or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avilla Phasouk Hotel

No 57/4, Ban Xing Gneun Village, Wat Xieng Gneun Rd, P.O Box: 11635 , Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Phasouk Residence

Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Suite King Bed Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Business Center Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Avilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
695 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (695)
Sort by:
Shawn M. Couples Canada, August 2, 2013
Ok

Free wifi, close to food and good staff
8.3
We were just there on a stop over staff we nice but nothing special
Christine W. Couples Australia, August 2, 2013
Disappointing at first

Location ok
5
We arrived late afternoon to find theroom allocated was ontheground floor, attheback, next to the kitchen (noisy in the morning). Although we had paid for a room with a window, the windows in the room were frosted over so we cvould not see out even to see ifit was raining. We complained to reception and said we had paid for a room with a window and also requested high up with view. After a long discussion andthey sayingtheroomdid have a window, they agreed to move us the next dayto a room upstairs with a view, whichtheydid. The experience weas unpleasant having to argue what was a window and what was not, they arguing has passed theroom as with a window, and us saying it it was not a window because you could not see out of it.
James S. Couples United Kingdom, July 30, 2013
Adequate, clean and comfortable but room small

Location near restaurants and bars but not a noisy area
7
Avilla Phasouk was very average, with a clean but small room. The staaff could be more friendly but the best thing about it was the location near bars and restaurants and within walking distance of most sites.
Tim B. Couples United Kingdom, July 29, 2013
Small hotel in nice Lao-style design

Location, design, spacious rooms
7.3
We were only in Vientiane for 1 night and this was a hotel that I would probably come back to on a future visit. It is located down a side street from a main street of restaurants, cafes etc near the fountain. The room was nicely appointed, with separate toilet and bath/shower room. There was a desk to work at but there didn't seem to be a convenient light for it. The internet used WPA2 encryption which didn't work on my laptop. Breakfast had a western optin of fried eggs etc.
Witoon C. Business travelers Thailand, July 26, 2013
Nice location and easy access

Good location
8.3
The room is well equipped. Value for money. The staff is helpful. The mattress is a bit dusty.
Chris H. Couples Australia, July 24, 2013
Great location

Location, friendly helpful staff, clean room.
8
The hotel met our requirements admirably. It was very quiet. The view was the building next door, but this was not a problem for us as we were only there to sleep.
Kai L. Couples United Kingdom, July 23, 2013
Great clean and centrally located

Location, clean, great staff
9.3
Really pleasant experience. Great location on Main Street
Greg M. Families with older children United States of America, July 22, 2013
Nice clean hotel. great location

Location, staff, location
8.3
Very comfortable, quiet hotel perfect location with nice staff. We had booked 2 rooms for 4 people, at the last our 3rd daughter came along. The only thing the hotel asked for was that we pay for the extra breakfast
Jeff P. Solo travelers July 18, 2013
Nice location

location, clean, affordable
8
This is a nice style hotel, the rooms are affordable and roomy, unlike some budget hotels in which you feel crammed in like a sardine. It's woody, with a homey atmosphere, a bit like a bed and breakfast, but more private. The breakfast was OK, nothing great. The hotel is convenient to walk to most of the central city attractions. The Thai Embassy, which I was there to visit, was not too far by tuk tuk or taxi. I would stay there again or recommend to a friend.
Elizabeth G. Solo travelers United States of America, July 16, 2013
Very comfortable bed!

King sized bed, great location, breakfast included.
7.7
Nice hotel. My air conditioner wasn't working so they moved me one floor up. My bed was delightfully comfortable. The road the hotel is on was under construction so sand was constantly being brought in from my sandals - even though I left them at the door once entered. Overall, OK stay. A bit overpriced, but again, the bed was divine.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avilla Phasouk Hotel VientianeAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Suite King BedAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Business CenterAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - LobbyAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAvilla Phasouk Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Avilla Phasouk Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A01