not consistent. Ordered calamari each day, first day was pretty good sized rings fried nicely, 2nd day itty bitty rings that was over fried. same goes for other foods i ordered. I would probably not stay here anymore due to the the lack of wifi/internet access which i need.
Report this review
Geoffrey A. Families with young children Philippines, January 3, 2016
Worst hotel in Bacolod.
3.7
In the morning, we were all lined up with other guests for complaints. A foreign tourist even asked for a refund. However, since it was a Sunday, they told us there was nobody in charge. Could you believe that. We checked out very hungry, I was having tremors.
Report this review
Reynaldo J. Couples Philippines, December 24, 2015
Value for money

Location is at the heart of the city, staff are corteous and polite, rooms are clean and well-maintained
9
Facilities are quite new and we had a relaxing time at the hotel. Haven't tried other services though such as their spa as we were out most of the time. Location is very convenient. However, wifi on our floor was not functioning well most of the time. Cellular signal in our room is low to none thus, the reliance on wifi. Their maintenance team act on this as I called them that wofi wasn't working.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 410 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental)Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - ReceptionAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Receiving AreaAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - InteriorAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - LobbyAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - InteriorAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Receiving AreaAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - LobbyAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Receiving AreaAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - BathroomAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - SpaAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - SpaAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - SpaAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - SpaAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - SpaAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - SpaAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - SpaAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - LobbyAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - HallwayAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - LobbyAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - InteriorAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - BudgetAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - BudgetAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - BudgetAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - BudgetAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - BudgetAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - BudgetAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Deluxe RoomAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Deluxe RoomAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Deluxe RoomAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Deluxe DoubleAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Deluxe DoubleAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Executive SuiteAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Executive Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06