or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avenue Suites

Corner 12th Lacson Street, Bacolod Downtown, Bacolod (Negros Occidental), Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest Room Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest Room Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest Room Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest Room Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest Room Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Interior Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest Room Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest Room Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest Room Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Receiving Area Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Receiving Area Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Reception Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest Room Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Interior Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Lobby Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Interior
Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest Room Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Hotel Exterior Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Receiving Area Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest Room Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Lobby Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest Room Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest Room Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest Room Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Bathroom
Area: Bacolod Downtown Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
298 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (298)
Sort by:
Virgilio M. Solo travelers Philippines, August 27, 2014
boutique hotel

good location
4.3
poor service no facilities. but best location
Vince G. Couples United States of America, August 16, 2014
Sad first impression

Pleasant staff location and..........price
6.3
Disappointed breakfast buffet. Saw roaches both in my bedroom and in the dining room I would have been charged extra for extra pillows or hangers. Besides the above the staff was great but I will not come back.
Stephen D. Business travelers Philippines, July 20, 2014
Perfect!

Location, Breakfast and Staff
9.7
Charito E. Groups Philippines, July 20, 2014
Comfy place at the city center

location, transportation access, convenient
8.7
Jose I. Business travelers Philippines, July 19, 2014
worthwhile

value for money, accessible, centrally located
8
Maria K. Families with older children Philippines, July 13, 2014
A bit disappointed...

Location, location, location
6.7
I guess I just had high hopes about this hotel that I was willing to pay a bit extra than the usual rate I paid at my previous hotel. When I booked this hotel for my mom and sis a year or two ago they only had nice things to say that I was surprised and disappointed when it was already myself staying there. First, the good thing. It really has a good location! I can access all the places I want to go to bacolod easily. All the restos, shopping areas etc... Now for the negative parts... the room given to us has this awkward angle. It was L-shaped I think... the aircon was situated high up that I can't adjust the temperature. It was too cold for me. For a room that was supposed to be good for 4... they only gave us one itty-bity small sized shampoo and two soaps (one for the sink and one for shower). They also charge an additional 50 pesos or $1 if you want to use another pillow. And the most disappointing part... Agoda rate was actually higher than the rate being offered at the hotel during my stay! They charged us extra for breakfast since only two was supposed to be free but they have a promo in the hotel wherein if you book the same room that I got, 4 free breakfasts were already part of the package. So agoda was actually more expensive by 1000 pesos or $25. High speed internet? nope... Had a hard time to even connect. But when I complained at the front desk they fixed it but the morning after it was too slow again. Staff were nice but that's what I've come to expect at most hotels. They allowed us to enter the room earlier than the check in time though which was a nice thing to do. In the end, I might probably stay at this hotel again because of it's easy access (location) or if I get a really good deal.
Katrina S. Families with older children Philippines, July 7, 2014
Good

Cleanliness, Staff, Location
9.7
Elsbeth G. Couples Philippines, June 26, 2014
Convenient locaton and great staff

Location, staff and view
7
The location of the hotel is the main reason why we stayed in it. It also has good staff and great view on upper deck.
Raquel S. Solo travelers Philippines, June 26, 2014
comfortable, convenient close to major attractions

Wide variety of buffet breakfast,close to major attractions & restaurants clean and comfortable room
9
great
Mervin J. Business travelers Philippines, June 25, 2014
frustrating.

centrally located
5
room was unprepared when i checked in. it was dusty and tv cable was not working. transferred to another room then the new room had clogged drainage in the cr. and i was transferred again to a new room. wifi was poor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental)Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - InteriorAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Receiving AreaAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Receiving AreaAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - ReceptionAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - InteriorAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - LobbyAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - InteriorAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Hotel ExteriorAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Receiving AreaAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - LobbyAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C05