or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avenue Suites

Corner 12th Lacson Street, Bacolod Downtown, Bacolod (Negros Occidental), Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Reception Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Receiving Area Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Interior Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Lobby Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Interior Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Receiving Area Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest Room Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Lobby Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest Room Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest Room Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Receiving Area Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest Room Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Bathroom Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Spa Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Spa Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Spa
Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Spa Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Spa Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Spa Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Spa
Area: Bacolod Downtown Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
337 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (337)
Sort by:
Luis P. Business travelers Philippines, December 18, 2014
had a wonderful time. parking though is limited.

room, accessibility, courteous staff
8.3
Very good experience. Will definitely come back.
Gladys J. Families with young children Philippines, December 6, 2014
nice hotel

location, affordable and helpful staff
8.3
we had an awesome 2 night stay at the hotel. we called the staff to request if they can move the original dates booked of the super typhoon and we appreciate that they approved our request without any charge. kudos to them. thank u guys!
Hazel C. Business travelers Philippines, December 2, 2014
Great downtown Bacolod hotel

Location, SPA, location
7.7
It is a pretty new hotel in downtown Bacolod and with the access road to the airport, you can get there in 20 minutes (not rush hour). Surrounded by restos and pasalubong stores (Bongbong and Merzi), it is easy to do last minute shopping. Or you can hop on a cab for a 5 minute ride to SM. They have a SPA in the hotel which runs till late night so you can get a relaxing massage after a long day of traveling.
John M. Couples Philippines, November 27, 2014
Excellent Staff, very good rooms, very good value

great helpful staff. Room needs a chair and table. very strong in-room wi-fi.
9.3
Rauell J. Business travelers Philippines, November 24, 2014
Average

Location was perfect!
6.3
It was okay except for the dirty linens.
Mary A. Business travelers Philippines, November 23, 2014
Your money's worth- great location and find

It's location, price and room
3.3
good hotel-- staff are nice, room's clean, spacious and well kept. breakfast was so-so. hope there will be more selection next time. but will recommend the hotels to friends and family.
Mark R. Business travelers Philippines, November 21, 2014
Great location & dining options (near Calea)

1. Quick check-in for Agoda-booked guests; 2. Best location -- near dining options and the famed Calea; (3) along Lacson -- main access point
8
The room was very clean. I like the feel of the bed, cushions & comforter. Rich channel selection. Good walls -- you can't hear any sound from the adjacent rooms. Only problem during the stay was their generator -- it took some time before power was restored around midnight.
Cesar P. Couples Philippines, November 16, 2014
Poor customer service. Noisy room.

The location is on a main street close to restaurants, craft shops. I can only think of this one.
4.7
We booked a room that was twice the cost of the hotel's standard room expecting to get better than standard service. Our stay was disappointing: (1) The room was not available at the designated time. The staff did not apologize for this nor did they inform us when the room was ready even though they promised that they would. In short they lied. We had to call the hotel from a nearby restaurant where we spent the time waiting for our room to be ready. (2)They did not clean the room after our first night. When we gave instruction to clean the room, they made the bed but did not wash the cups and saucers. (3) Our room was next to the hotel's restaurant and they had a band playing from 10PM to 12 midnight. We had to call reception three times to remind the restaurant to keep the door closed and minimize the noise going to the corridors. The staff falsely informed me that the band would end its performance in a few minutes, which was more than an hour earlier than scheduled. But in truth the band continued to play for more than an hour. In short they lied again. (4) Their breakfast buffet had one out of (only) four chafing dishes that were empty. We had to wait an hour before the dish was filled.
Trevi L. Business travelers Malaysia, November 14, 2014
Great getaway

Free upgrades
7.7
Excellent. Will come again
Bruce G. Business travelers United States of America, November 10, 2014
stay in bacolod

location, price, clean
8.3
It was fine I would stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental)Avenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - ReceptionAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Receiving AreaAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - InteriorAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - LobbyAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - InteriorAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Receiving AreaAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - LobbyAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Receiving AreaAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - BathroomAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - SpaAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - SpaAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - SpaAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - SpaAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - SpaAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - SpaAvenue Suites Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3B03